Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful, Quaint Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
My husband and I adored this hotel! It was a 3-minute walk to the beach--but still out of the way of any foot-traffic. The staff was so accommodating, and the entire hotel was pristine! The roof-top patio is absolutely unbelievable! I can't recommend the Hotel Floridiana enough to anyone planning a visit to the Amalfi Coast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Lively location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Wonderful getaway, tucked in one of the many passages in and around Amalfi. Plenty of food, sites and beaches within walking distance. Convenient to bus and ferry services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central for shops, bus terminus and sea front
Great hotel located close to cathedral and accessed via a tiny passageway and steps. Welcoming staff, clean spacious rooms and plenty of choice for breakfast. Would certainly book again.`
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Sth Australia

Fantastic hosts, great location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We were welcomed with fresh lemonade on arrival and given gift of Limoncello when we left. The staff accommodated my gluten intolerance and even found appropriate restaurants. The rooftop jacuzzi was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 東京

アマルフィの中心部から近いホテル

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: 中心部から近いこと
Cons: 部屋をもう少し明るくすればいいと思いました。
中心部から近く、アマルフィに着いてからはすぐにたどり着けるホテルです。スタッフの方はフレンドリーで親切な対応でした。屋上からの眺めはいいですが、部屋からの景色は特に何もなかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Rhode Island

Hotel Floridiana molte bene!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
We loved this hotel and Amalfi. Make sure you call ahead for free luggage transport. The location was great for coming and going for different activities during the day. We took the ferry to Capri one day and Positano another day, but the bus was easily accessible and less expensive. The breakfast was very nice; plenty of food and great variety. We made use of the rooftop terrace by buying wine and pizza and olives and alici and ate under the stars!!!! We loved it all....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly out of the noise, but right in it.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location ambiance.
Cons: If you are driving, remember the hidden traffic light in the narrow street. I did not see it and it was not pleasant.
Love it, clean and friendly staff. Location was wonderful. The entrance to the hotel amazing.. Great breakfast in their amazing sala di pranzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henning from Copenhagen

We were fully satisfied with our stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
We were very satisfied with everything at Hotel Floridiana, Amalfi. Clean and very nice room, room and hotel appears in perfect condition, plenty of interesting food in the breakfast buffet, very friendly service and good English skills. Located very well, beach: 5 min, restaurant square: 2 minutes, garage 7 minutes. Guarded garage was included in the price, note that it is absolutely necessary to arrange for parking in Amalfi if you are by car, parking in the street is very expensive. We can give our best recommendations to this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nigel from Melbourne, Australia

Had a great time!

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly and welcoming staff... right in the middle of the Amalfi main street.