Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Could be a nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
After arriving at the hotel the gentleman at the hotel showed us the room (#14). First impression was nice until we turned on the air conditioner. It sounded like a jet engine in the room. Then we noticed ants on the floor. Asked the gentleman at the front desk if he had any other rooms available. He didn't, but said that he may have something in the next day and to see him in the morning. It seemed that after a few hours the air conditioner quieted down and we were ok with the room. Left the next day for some excursions and when we got back to the hotel and opened the door to our room, all of our stuff was gone. Now we had the do not disturb sign on the door, but they disregarded it and ended up moving us to another room (#23). This room had an even noisier air conditioner and twice the number of ants. It was smaller and dirtier. In our opinion it was a downgrade. The views are very nice. About 15 mins walk to the town of Amalfi, it's all downhill so that means all up hill if you're walking. 10$ euros taxi ride for one way. There is a set of steps a little less than half way that you can take that at least allows you to get off the road. All they need to do for this hotel is clean it up, use some ant killer, and tune up the air conditioners. Then it would be a fantastic place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Polyanna from Salisbury

Great location with parking

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel a little tired in places but very clean and great views form the balcony. Parking a bonus as very little available in Almafi and very pricey. Only 10min walk into town. Downhill there uphill back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Views , breakfast and availability of parking
Cons: Rooms could do with a freshen up, particularly the shower
Location: It's the amalfi coast great locations all around to visit by road or sea, Positano, Ravello and Sorrento.
Hotel location looks fine on the maps but if you wish to visit Amalfi town the walk is daunting , particularly at night as much of the route has no pavement/sidewalk. The hotel itself has a great outlook and parking, the breakfast was well presented and comprehensive. Staff were helpful if a bit glum, the room was pleasant but unspectacular apart from the view. Strange odour in the room tracked down to the minibar evaporator, I wish hotels would clean these things regularly as they are often the source of smell due to spillage in the minibar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from England, UK

great little hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: the sea view balcony
Cons: air con needed to be cooler
Location: great view of amalfi coast from hotel balcony
great little family hotel...very clean and a great breakfast...friendly staff....only gripe would be the air conditioning could be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Big comfortable room with excellent view on sea and Amalfi. Good breakfast with fruits, several kinds of meat and cheese, yogurts and different baking. 10 minutes to the center of Amalfi by foot. And 10-15 minutes by foot in other direction to the Duoglio Beach which we like much more then the Amalfi's one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small family owned hotel. Great value and excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna

convenience of hotel to sights

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The concierge was very hospitable but the room was not quite what we expected. Mattress and pillows were uncomfortable, AC in our room did not cool the room-only made noise, bathroom needed a good cleaning & a shower curtain We ended up upgrading and the room was somewhat improved. Location was a problem unless you have a car. Not being familiar with Amalfi we did not know that unless you are right in the town proper, you can't get around easily. It was a strenuous 20 minute walk up and down the steep hill with cars.buses,& motorini whizzing by, just to get to the town for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Huntersville, NC

A Nest in the Hills

Posted Jul 7, 2010
Lovely hotel with immaculate view of the sea. Room was very clean, breakfast good, staff was very helpful. Bathroom was a little tight, but still very clean and well kept. Our main concerns were: 1) not being able to connect to Wi-Fi; 2) a challenging uphill walk from towncenter (approx. 15-20 mins); and loud sound of beachchairs being dragged on the sundeck (directly above our room).