Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike

Excellent hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We had one of the ocean view suites and were very impressed with the cleanliness and presentation. The breakfast buffet had a lot to offer but could have done with a few more hot items and a few less cakes. Staff were attentive and always made the effort to smile and make you feel welcome. Well worth a visit to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manjit from dartford, UK

Fantastic hotel with very good staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great hotel and great location. Lovely views of Positano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Chicago, IL

A gem in beautiful Positano

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The staff treats you like you are the only guest there. The entire hotel is spotless with beautiful amenities.
Location: The Amalfi Coast is truly the most beautiful place we have been. We did a day trip to Ravello and it is not to be missed!
Hotel Eden Roc exceeded all expectations. The entire staff treats you as royalty and accommodate any request. They were helpful in providing information about the area and things to do. The suite was amazing. The bedding is high quality cotton and the bed was so comfortable. The balcony provides a wonderful place to lounge, have a glass of wine and gaze at the most amazing scenery. The bathroom is your own private spa. We had enjoyed the complimentary breakfast every morning and Tony took delight in preparing the best cappuccino around. We loved the wine tasting and our dinner at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb, lovely hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The view from the hotel - and our room - was just as in their picture - breath taking. The room was quiet and comfortable, and well appointed. The service was flawless, including car parking. We were surprised at how consistently excellent the dinners were from their restaurant. It is hard to imagine a nicer hotel in Positano. We were there in the off season, early November, and all was perfect. The hotel is easy to find, coming on the road from Sorrento; to do so, continue on the road and do not take the first right turn into the center of Positano, but continue as though going toward Amalfi. Just as you reach the east side of Positano (about 1 Km from the first right turn), the Eden Roc will be on the left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, staff goes out of their way

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Beautiful location - close to centre, amazing views of the water, comfortable good size room and bathroom, sitting area in the room along with a balco
Cons: Nothing!
Exceptional dining experience, made us feel at home Staff went out of their way to help, one staff member brought personal hair curling iron as the hotel didnt have it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eduardo from Panama, Panama

Lovely hotel in lovely town!

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Its location and views, plus its rooms!
Cons: Some of the furniture is starting to look outdated.
Location: Walk through Positano, or drive to Ravello, Amalfi, Maggiori or Minori.
Excellent property with even better staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manny from Whistler

Warm staff

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Eden Roc's staff were warm and friendly in a very genuine way. No complaints about the room, and the breakfast was extensive. Though it is a little up the hill from Positano proper, the walk was pleasant and a good way to work off some calories. I wouldn't recommend it for the elderly, though, or with very young children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yolanda from Seattle

Simply Amazing!

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
My spouse and I just recently stayed here. I've lived in Italy before so I had an expectation of less service and less convenience in comparison to U.S. Hotels....I was wrong! It's a beautiful hotel with amazing and always professional and extremely friendly customer service. The restaraunt is exceptional and the breakfast buffet every morning was truly delightful. My only complaint was GPS and yahoo maps does not correctly register the hotel location and I was lost for a good bit prior to arriving. Although not really a 5 star hotel, it is still worth the price and we loved our experience.