Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike

Excellent hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We had one of the ocean view suites and were very impressed with the cleanliness and presentation. The breakfast buffet had a lot to offer but could have done with a few more hot items and a few less cakes. Staff were attentive and always made the effort to smile and make you feel welcome. Well worth a visit to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manjit from dartford, UK

Fantastic hotel with very good staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great hotel and great location. Lovely views of Positano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Chicago, IL

A gem in beautiful Positano

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The staff treats you like you are the only guest there. The entire hotel is spotless with beautiful amenities.
Location: The Amalfi Coast is truly the most beautiful place we have been. We did a day trip to Ravello and it is not to be missed!
Hotel Eden Roc exceeded all expectations. The entire staff treats you as royalty and accommodate any request. They were helpful in providing information about the area and things to do. The suite was amazing. The bedding is high quality cotton and the bed was so comfortable. The balcony provides a wonderful place to lounge, have a glass of wine and gaze at the most amazing scenery. The bathroom is your own private spa. We had enjoyed the complimentary breakfast every morning and Tony took delight in preparing the best cappuccino around. We loved the wine tasting and our dinner at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, staff goes out of their way

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Beautiful location - close to centre, amazing views of the water, comfortable good size room and bathroom, sitting area in the room along with a balco
Cons: Nothing!
Exceptional dining experience, made us feel at home Staff went out of their way to help, one staff member brought personal hair curling iron as the hotel didnt have it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eduardo from Panama, Panama

Lovely hotel in lovely town!

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Its location and views, plus its rooms!
Cons: Some of the furniture is starting to look outdated.
Location: Walk through Positano, or drive to Ravello, Amalfi, Maggiori or Minori.
Excellent property with even better staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manny from Whistler

Warm staff

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Eden Roc's staff were warm and friendly in a very genuine way. No complaints about the room, and the breakfast was extensive. Though it is a little up the hill from Positano proper, the walk was pleasant and a good way to work off some calories. I wouldn't recommend it for the elderly, though, or with very young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosa from Alexandria, VA

Great location, staff and room

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: The views, our room and service
Cons: If you invest in a heated pool, everything would be perfect!
Location: Location is on one of the main streets that come in and out of town high above town. Short walk to Positano with restaurants and shops.
We had a wonderful time at Eden Roc. The view from our room was amazing, the room was very large and modern. We fully took advantage of our balcony for evenings with wine, cheese before heading back out. It was located high enough that you had a great view of Positano, but close enough that it was a very short stroll to the center of all the action. All the staff was great. Most memorable was Tony and Pascual. On one of our evenings, we had the rooftop pool completely to ourselves, and had the most magical time watching the changing skyline with the setting sun, drinking a bottle of wine and assorted cheese. It would have been perfect if the pool was heated. Breakfast was plentiful. I dont eat a lot for breakfast, so a piece of toast and coffee would have been fine with me. Breakfast featured eggs, pastries, breads, cereals, fruit, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim and Sean from Florida

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: On-line from Expedia
Cons: Nothing
Location: The beach is a ten minute walk. We hike the "Path of the Gods" it was stunning. We took the ferry to Capri and Amalfi.
Our stay happened following our vow renewal in Florence, we were amazed by the location. The view from our balcony was a postcard. What else can I say the people, the food, staff everything was impressive. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit the Amalfi coast.