Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Excellent view!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Very clean hotel. Staff was excellent. We stayed there a week and had a great time. The breakfast was good. The only draw back was the walk back from Amalfi. The stairs were a little rough at times. Other than that it was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, MI

excellent view of the Amalfi coast

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The view and cleanliness
Location: Within a short walk down the hill is the beach, shopping and restaurants. There are two very nice upscale restaurants close by.
View of the amalfi coast was spectacular! Very clean and very quiet hotel. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very helpful of accomadating our needs. The wifi was very good. We would definately return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth F.from Porto Alegre

Perfeito!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel encantador, com bela e generosa sacada de frente para o mar, perfeito para dois. Excelente café e, o hotel ainda conta com estacionamento. Perfeito!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodrigofrom RS

Vista incrível do quarto

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tivemos uma experiência muito boa com o hotel Il Nido! Além da vista deslumbrante da sacada quarto, que por sinal era bem grande, assim como o tamanho do quarto, o atendimento foi excelente!! Bom café da manhã com a mesma linda vista do quarto. Apenas o ralo do banheiro que sempre entupia e os travesseiros deixaram um pouco a desejar. Mas recomendamos muito o hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yuet Wahfrom Hong Kong

Nice Sea view!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like the Sea view of my room so much!!!!! And the hotel styling is nice. Just a bit far from the pier. Can walk from pier to hotel, its take around 15 mins. But the road is a bit danger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jlbfrom Nancy

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel présente l intérêt d'avoir une vue mer magnifique et un balcon suffisamment grand dans les chambres pour profiter de la vue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lfell428from Boston, MA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was located on the ocean with an amazing panoramic view! Martino is extremely helpful, parking the car when needed and taking your bags to the hotel room (there's a small elevator as well). A few problems with the place were that the AC stopped working and the toilet did not flush, but were quickly resolved the same day. Breakfast was great, with croissants, pastries, prosciutto, cheeses, yogurt, fresh fruit, capuccino. You can also request eggs for a minimal charge. If possible, ask for the corner room to get the large balcony...it's amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kleiner

Traumhafter Ausblick

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
An der Straße gelegen trotzdem nicht zu laut, wegen gut schließender Fenster. Weg nach Amalfi etwas umständlich, da teilweise an der Landstraße entlang. Wunderschöner ausblick vom Balkon auf die Küste und das Meer. Frühstück ok. Parkplatz am Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Could be a nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
After arriving at the hotel the gentleman at the hotel showed us the room (#14). First impression was nice until we turned on the air conditioner. It sounded like a jet engine in the room. Then we noticed ants on the floor. Asked the gentleman at the front desk if he had any other rooms available. He didn't, but said that he may have something in the next day and to see him in the morning. It seemed that after a few hours the air conditioner quieted down and we were ok with the room. Left the next day for some excursions and when we got back to the hotel and opened the door to our room, all of our stuff was gone. Now we had the do not disturb sign on the door, but they disregarded it and ended up moving us to another room (#23). This room had an even noisier air conditioner and twice the number of ants. It was smaller and dirtier. In our opinion it was a downgrade. The views are very nice. About 15 mins walk to the town of Amalfi, it's all downhill so that means all up hill if you're walking. 10$ euros taxi ride for one way. There is a set of steps a little less than half way that you can take that at least allows you to get off the road. All they need to do for this hotel is clean it up, use some ant killer, and tune up the air conditioners. Then it would be a fantastic place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com