Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

A week in Amalfi

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Its close proximity to all the shops and restaurants.
The room was kept clean every day and the staff was most helpful. However, facing the square it was quite noisy. The hotel is right in the middle of the town so everything was accessible. I hauled my suitcase up and down the stairs only to find out (after I checked out) that there is an elevator concealed in the building through the restaurant downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Tfrom Northants

Friendly and helpfull staff

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
good value for the money, would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom canadian seniors

Great location in heart of Amalfi .

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It is a little bit of a problem getting bags up outside stairs to lobby but from then on there is an elevator.
Wanted nice hotel in heart of town and close to ferry dock and we got both. Nice breakfast buffet and staff very friendly..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nelsonfrom Iindianapolis

In the heart of it all.

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect spot in Amalfi. Can take ferry boat to numerous surrounding coastal towns. Quick bus to Ravello. Hotel was clean and in a great spot next to Cathedral. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamiefrom Wyoming, USA

great location

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
During or stay they were doing work on the exterior of building. So there was construction noise. It looks great now. We had suites which were quite large. If possible get suite 102 which has a large terrace overlooking the sea. Front desk people were great, especially LuAnna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbifrom Valley Village, CA

Great location, easy to access ferry and buses

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Three star hotel so given that, this is a perfect budget place to stay. Steps from the Duomo, close to the ocean and easy access to transporation. There are a few steps to get to reception but manageable. Breakfast is modest but fine. They do not have an open sitting area so you are either out and about or in your room. Do get an ocean view room, you may hear the buses but you also will hear the fountain and ocean. The room itself is fine.. they reason you pick this place is location & price. They do charge for WiFi but several of the resturants and cafes have free WiFi while you dine/drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debrafrom Toronto

My Palm Service Experience

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It took sometime to find the entrance to the hotel when I did it involved climbing a couple of stairs. The lady in reservation was extremely friendly and very helpful during my entire stay. However, the person that worked the night shift on the weekend did not speak much English. The hotel is in a great location right next to Duomo di Sant'Andrea Apostolo and if you're lucky to be staying at Fontana you could go for prayers from 7:30 - 10:30am and don't have to pay to visit but, be careful, people are praying so its not a good idea to take pictures during this time. The hotel is within easy access for the buses to Revello, Positano, Sorrento and Naples. Then there are the boats that run on Tuesday, Saturday and Sunday to other islands. They are a bit costly but if you're strapped for time they are ideal. My only fault with the hotel is the breakfast, the buffet table was full of mostly stale pies and cakes. They need to revamp this. The entire hotel is very clean and they are doing some work on the exterior and on the first day the men started work at 6am banging and dropping the scaffolding and shouting all the time. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel on my next visit which I hope would be during an Easter season as I had the most spiritual experience at the Palm Sunday Service with the locals. Its amazing to see how they involve the little children in their tradition that, in my opinion, would around for centuries to come.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little disappointing, although excellent location.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The decor could be brighter. Let guests know about scaffolding and when it will be removed.
Visited Hotel in April 2014. Our small balcony was surrounded in scaffolding. Hotel was clean, but strong smell of disinfectant in the room. Breakfast room and corridors very dark. Pleasant staff and good location next to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Valerie and Carlfrom Riverside, Ca

Great location to see all Almalfi has to offer

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Due to it being the off season...there was a lot of work being done to the outside of the hotel. I had asked for a ocean view, it would have been great but there was scaffolding, netting, and work being done right outside my balcony. That being said, it was such nice weather, we hardly spent anytime in the room anyhow. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, and we had a great stay. The staff was very helpful, and always some one was at the desk. The breakfast was fine, and typical of the way Italians eat. The location is really great, for hiking, shopping, people watching, day trips, etc. It really made our stay on the Almalfi coast memorable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com