Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Rhode Island

Hotel Floridiana molte bene!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel and Amalfi. Make sure you call ahead for free luggage transport. The location was great for coming and going for different activities during the day. We took the ferry to Capri one day and Positano another day, but the bus was easily accessible and less expensive. The breakfast was very nice; plenty of food and great variety. We made use of the rooftop terrace by buying wine and pizza and olives and alici and ate under the stars!!!! We loved it all....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly out of the noise, but right in it.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location ambiance.
Cons: If you are driving, remember the hidden traffic light in the narrow street. I did not see it and it was not pleasant.
Love it, clean and friendly staff. Location was wonderful. The entrance to the hotel amazing.. Great breakfast in their amazing sala di pranzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henningfrom Copenhagen

We were fully satisfied with our stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with everything at Hotel Floridiana, Amalfi. Clean and very nice room, room and hotel appears in perfect condition, plenty of interesting food in the breakfast buffet, very friendly service and good English skills. Located very well, beach: 5 min, restaurant square: 2 minutes, garage 7 minutes. Guarded garage was included in the price, note that it is absolutely necessary to arrange for parking in Amalfi if you are by car, parking in the street is very expensive. We can give our best recommendations to this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nigelfrom Melbourne, Australia

Had a great time!

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, friendly and welcoming staff... right in the middle of the Amalfi main street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JoAnnefrom Ontario

The perfect place to stay in Amalfi!

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Floridiana. It is a beautiful hotel, beatifully managed and maintained. It is in the heart of Amalfi and radiates Italian charm, style and history. The breakfast room is gorgeous and so was breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
This hotel is family run and the owner makes every effort to ensure that her guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay in every way possible. She speaks fluent English, as does one of her employees , so it was easy to get help with travel and tour arrangements. The room was spacious, comfortable, and spotlessly clean, and the entire hotel has the look and feel of an 18th century villa, though recently renovated. The hotel is located just off the main piazza, but on an interior courtyard, so it was close to everything, yet remarkably quiet at the same time. The breakfast room has a wonderful ceiling fresco, also recently restored and the breakfast featured all manner of foods, including cereal, eggs, fresh fruit, a variety of baked goods, sliced meats, tomatoes and mozarella - really everything you could ask for. There is also a rooftop patio with a hot tub which made for a comfortable place to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. We were travelling by bus and ferry, so the location was perfect for us as Amalfi is a central bus depot for locations along the coast and the mountain villages such as Ravello. A great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie Dfrom New York, NY

Excellent hotel in a great location!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a fantastic stay at Hotel Floridiana. It all started when we received an email with detail instructions with how to get to the hotel, where to park, etc... a necessary and pleasant touch since the hotel is not easily found by car and the parking is up a small street in the center of the town. The room we had (it was a superior room, I think) was huge and well maintained. We had a king sized bed and plenty of room to walk around and put our stuff without feeling like we were constantly on top of one another. The bathroom was also nice and big so we could both be in there getting ready at the same time. The hotel has a roof top terrace that is nice for a nightcap (the whole town shuts down at 11 pm). The hotel staff is very helpful and answered all of our questions. As well, the hotel has beach towels available so you don't have to rent or buy them to go to the beach! (Just ask at the front desk.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

En cente ville, proche de tout, calme

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Bon accuil, hotel et personel serieux. Proche a tout. Un villige supersympa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

アットホームなのにお洒落なホテル

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: 屋上にあるジャグジー
Location: 立派なドォーモがすぐ近くにあります。港が近く、山と海の景色が素敵です。もちろん海水浴もできます。
お部屋はスッキリ清潔で、結構騒がしい地域にあるのに寝る際など窓を閉まると静かで快適。 メインストリートからすぐにあり、海やお土産屋さん、スーパーやレストランも近く便利でした。 ウェルカムドリンクのレモンソーダも朝食も美味しかったです。 英語もよくわからない家族旅行の私たちにもスタッフの方は親切に接してくださいました。 屋上にあるジャグジーからの眺めが最高です。