Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly, efficient hotel - close to piazza

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The character and the staff who were so happy to do anything for you.
Cons: Maybe provide a heater in the rooms for use as and when. Not necessarily expected for Italy, but several females in the wedding party were frozen.
Location: Hotel very near to transport (buses, taxis) and to piazza and basilica with numerous bars/eateries. Bus to Amalfi/Positano by buses or ferry.
Lovely hotel and staff so helpful. We went in May but it was cold and our room was very cold and we needed to ask for a heater. The staff attended to our request immediately which resolved the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Locality
Cons: Choice of pillows
The hotel is in an ideal position for staying centrally in Ravello. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable. We found the bed very comfortable but the pillows rather hard for our liking. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Centre of Ravello

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: k or bus to Amalfi
Cons: Breakfast, it was a struggle to get a second cup of coffee. Scrambled eggs and bacon every single day no other hot options. Freezing dining room.
Location: Beautiful coastline and old towns to be explored.
We stayed for a week at the end of April, we wanted to be in Ravello and this was the perfect location being 2 minutes walk from the centre. Ravello is very small anyway but this was a nice comfy spot to be based at as you can go for many a delightful hike up and down the hills and feel that you have really earned your pizza or pasta at night. We were disappointed to find that there was hardly any night life, we searched in vain for a bar to have a nighcap in but everything was dead by about 9.00pmity to meet other guests. Nothing at all going on in the hotel and very little opportunity to socialise with other guests other than over the self service breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Great hotel close to centre of Ravello.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location Pool Staff Ambience
Stayed for 3 nights beginning Sept. Lovely hotel entrance and warm welcome from staff at Reception. Original room did not have a balcony + upon requesting an alternative room we were quickly shown another one with a large balcony overlooking the pool and town square - brilliant! Beds comfy enough. Shower room was very nice and clean - the shower was good but the cubicle was rather small with a very tight space to get through the sliding door. Excellent location close to the town square/centre. Had wonderful meal at sister hotel, Villa Maria - really recommend it. Only con was could hear noise from other rooms as walls seem to be quite thin. Overall it's a lovely hotel in an excellent location with great staff. We would definately stay there again if we ever go back to Ravello.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meets expectations

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Most aspects of hotel experience. The hotel shows evidence of good levels of maintenance despite being a seasonal hotel.
Cons: Breakfast area maybe better table configuration with more options for shaded tables.
Location: Ravello is wonderful, hotel is very well situated.
Overall good value for money relative to prestige of Ravello. Friendly and polite staff. Poolside experience has a family feel without being pretentious. We will consider returning one day. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, UK

Lovely hotel close to the square

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, prettiness, service, cleanliness, breakfast and the pool.
Cons: We would not want to change anything about our experience.
Location: Ravello is a stunningly beautiful location set in the mountains with views over the Amalfi coast.
A lovely hotel, with a quiet pool (families with young children should be aware that inflatables are not allowed in the pool) and gorgeous views. Very close and convenient for making the most of Ravello. Highly recommended. We had a lovely stay and hope to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taranto, Italy

A confortable hotel in Ravello

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The location, the atmosphere, the swimming pool.
Cons: Breakfast. Bathroom furniture.
Location: A few steps from the Piazza and the attractions of Ravello (the villas with the views of the Amalfi coast, the Auditorium). Close to the bus stop.
Nice hotel. The room was not very large, but confortable. The furniture was in the old traditional style of southern Italy and the room was decorated with colourful ceramic tiles, but the bathroom furniture was not at the same level (plastic framed mirror,Ikea-style). The price of the room was not cheap, but it included the car parking and the breakfast (which was decent, but not very abundant). A large swimming pool bordered with magnolia trees and other plants was ideal for relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mitten in Ravello

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: die Lage
Location: es befindet sich in Ravello und liegt sehr zentral.
Das Hotel ist gut gelegen und über die Fußgängerzone für Gäste erreichbar. Es verfügt über einen Parkplatz, man gibt den Autoschlüssel beim Personal ab, da die Autos öfters umrangiert werden müssen. Das Zimmer war mit allem ausgestattet, was man braucht, aber auch nichts Besonderes. Ein kleiner Balkon mit Blick auf den Pool und den zentralen Platz von Ravello war sehr nett. Alles sehr sauber, jeden Tag frische Handtücher.Internet kostenlos und problemlos verfügbar. Beim Frühstück kann mann sich ohne Aufpreis Eierspeisen nach Wahl und frisch gepressten Orangensaft bestellen. Das Frühstück wird am Pool serviert. Im Schwesternhotel Villa Marie gibt es ein Restaurant, wo man als Gast vom Giordano immer einen schönen Tisch direkt an der Terrasse mit wunderbarer Aussicht auf Meer und Berge bekommt. Gutes Hotel mit gutem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis für Italien. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sheilafrom Cardiff

Amazing location

Posted Jun 25, 2014 
This is a lovely hotel in a fabulous location. It could do with updating but the staff were very friendly and helpful.