Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

The start of our 4 city Italy vacation

Posted Nov 21, 2014
We stayed at the Eden Roc one week before they closed for the season but you would never have known it. The service was simply AMAZING. All of the staff from the front desk to housekeeping was delighted to serve you. The breakfast server, Tony, was great. Every day he made you feel like you were at home and remembered your beverage preferences for each day. My wife and I were staying for our anniversary and Tony already knew who we were and our occasion on our first morning. He even provided us a special tart each morning to help us celebrate. Grazie Tony! Our stay at the Eden Roc was sent over the top by our OUTSTANDING evening server Carlo. Carlo delivered our room service the first night and set up a lovely candle light dinner on our patio for us. The next day we were surprised to find that Carlo was our server in the restaurant as well. We did not stop talking about Carlo for our entire trip. His service was impeccable but what really set him apart was his intentional effort to get to know us and help to ensure that our vacation was perfect. We asked him questions about the local busses and sights and he was very knowledgeable and helpful. We never had the opportunity to meet the chef but the food at every meal was unparalleled. It became the bar by which we measured all our other meals in Rome, Florence, and Venice and we never found its equal! It is because of this memorable service and the beauty of the property that we will make every effort to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bella Vista, Arkansas, U.S.A.

Best hotel in Positano!!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We were in Rome and traveled to Positano from there. We had no idea of the hotel or any if the area. I booked this room strictly from Expedia reviews. We could not have been more pleased!! The service is the best to any we have encountered. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and the facilities are top rate. The complimentary breakfast was an added bonus, along with a 5star restaurant, with most produce grown in their gardens. It was incredible, convenient, and right on the road so no climbing to get there. You can't go wrong with this hotel!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very good experience; extremely conscious and supportive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and a beautiful view

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Loved our honeymoon at Eden Roc. Outstanding service and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester, New York

Fabulous views excellent restaurant

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Greatest stay, large terraces with some of the best Positano views for any of your returning folks, excellent staff plus Tony's breakfast "show", excellent, apparently bit unknown, restaurant with fabulous views, bit noisy in the front and perhaps a bit expensive, but worth it I guess for Italy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinefrom Canada

Très bel emplacement

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon séjour mais déception au niveau du 4 etoiles: des verres de plastique dans la salle de bain... Ce n'est pas de ce niveau. Petit déjeuner très ordinaire. Le dîner, très très ordinaire pour la nourriture, par contre, très belle vue. Pour le souper, nous avions réservé une table, mais vu l'ambiance... Aucun autre convive, sauf un couple finalement qui s'est ajouté. Pour l'ambiance, c'est zéro. Nous avons finalement été souper ailleurs puisque rendu à 2 heures il n'y avait toujours personne. Je n'y retournerais pas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gracefrom villa devoto

Exelente la atención recibida

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Habitacion muy cómoda con amplio balcón y vista al mar.La atención del personal realmente fue personalizada..desde el check in ...felicitaciones!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was amazing. We woke up one morning realizing we had forgotten to schedule a car and driver to take us to Amalfi and Ravello. The front desk staff arranged everything instantly and we were on the road 15 minutes later. The hotel's car service is excellent. It uses new Mercedes sedans and the drivers are very professional and knowledgeable; our driver suggested sites we should visit, helped us get tickets and made dinner reservations for us. Use their car service to pick you up in Naples at the airport or train station; the driver is waiting for you and handles all of your luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia/Prague

Immaculate hotel with a wonderful view.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was awesome with a great sauna, whirlpool, shower combination. The balcony was lovely, private, beautiful wisteria vines and great view!
Cons: Drink prices were little high and I had to request a salad as their was no vegetable salad on the dinner menu.
Location: Location is just up the hill from the shopping area so it was away from the congestion but close enough to a get to the shopping easily.
Given the price of the hotel, I did have high expectations for this hotel but pleasantly I was not disappointed in the least. We were greeted with such a warm welcome and even though we didn't want to check in early but just leave our bags, they insisted that we just wait on the terrace and they would have our room ready in just a few minutes, well more that an hour early. We were so impressed with their dinner menu and the comfortable terrace that we even stayed for dinner, which we usually never eat in hotels. Dinner was very good, reasonably priced and the service was wonderful. We also stayed for a great wine tasting that afternoon as well. After dinner we came back to bed turn down service and a cleaned room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nahuelfrom Buenos Aires

Excelente hotel con una vista fantástica

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
No es un hotel barato, pero se justifica. Una vista increible de Postiano.