Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was excellent. The staff are really nice and the location is really central. A great choice. One small issue, the air condition needs to be a little more effective - hence the 3 for comfort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lindsay from San Francisco, CA

Pretty but less than convenient

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
So, you can't beat the view. It's gorgeous... but obviously, with a view comes stairs, so prepare yourself. It's a LOT of stairs. The only major bummer about this place was that we had no wifi in our room. The majority of the rooms are located in the actual hotel; but a few rooms are down an outdoor hallway (i.e. up more stairs) and do not get wifi. When I mentioned this to the hotel, they just acknowledged it. No apology or attempt to make an accommodation. Also, the person who checked us in spoke English, but was not at all friendly. Following our check-in, we never saw her again and the only staff there spoke ZERO English... so there was nothing we could do about wifi at that point.
2 out of 5
by anna from australia

Noise, hassle- never again

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Firstly, the reception and staff were VERY helpful and kind. But the hotel location is what lets it down. In between what seems like a symphony of bell towers that go all nghy Klingon and on busy alleyways sleep is IMPOSSIBLY. Further of you have luggage - forget about it. The staircases up to the hotel (that not many locals efe know where it is) is impossible! The view for breakfast however is worth considering the hotel - but not if u have ear plugs and no luggage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katieminxy from gold coast australia!

So central

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Straight off the bus up a few stairs and you their!
Cons: Bed and room arrangements!
Location: Fantastic
Was a great hotel for only a few days to see this amazing place! Breaky was great view was great to and so close not to many stairs composited to what we could of got! Bed could of been bit better! Bit staff where great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maxine from Florida, USA

Beautiful View

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: View
Cons: Climbing the steps to get to it
Location: Hotel does not have own parking.
The view from our room was amazing. The staff were very helpful and polite. Parking was extremely difficult, but once we got to the hotel they arranged for someone to take our car and Park it for $20 a night. We didn't know ahead of time but you can call the hotel and make arrangements for this service so you do not need to make temporary arrangements. Prime location to catch busses for Ravello.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cripplerca from Calgary, AB, Canada

A great time in stunning Amalfi!

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: Amalfi and surrounding villages are so stunning. The hotel fit the character of the Amalfi Coast perfectly.
Cons: The only frustration was locating the hotel thru the maze of pathways and steps.
Location: You'll want to be an active traveler to enjoy all that Amalfi offers. Wonderful hikes abound with world class stunning views.
Like many or most hotels in Amalfi it's hard to find with poor signage. And like most hotels in Amalfi expect a lot of steps, it's about 90 steps from the town square to the check in desk, but that's not many compared to other hotels in town.after the initial frustration of finding the hotel it was all positives. Very well upkept sizeable room with a beautiful tiled floor and a great view. The breakfast was sufficient and indoor or outdoor terrace seating with a great view. Somewhat of a language barrier with staff but they were very friendly and helpful to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from New York, NY, USA

Hotel Croci di Amalfi

Posted May 18, 2012
It was a fantastic view over the coastline, the hotel beautiful, clean and friendly. Even tho the 77 stairs to climb to reach the door seemed oppressive at first, you became used to them. The staff was very eager to call for assistance with both the car and having someone carry the bags for you. It was just what I had hoped to find in Amalfi.