Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the waterfront.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The decor is very dated and needs updating.
Comfortable rooms with great views of the sea. Only a few minutes walk into the centre of the town. The decor is very dated but overall the room was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

有海景但內部老舊的飯店

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: 海景
Cons: 霉味跟浴室設備
飯店就在Amalfi port旁邊,緊鄰海岸,海景很美。 但飯店內部有明顯霉味,double bed卻是由兩個single bed組成。 隔音非常不好,浴室也比較昏暗老舊。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

これで四つ星???従業員の対応が悪すぎる

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
4つ星ホテルで価格も比較的高く期待していたものの、4つ星とは思えないサービスとお部屋。 ・部屋は海の目の前であるものの、お世辞にも風景が綺麗とは言えない ・朝食は極めて貧相。毎日同じメニューで野菜は一品もない ・朝食に行っても、店員は見て見ぬふり。こちらが呼ぶまでコーヒーの注文すらとりにこない。席の案内も3日ともなし ・受付のおじちゃんが態度横柄 ・駐車場代に15ユーロも取られる ・部屋に備え付けのセーフティーボックスの利用に3ユーロ / 日かかる!こんなの見たことない 唯一よかった点は: ・ホテルの立地は町から至近 アマルフィのホテルは全般に高い状況ですが、このホテルは支払っている対価に対してまったく内容が見合ってない印象でした。二度と泊まりません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by michaelfrom københavn

hyggeligt hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger perfekt med udsigt over havnen. Det virker måske en smule gammeldags, selv om det tydeligvis er moderniseret for nyligt. Fin morgen- buffet i kønne omgivelser og fin solterrasse. En pool ville løfte det hele. Parkering på grunden, men ikke rigtig plads til bilerne,som må stå i "lag".
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

La Bussola in Amalfi

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very close to the city and within walking distance of the shops, restaurants, pier and bus stops, but was also on a very busy street with lots of traffic. The beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable, and I think the hotel needed updating. One of the staff was helpful for restaurants and the breakfast was good, but overall I would not likely return to this hotel. Amalfi was very crowded and has become overly touristy and noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LJVDWfrom Sydney

2 nights in Amalfi

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were big, higher up better views Parking behind the hotel Within 5 mins flat walking distance to beach, wharf and piazza Free WiFi only worked at reception A lot of noisy pipes when toilet or shower used No do not disturb signs Silver Moon beach club they recommend very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rolffrom Göteborg

Amalfi

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra hotell, perfekt läge, välj rum med havsutsikt den är underbar, hotellet har "några" år på nacken medn det uppvägs med råge av läget samt den hjälpsamma personalen.Frukost ok inget extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom key largo

compass

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Staff not very friendly or helpful. Bathrooms extremely small - towels terrible - bed terrible. But we didn't spend much time in hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Old World charm, in an old hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. And solid WiFi (in the room).
Cons: Wiring must be 50 years old. Restaurant poor: Breakfast OK, dinner disappointing; house wine tasted like Mogan David...unforgivable on Amalfi Coast
Location: Enjoy the stunning beauty of the Amalfi Coast, the ever-winding streets, the buildings clinging to the sheer embankments/cliffs, and the Limoncello!
Situated on perhaps the finest piece of waterfront property in Amalfi, with a view of the harbor and just a three minute stroll along the boardwalk from either fine dining or shopping, the Hotel La Bussola is a first timer's delight. Bussola means compass in Italian, and either they've lost theirs or the aging owner has hidden it. WiFi works in the room and across the street (!) but not in the (so-so) restaurant. There's only one spare outlet, and it's in the bathroom. A shakily translated note (dog-eared) in the Welcome binder states that 'large electrical apparatices' are not to be connected. So, no surprise: there is no teapot. If you want coffee before 7:30 you have to walk into town. A lovely three minute stroll; but still. But wait! All is not complaint. The view through the french doors leading out to our small balcony were gorgeous, the sea breeze invigorating, and our bathroom had not only a shower but a jetted bathtub too! I tried to use it one day, drew a bath and slipped into the warm water. Only then did I discover it wasn't actually wired in. No large electrical devices, remember? Dad should turn the reins over to someone who will sink some money into re-wiring the place and hiring a new chef.