Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The location, feel and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: An option for dinner as most of the surrounding restaurants only serve typical Italian dishes and the restaurant area of the hotel is very stunning.
Location: Quiet and away from the crowds of tourist in Positano (which is still very easily reached by public bus). Several beaches within walking distance.
Our family of four stayed here for 5 nights and it was a wonderful and memorable experience. The hotel picked us up from the bus stop on arrival so that we wouldn't have to lug our bags and dropped us off on departure too. The room was very comfortable and thoroughly cleaned every day. Staff were helpful and generously accommodated all our questions and requests without a blink of an eye. Wifi was available all throughout the building. Breakfast was served for 2 hours and all of the choices were cold but there was a wide range of options for everyone from the health conscious to the not so much. Overall the hotel has a real sense of luxury about it and the sea view is mesmerising.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matz from Havsutsikt

Fantastisk service

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell med mycket bra service. Fantastisk utsikt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

xxx

Posted Sep 13, 2014
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx jjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The room was lovely and clean, the the staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. My room had a fabulous sea view and a wonderful jacuzzi bath. Super
Cons: nothing really. If they manage to install a swimming pool at some point that would be an added bonus.
Location: The wonderful spiaggia di gavitella is down the road. There is a pharmacy and restaursnts close by. There are buses within short walking distance.
The Hotel Holiday is a lovely hotel with excellent staff and fabulous sea views. It is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in. My room was lovely and clean with a veranda that afforded me a fabulous sea view. The room had a wonderful jacuzzi bath as well as an excellent shower. The buffet breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety. The dining room also has a veranda where you can eat your breakfast while gazing at the blue sea and wonderful Amalfi scenery. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and do everything they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. They are also full of useful tips on what beaches to visit, which sights are worth going to and can also recommend which tours to go on. I visited Pompeii and Herculaneum with a company they recommended and the guide was excellent and the whole day extremely interesting, informative and enjoyable, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna-Marja from Helsinki

Friendly stuff and good views, nice place

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Hyvällä ja rauhallisella paikalla, kävelymatka Praianon kylästä ja ravintoloista. Oikein ystävällinen ja avulias henkilökunta. Hotellin edestä pääsee bussilla rantaan tai esim. Positanoon. Huone aika vaatimaton, mutta toimiva. Merinäkymä upea, aamiainen hyvä. Auton pysäköintipaikka oli luxusta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great view, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: View. Friendly staff.
Cons: Transport to/from beaches, sites, etc.
Location: Many small coves and beaches nearby, but difficult at times to find. The area is amazing. This was one of the highlights of our trip along the coast.
The view from the lobby is great, as was our view from our small balcony. As soon as we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful. While things could have gone much quicker at our registration, everything went smoothly and our stay was great!
5 out of 5
by Allira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Wotif
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Panorama spettacolare e tanta cortesia

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: La vista sul mare e la cortesia e professionalità dei gestori.
Cons: La disponibilità di doccia in stanza
Abbiamo passato un week end (due notti). La posizione dell'hotel è ottima sia per il panorama, sia perchè la fermata dell'autobus per Positano e anche la circolare interna, sono proprio davanti l'ingresso dell'hotel e data la difficoltà di utilizzare la macchina in costiera questo è un grande vantaggio. Inoltre l'hotel mette a disposizione una macchina di cortesia per andare e tornare dalla spiaggia. Inoltre ci sono ristoranti convenzionati in zona che offrono lo stesso servizio. Il personale è tutto molto professionale e cortese e la colazione è di buon livello (sia per varietà di scelta che per qualità). Unico neo la mancanza della doccia in stanza dove avevamo soltanto una vasca senza tenda,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andre from cuiaba-mt

serviço muito bom

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
O que mais me impressionou foi a prestatividade do staff do hotel. Perfeitos em tudo, resolveram tudo para nos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels