Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Walking holiday base

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: It's central location and views from the room of the piazza
Cons: The breakfast could be improved - some fresh fruit for instance.
Location: A great base for walking with easy access to other nearby towns on the local buses (if running). The nearby paper museum is worth a visit
A hotel with plenty of character which is right in the center of town close to restaurants for evening meals. Not much choice for after dinner drinks but not surprising in February. As a base for a walking holiday it was ideal - be prepared if walking for lots of steps up and down but fantastic views.The local people we met on are walks were also very friendly and helpful. Local buses are quite cheap and depart from just behind the hotel. Beware the half term festivals that whilst good fun do close roads. Also at this time of year landslips can also disrupt travel so be resourceful. Positano and Ravello definitely worth a visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BERGAMO

LOCATION FANTASTICA

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: LA POSIZIONE
Cons: L'ARREDAMENTO
HO SOGGIORNATO 4 NOTTI IN QUESTO HOTEL CON UNA VISTA SPETTACOLARE SULLA PIAZZA DUOMO DI AMALFI. LA CONDIZIONE DELLA STANZA E LA COLAZIONE ERANO BUONE MA NON ECCEZIONALI MA SICURAMENTE IL PREZZO DELLA STANZA ERA MOLTO INVITANTE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

アマルフィの玄関口にある良いホテル

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: ホテルからの景色。 バルコニーがある。 ミニバーの料金が手ごろ。
Cons: シャワールームが狭く、使いにくいと感じた。
Location: ドゥオモとアマルフィ船着場がすぐ目の前。
アマルフィ海岸から街中へ入るメインストリートのすぐ左手にあるホテルで、海岸とドゥオモ広場の間の立地。フロントは1階(日本で言うところの2階)にあるため、階段で重いスーツケースを運ぶのが大変でした。フロントからはドゥオモが見え、その隣が朝食ルームになっています。フロント脇には交通機関の時刻表が貼ってあり自由に見られるので便利です。出発日に行程で悩んでいると、スタッフがアドバイスをしてくれました。私が泊まった部屋は海側でバルコニーもあり、真夏のアマルフィに来た!と実感できる景色を満喫できました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

A week in Amalfi

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Its close proximity to all the shops and restaurants.
The room was kept clean every day and the staff was most helpful. However, facing the square it was quite noisy. The hotel is right in the middle of the town so everything was accessible. I hauled my suitcase up and down the stairs only to find out (after I checked out) that there is an elevator concealed in the building through the restaurant downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Centralt beläget hotell med behov av renovering

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det här hotellet behöver en genomgripande uppryckning. Bodde en natt i ett familjerum som var dystert och slitet. Utmärkt läge precis vid domkyrkan och endast ett stenkast från havet, men varken servicen eller hotellet förtjänar någon stjärna.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ahmedfrom New York

Bittersweet

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was helpful. Room was very dusty - curtains looked as if they were not washed in years. Television never worked. Problem with carrying luggage with no assistance. Great location, but hotel needs big improvements and updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernie Horanfrom San Diego

Adequate room in a great location!

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We visited Amalfi for 5 days. The Fontana is right on the main square across from the harbor. Wonderful location in the center of it all. We loved the church bells and the constant activity in the piazza. The furniture is average as is the bed. Bathroom adequate but basic. Forget breakfast....go elsewhere. Great for the budget consious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by miitonfrom Japan

立地よし

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
ドゥオーモの真ん前。バス停もすぐなので移動も便利。駐車場は近隣のパーキングへ係員が回してくれる。1日18ユーロ。朝食はパンとチーズ程度。24時位までは周辺のレストランの音有り。朝はドゥオーモの鐘で起床。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Tfrom Northants

Friendly and helpfull staff

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
good value for the money, would stay there again