Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from London, UK

Great for couples looking to relax

Posted May 13, 2013
Excellent location for a relaxing break, but also close enough to civilisation to enable access to all the sights youd want. Great transport links - there is a bus stop next to the hotel, and further bus stops a short walk away. Parking was a bit of squeeze, but the hotel take your keys and are happy to juggle cars about so you can get in and out easily. Stunning views from the room and balcony, and also from the restaurant. Daily breakfast was lovely, continental style but with fresh daily pastries and fruit in addition. Overall this was a great place for us to balance relaxing and sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Houston, TX

Our Perfect Place

Posted Apr 29, 2013
This place is in a great location and so quiet. The owners are a very sweet family and made us feel very welcomed. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Great views

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: Views & Clean
Cons: Bathroom could have been better. But this is not in all rooms as our friend had a very nice bathroom.
Location: Great for access to Amalfi coast.
Lovely clean Hotel, great location for visiting Amalfi coast. A bus service stops out the front door. Great sea views from the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, relaxing, romantic

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff bent over backwards to meet our expectations. The room was beautiful with a great balcony that overlooked the bay. Quiet and most comfortable. Two great resturants within a 5 min. walk. One hole in the wall pizza resturant, Jolly's with great pizza and eggplant parmesian and the Margaheta hotel resturant with is upscale with great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet but perfect hotel for a rest

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Lovely wonderful. Go to the beach on the left by the tower. It's fab. Went to Amalfi which is nice but very very busy beach. Better off staying in Praiano. Use the red bus to get to and from the beach but it is also a nice walk down through the little paths.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from London, United Kingdom

Ok for money but restaurant closed

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Pros: The view
Cons: The restaurant is closed and it's up a very steep hill from town
Location: A steep 20 min walk out of town
Lovely views, room ok and fine for cost. However, the hotel is a up steep hill out of town and the restaurant is closed, which isn't advertised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was an uncomfortable experience... We got told on a number of occasions that they know everything you do.. Not very relaxing at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Morag

Beautiful view - worth upgrade to a superior suite

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Holiday was nice, although not exceptional, but good value for the amazing location (Amalfi Coast). Everything is "up the cliff" in this town so ignore comments about how it is across the road from the water etc... this is part of the appeal of the Amalfi Coast! Just don't pick the Amalfi Coast as a travel location if you have mobility issues or don't like stairs. If you do, the Path of the Gods hike to Positano is amazing and reasonably easy to access from the hotel. As for the room, it was clean, comfortable and spacious, and the patio with lounge chairs was definitely worth the upgrade to a superior suite! Only downfalls, the hotel is right above the local school so quite loud when all the children start playing outside at 7-8am. Our only complaint was that we put the "Do not disturb" sign on our room and both days the maid ignored it and cleaned up the room anyway (not a bad thing but we didn't want all our belongings moved)... the sign was in 3 languages, including Italian, so I don't think she can't have understood. Decent breakfast, comparable to everywhere else we stayed. Overall, if you like fancy hotels and are able to pay more, there are definitely nicer hotels (and ones closer to all the action; ie. right on the beach in Amalfi or Positano) but if this is closer to the upper limit of your budget, as it was for us, it was perfect and I was quite sad to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Holiday Hotel - Amalfi Coast

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
A very pleasant hotel with very friendly staff. It's a bit out of the way for walking to any attractions but has a good view over the coast from the bar area and two nearby eating places for food. The hotel restaurant was closed but the breakfast was very good. Parking is a bit restricted but seemed to work okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Breathtaking view

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice family hotel up the hill. Very helpful except for the guy who did not seem to want to be there or help us at all when the safe wouldn't want to open. We had no money and were hungry. The owner was gone for the night. It's only after almost 2 hours that he decided to call her to ask her how to open the safe. The other girl behind the counter was very nice and helpful. The owner even drove us down the hill to the bus station at the end of our journey. The place is kept very clean, but I found the bed very uncomfortable. I think that after a long day, a comfortable mattress is not the least. I would recommand this hotel only if the comfort of the bed is not that important.