Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hayling Island UK

Retirement holiday

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Thw swimming pool with amazing view.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in room
Location: Ravello is so ephereal and the bus journey to Amalfi breathtaking. Or for the adventurous the steps down to Maiori and Amalfi.
Friendly staff in excellent location with magnificent view. Got used to complimentary tea and coffee in rooms at other hotels and would make this hotel excellent here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Found nothing to dislike.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Close to everything, totally recommend
close to everything, shops, piazza, music festival, public transport. Excellent facilities, great pool, friendly staff, clean hotel, excellent food in restuarant.recommend all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool, balcony and view - none could be bettered. Good breakfasts, and very helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Gardens in local villas, amazing views, visit Positano and Capri, explore Ravello
Beautiful area, with great public transport to other towns (car hire not particularly recommended). We had a brilliant holiday. Ravello is quiet and charming - very unspoilt. There is lots to see nearby, and Ravello is an interesting town with places to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

amazing location and priceless view!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved our stay here, pool was amazing and all the rooms had great views. restaurant was top notch too. would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natalie from Sydney

Amazing view

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Location: Villa Rufalo and a short drive to Almalfi
Only stayed here one night. Beautiful view, from our room as well as the restaurant and pool. Friendly helpful staff. Villa Rufalo was nearby. Very nice spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Baba 2014

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Liz from London

Only thing good about this hotel is the sea view.

Posted May 31, 2014
Hotel seems to be riding on the fact that all rooms have an amazing sea view. Rooms were clean but cluttered with unecessary furniture and disgusting smell from bathroom drains on arrival. Staff friendly but not enough of them and a bit unprepared - perhaps they were just warming up for summer season. Massively underwhelmed by breakfast - no fresh fruit despite loads on sale in the local shops, no hot food until the chef starts at 8.30. And a cockroach joined us for breakie on our last day - nice! All in all, no where near up to scratch for the £150 per room per night price tag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Florida

Exceptional Location, Exceptional Service

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Graal was relatively easy to locate - given the inherent trickiness of finding your way anywhere along the Amalfi Coast! We stayed here during the end of the off-season, in mid-May, and the hotel had relatively few guests at the time of our visit. No matter - this was a wonderful stay, the views from the room spectacular, and the staff promptly answered any request we had. This hotel is a bit less expensive than some of the other hotels near-by, and worth every Euro for the experience. We would absolutely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great , a few minutes walk from the square. The staff were very helpful & very friendly . Room was very comfortable and clean, but did not have a safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Fairfield, CT

Hotel Graal

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: The view and walking distance to town was nice. The breakfast was wonderful the one day we were able to partake in it.
Cons: Early departures should be accommodated by the staff.
Location: Ravello is a wonderful town, but the roads going to and from the town are narrow and windy.
The hotel was ok. The double bed was two single beds pushed together, so needless to say, we kept falling in between the beds. On check-out we were delayed 45 minutes to check out since the night staff did not know how to print the bill for the parking. Consequently our vehicle was held hostage and we had only 15 minutes to spare to meet our tour guide in Sicily 7 hours away.