Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Great hotel close to centre of Ravello.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location Pool Staff Ambience
Stayed for 3 nights beginning Sept. Lovely hotel entrance and warm welcome from staff at Reception. Original room did not have a balcony + upon requesting an alternative room we were quickly shown another one with a large balcony overlooking the pool and town square - brilliant! Beds comfy enough. Shower room was very nice and clean - the shower was good but the cubicle was rather small with a very tight space to get through the sliding door. Excellent location close to the town square/centre. Had wonderful meal at sister hotel, Villa Maria - really recommend it. Only con was could hear noise from other rooms as walls seem to be quite thin. Overall it's a lovely hotel in an excellent location with great staff. We would definately stay there again if we ever go back to Ravello.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meets expectations

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Most aspects of hotel experience. The hotel shows evidence of good levels of maintenance despite being a seasonal hotel.
Cons: Breakfast area maybe better table configuration with more options for shaded tables.
Location: Ravello is wonderful, hotel is very well situated.
Overall good value for money relative to prestige of Ravello. Friendly and polite staff. Poolside experience has a family feel without being pretentious. We will consider returning one day. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, UK

Lovely hotel close to the square

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, prettiness, service, cleanliness, breakfast and the pool.
Cons: We would not want to change anything about our experience.
Location: Ravello is a stunningly beautiful location set in the mountains with views over the Amalfi coast.
A lovely hotel, with a quiet pool (families with young children should be aware that inflatables are not allowed in the pool) and gorgeous views. Very close and convenient for making the most of Ravello. Highly recommended. We had a lovely stay and hope to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sheilafrom Cardiff

Amazing location

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel in a fabulous location. It could do with updating but the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudiafrom Manchester

Wonderful staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The location, staff and views.
Cons: Little touches could make it a 4 star, for example the chairs on the balcony, the pillows and some of the outside could do with being painted again.
Location: There a few great restaurants and bars near by, again with lovely staff. Lots of hills and steps around.
The hotel is very pretty with superb surroundings. Ravello is a great base. The staff couldn't be better. Drinks were reasonable. Expedia has it as a 4 star although their website says 3. I would say it's a 3.5. We both said we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Travellerfrom Sydney

A lovely hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous gardens and pool and perfectly located. Staff extremely helpful. A delightful place to stay in ravello
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a fantastic location right off the main square. The hotel decor was a little dated, but the pool area more than made up for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicolefrom waterloo, ontario

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Nice size room, great food at the restaurants and friendly staff. Helped arrange taxis which was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j

Lovely place but watch your bill

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Cons: Honest pricing.
Lovely hotel and setting. But tried to charge again when checking out although already paid. Tried to Charge for non existent mini bar and be ware the " tourist tax" at check out when pricing up options. Great location