Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Cute place

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We stayed for only one night. It was a very small place and our room was right off the dining area so it was a tad noisy but not too bad. The bed was not comfortable but the rooms were very clean. The views from communal area were breathtaking! The steps to the beach are right next to the hotel. It's also about a 5-7 min drive into the heart of town. All in all... It was ok for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandra from london

Lovely cosy guest house, great view.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pleasant stay, the breakfast could do with a little more selection although the GAS bar just up the road has nice reasonably price food and drink. Amalfi is lovely, recommend to take the bus to Minori and Revello.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Hampshire

Fantastic views from breakfast room.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: We liked the location because of the views and a scenic walk to Amalfi.
Cons: Bed was very hard in my opinion though this did not concern my husband.
Location: A visit to Pompei was very interesting and the small town of Ravello is very beautiful. The bus service is brilliant, get a 24hour ticket for 6.40euro
La Ninfa staff were very eager to please and most helpful. Our room was quite small but more than adequate for a few days. The room was clean and well furnished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and sweet hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2013
it was a simple hotel, that matched up to its expectations. A good 20 minute walk away from Amalfi. Hotel staff were very helpful, but we were a little disappointed by the cleanliness of the rooms. a few dead flies and the bedsheets not been changed during our 2 night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed experience

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: View and sounds of waves.
Location: Distance to Amalfi was inconvenient.
While we liked the sounds of the waves from far below the hotel and the staff was helpful with dinner and travel plans, the room was quite small, a hike from Amalfi, and hard to enjoy the sea view unless actually standing at the window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel or Bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: the view was beautiful
I found the room was small this was more like a be and breakfast not a hotel there was staff there only in the morning. there was an unattended bar that we helped our self to. I was very disappointed that they did not have a privet beach it was the hotel next door and we had to pay to use it and we couldn't even use it one day. Not my best experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get the best on a budget!

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Spectacular views!!
Cons: Stairs to the beach.
Location: Most beautiful place I've ever stayed!
It can be hard to find an affordable hotel on the Amalfi Coast. The hotels just down the road from La Ninfa start at 300 Euros per night and go up to 3000! At La Ninfa, you have the exact same views at a fraction of the price. The hotel is perched on the side of a cliff with breathtaking views straight down to the private beach and of the beautiful blue waters of the Mediterranean. It doesn't get much better! The hotel has a small parking garage (for an additional fee) and serves a lovely continental breakfast (included). Our room was very cute - down a private windy staircase so it felt like our own floor - extremely clean and comfortable and the air conditioning was fantastic. Looking out the window, you just felt as if you were on the edge of the world. Note: The beach, though lovely, is down several hundred rocky stairs. You have a good reward when you get to the bottom, but going back up is very tiring and there is no sea to jump in at the top! The beach chairs are quite expensive to rent so plan to stay all day. The hotel is about a 40 minute walk from downtown Amalfi, where you'll probably want to go for dinner. It's not a bad walk, even when you're coming back and going uphill. The staff is very friendly - they even carried my big heavy suitcase down the windy stairs for me. Although I would have loved an elevator to take me to the sea-level, it isn't worth another 200 Euros per night, so I would definitely stay at Hotel La Ninfa again. What a find!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annalise K

Beautiful!

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best part of Hotel La Ninfa was its charming atmosphere. My friend and I stayed there and couldn't get over just how cute everything was! The man who runs the hotel is very professional and helpful. We had loads of trouble getting there unfortunately (the was our own fault due to lack of planning) and when he told us he said we should've emailed him for directions. Wouldn't have thought of emailing a hotel with questions and such but because it is run by a private owner he can be flexible and helpful. The breakfast wasn't too bad either. Small. The ladies who cleaned up and served the breakfast were as sweet as could be. Our bed wasn't too comfortable though, that's for sure. No extra blankets, but loads of extra pillows....? The one blanket that was there was very scratchy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jess from Denver, CO

Wonderful Location for Honeymoon! <3

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Everything- VIEWS, staff, breakfast, comfort, cleanliness, owner, location...
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: It is a short distance uphill from the central town (we are used to walking).... Only meters from the beach entrance and close by to yummy pizzeria
We were shocked to see negative reviews regarding Hotel La Ninfa. It was one of four hotels we stayed in during our stay in Italy and BY FAR our favorite. The owner and his staff were very sweet and accommodating and we felt far from being cheated as per some of the reviews. Our room was ready when we arrived to Amalfi and was sparkling clean with a breath-taking view. Our room (Rm 6) had a gorgeous view from both its windows, and we could sit on the toilet while staring into the endless ocean, or look down 500 plus feet to the rocky beach below. One of the days there, we braved the beach (just meters away from the hotel entrance, UP the hill) and walked down it's steep steps. We paid the 15 euros extra to get badly sunburned and walked back up the grueling climb to take a nap on the comfortable bed at La Ninfa before dinner. La Ninfa serves a great breakfast and has the BEST cappuccinos! The staff (morning servers and house keeper) were very approachable and friendly and gave great advice for tourist attractions. We were never overcharged, or put in a room that we did not previous agree upon. IF WE EVER MAKE IT BACK TO ITALY, HOTEL LA NINFA IS A MUST!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: The view from the room and the breakfast area.
Cons: The bed was too firm and the room was very small.
Location: Location is great. It's approximately a 15-20 minute walk into town.
The hotel was nice. Our room was small but the view was incredible. The bed was extremely firm.