Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Excellent view!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Very clean hotel. Staff was excellent. We stayed there a week and had a great time. The breakfast was good. The only draw back was the walk back from Amalfi. The stairs were a little rough at times. Other than that it was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, MI

excellent view of the Amalfi coast

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The view and cleanliness
Location: Within a short walk down the hill is the beach, shopping and restaurants. There are two very nice upscale restaurants close by.
View of the amalfi coast was spectacular! Very clean and very quiet hotel. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very helpful of accomadating our needs. The wifi was very good. We would definately return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harun Emre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by morgan from Port Isabel, Texas

Hotel El Nido is The perfect Choice

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
We recently spent 2 nights, February 28-Mar 1, 2015 at this Hotel.We could have not asked for a better Hotel to spend our 2 nights at the beautiful Amalfi Coast. The Reception Personnel and other employees were always very accommodating, professional and courteous.Each of them went well out of their way to insure that all of our needs and concerns were taken care of. The Breakfast was very good, and the coffee was some of the best that I had during my 2 week travel over Europe. The room was comfortable, clean and had a very beautiful view of the Amalfi Coast as well as The Bay of Naples. As others noted, the walk into Amalfi was a little laborious as well as a little scary walking along the edge of the narrow winding road, but with much of the 15 minute walk having a sidewalk, the trek wasn't too bad for us who are in our mid 50's and mid 60's. I was able to park my car in the covered garage adjoining the Hotel. I highly recommend that you try this Hotel when your plans include the Amalfi Coast. The Hotel is very easy to find and is a very good base to stay while in the area. We look forward to our Next trip back to The Amalfi Coast and Il Nido will once again be our Hotel of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth F. from Porto Alegre

Perfeito!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel encantador, com bela e generosa sacada de frente para o mar, perfeito para dois. Excelente café e, o hotel ainda conta com estacionamento. Perfeito!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodrigo from RS

Vista incrível do quarto

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Tivemos uma experiência muito boa com o hotel Il Nido! Além da vista deslumbrante da sacada quarto, que por sinal era bem grande, assim como o tamanho do quarto, o atendimento foi excelente!! Bom café da manhã com a mesma linda vista do quarto. Apenas o ralo do banheiro que sempre entupia e os travesseiros deixaram um pouco a desejar. Mas recomendamos muito o hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yuet Wah from Hong Kong

Nice Sea view!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
I like the Sea view of my room so much!!!!! And the hotel styling is nice. Just a bit far from the pier. Can walk from pier to hotel, its take around 15 mins. But the road is a bit danger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jlb from Nancy

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
L'hôtel présente l intérêt d'avoir une vue mer magnifique et un balcon suffisamment grand dans les chambres pour profiter de la vue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lfell428 from Boston, MA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was located on the ocean with an amazing panoramic view! Martino is extremely helpful, parking the car when needed and taking your bags to the hotel room (there's a small elevator as well). A few problems with the place were that the AC stopped working and the toilet did not flush, but were quickly resolved the same day. Breakfast was great, with croissants, pastries, prosciutto, cheeses, yogurt, fresh fruit, capuccino. You can also request eggs for a minimal charge. If possible, ask for the corner room to get the large balcony...it's amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kleiner

Traumhafter Ausblick

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
An der Straße gelegen trotzdem nicht zu laut, wegen gut schließender Fenster. Weg nach Amalfi etwas umständlich, da teilweise an der Landstraße entlang. Wunderschöner ausblick vom Balkon auf die Küste und das Meer. Frühstück ok. Parkplatz am Hotel.