Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, US

Amazing views, great beach, perfect spot in Amalfi

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The views from the hotel - literally on the cliff overlooking the ocean - and access to the beach were the best features do Hotel Ninfa.
Location: While staying in Amalfi be sure to enjoy the beach and town, in addition to taking advantage of the access by both bus and ferry to nearby cities.
We loved Hotel Ninfa - the staff was outstanding and the views from rooms that overlook the ocean, and the main breakfast area, we're as stunning as the photos. This was a great spot to stay in Amalfi because we had access to the beach from our hotel (yes, down many stone steps, but the descent to the beach is so picturesque that it's absolutely worth the walk both ways) and we were just 1.5 km from the city center, which was easy to access by foot or using the Sita Sud bus. This was our first visit to Amalfi so we felt very lucky at we ended up at Ninfa because of its access to Amalfi's most beautiful beach, and because Marco, Maurizio, Gilda and Antonella were spectacular hosts at the hotel. Two extra bonuses were the delicious breakfast (included, and a wonderful spread complete with cappuccino's) and the complimentary wifi. Two chairs and umbrella rental, during the high season in August, was only twenty euro on the public side of the beach. We absolutely will return to Ninfa when we are back in Amalfi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, but..

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Super clean and has a stunning view! Located directly above the best beach in Amalfi
Cons: at all times there should be someone who speaks english and is available to help
Location: Beautiful small hotel! Super clean and has a stunning view! Located directly above the best beach in Amalfi take a bus or walk to center of Amalfi
Beautiful small hotel! Super clean and has a stunning view! Located directly above the best beach in Amalfi u can pay 15 Euro/person to use elevator/ sunbeds of the hotel next door or walk up & down to it. Breakfast was included but only had sweets and bread/toast tea/ coffee( no eggs of ham or cheese). Staff is friendly, but they had a person who spoke no english at all do breakfast and handle all the other stuff till someone else got there later on.. which resulted in miscommunication not only for us but other foreign guests. The lady who resolved our language issues said they did have someone else last year who was taking care of office, but not this year. However The owner was apologetic and offered us vine. The day of the check out though we did it all in Italian which i love But i don't speak enough of..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Cute place

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We stayed for only one night. It was a very small place and our room was right off the dining area so it was a tad noisy but not too bad. The bed was not comfortable but the rooms were very clean. The views from communal area were breathtaking! The steps to the beach are right next to the hotel. It's also about a 5-7 min drive into the heart of town. All in all... It was ok for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandra from london

Lovely cosy guest house, great view.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pleasant stay, the breakfast could do with a little more selection although the GAS bar just up the road has nice reasonably price food and drink. Amalfi is lovely, recommend to take the bus to Minori and Revello.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Billy from Arizona

Alamfi coast vacation

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great !!!! Beater then the pictures we were upgraded from a double ocean view too a master suit with a balcony and a great bath room with a tub for no charge Maurizio the hotel manager was a great host and did everything to make our trip perfect !!!!! The room was great the hotel with breakfast was perfect and a great view !!! The location was great with in walking distance to the city and all the ships and restaurants !!! The walk is a great time to take pictures and look at all your surroundings !! The hotel was great would recommend to all for sure !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Hampshire

Fantastic views from breakfast room.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: We liked the location because of the views and a scenic walk to Amalfi.
Cons: Bed was very hard in my opinion though this did not concern my husband.
Location: A visit to Pompei was very interesting and the small town of Ravello is very beautiful. The bus service is brilliant, get a 24hour ticket for 6.40euro
La Ninfa staff were very eager to please and most helpful. Our room was quite small but more than adequate for a few days. The room was clean and well furnished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Philadelphia

It's the view

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful cliff top view of the see and along the spectacular coast. The rooms are tight, but after driving the roads, everything feels spacious. The folks who run the place are pleasant and polite but they weren't as engaging or helpful on the specifics as you'll find in most hotels. Overall, I'd go back here in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and sweet hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2013
it was a simple hotel, that matched up to its expectations. A good 20 minute walk away from Amalfi. Hotel staff were very helpful, but we were a little disappointed by the cleanliness of the rooms. a few dead flies and the bedsheets not been changed during our 2 night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed experience

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: View and sounds of waves.
Location: Distance to Amalfi was inconvenient.
While we liked the sounds of the waves from far below the hotel and the staff was helpful with dinner and travel plans, the room was quite small, a hike from Amalfi, and hard to enjoy the sea view unless actually standing at the window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel or Bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: the view was beautiful
I found the room was small this was more like a be and breakfast not a hotel there was staff there only in the morning. there was an unattended bar that we helped our self to. I was very disappointed that they did not have a privet beach it was the hotel next door and we had to pay to use it and we couldn't even use it one day. Not my best experience.