Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amalfi centrale

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Certainly central .. not too many steps. Car park instructions quite terrible in fact they dont have parking but instruct you to use the multistorey ... make sure you inform the car park long stay .. but then you cant take your car out ....staff were friendly .. room was just ok .. cigarette burns in bed covers .. broken shower holder but as we were there just 1 night I didnt complain. Bfast was ample with stunning views over the cathedral
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johannes-Peterfrom Göttingen

Außergewöhnlich

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wunderbar gelegen im historischen Zentrum, direkt gegenüber des Doms. Es war all allerdings unglaublich geräuschvoll, lauter als ich es in Paris, London oder Mailand je erlebt habe. Crash, Boom, Bang!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yukimasafrom japan

ドゥオモーが真正面から見れ、絶対おすすめ!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
朝食は最上階でした。窓からはドゥオモーが真正面から見れます。窓からの眺望に感動でした。この朝食で出された大き目のクロワッサンはとてもおいしかったです。この食堂は夕方も開放されてました。 ドゥオモー前の広場に面しており、バスターミナルにも近いです。 入り口は、ドゥオモー正面の建物の右下の路地から階段を登り、建物の裏側に回ったところにあるので、少し分かりにくいのでご注意を。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ulffrom Stockholm

OK för att vara Amalfi, mitt i byn

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dyrt med tanke på att det är ett ganska enkelt hotell, men det är ju allt i Amalfi mitt i sommaren...Ett ganska enkelt hotell, men trevlig personal, dock mycket begränsade engelskakunskaper. Typisk Italiensk kak/espresso frukost. Perfekt läge, mitt i byn, mittemot katedralen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Annefrom Norge

A good choice in Amalfi

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent three nights in Hotel Centrale - and it does live up to its name! You couldn't fint anywhere more central in Amalfi. The hotel is situated in the central square of the town and you are juy a few steps away from all the restaurants, shops and the beach. At the same time we did not have any trouble with noise from the street, apart from church bells in the morning - but they provided a very nice wake up call! Breakfast is served at the rooft top terrace where you have a wonderful view of the town and the sea. Although the beakfast selection is very limited, the croissants are fresh and very tasty ( you can also have yoghurt, cereal, bisquit toast and a couple of different types of cake + juice and coffee). Rooms are quite simple, and of acceptable size. We also had a small terrace with a sea view. The staff are very nice and cheerful, and helped us when we needed it even though their english was not great. However, at times there was noone at the reception so we had to wait quite a while to get help. All in all this is a great place to stay in Amalfi if you are on a budget - we would definately book it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Hotel básico pero muy bien situado

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Hotel básico, bien situado. Cuidado porque se llega mediante unas cuantas escaleras
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Avellino

Qui si respira la vera essenza di Amalfi.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: Hotel centrale con vista Duomo.
Grazioso albergo a pochi passi dal mare e dai trasporti pubblici, accogliente e suggestivo, le camere si affacciano sul Duomo e nell'intera struttura, tra pavimenti e decorazioni in ceramica locale, si respira la vera essenza di Amalfi. Camere pulite, con Tv, aria condizionata, frigo bar e rete wifi. Splendida la terrazza dove viene servita la colazione (ottima la torta ricotta e pera!) e il personale, simpatico e disponibile, Giancarlo ci ha fatto sentire subito come se fossimo a casa! Ci ritorneremo volentieri.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dichtbij strand, vriendelijk personeel, schoon!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Centrale ligging dicht bij bus zee centrum.
Schoon, lekker vers ontbijt (broodje croissantje), vriendelijk personeel. Relaxed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Great location!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Very nice hotel. Great location, nice rooms and very friendly staff!