Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Fantastic views. The staff are very friendly. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great view

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great view of the water. We were unfamiliar with the restaurant customs (local restaurant to pick you up and take you there), but the continental breakfast was good. Curteous staff. We were a bit surprised by the decor, a little dated, but the room was clean, and comfortable. Probably a good deal for the price. No elevator so consider the multi-floor hotel when booking. Bus stop to Positano at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

Very Pleasant Stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff!
Cons: More comfortable beds & pillows! Could use a touch of redecorating to suppup the hotel ranking! It's a terrific location!
Location: Cross the street to walk down the beach, walking distance to town (30 min.), bus stop in front of the hotel. Most restaurants provide shuttle services
We stayed for 9 days & the hotel was our base for our Amalfi Coast explore adventure... Our room was on the third floor open up to the breathtaking view terrace! No need for balcony room when you have the entire terrace :) Pros: excellent location close to restaurants, beach, walking distance to the one & only fjord in Italy. Very friendly staffs. Super clean. Great breakfast To set off the day ( freshly baked pastries & a variety of fresh fruits, cold cuts & cheese etc., ) with a breathtaking sea view. Cons: could use a more comfortable bed & pillows. A special thanks to the the staffs Carmela & Rafelli for their extra flexibilities & help during our 9 days stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Couldn't be happier

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We loved our stay at La Perla. The staff were very helpful. One morning we had to leave 40 minutes before breakfast was due to start. The night before we had asked if they would leave out some cereal or something for us and they agreed, but when we came in at 7am a full spread had already been laid out just for us. Breakfast was great every morning - a big selection and all delicious. The coffee was also perfect. Sitting on the beautiful balcony overlooking the sea... We couldn't ask for more! Our room was not meant to have a sea view, but it did - and it was truly stunning! We had dinner in the hotel one night and it was very good. Every other night we went down to the restaurants at the beach, just ten minutes walk downhill. Our favourite was Il Pirata - the staff were really friendly and helpful and the food and wine were excellent. It's a steep walk back up to the hotel, but it doesn't feel so bad after a bottle of wine! The room itself was small but comfortable and very clean. You need to be fairly physically fit due to all the steps, but the same could be said for just about anywhere on the Amalfi Coast. For the price, you can't beat La Perla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the sea and perfect location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We loved this hotel! We had a room with an amazing view of the sea and seating area to sit and have drinks in room whilst looking at the sea. It is a perfect location for exploring the Almafi coast as it is in the middle of the coast line to all the must sees! Only downfall was the food. We only tried it once as it wasn't great. Room was very clean and bus stop right outside! Would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Airy room overlooking the sea

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: We liked the comfortable bed and the relaxed friendly atmosphere.
Cons: There is no lift so be prepared, however the staff offered to carry our bags.
Location: There is a beach just across the road and the bus goes right past the door. There are also several restaurants within walking distance.
We had a seaview room and it was well worth it. The view was stunning. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also good with fresh fruit and a good variety of choices. The staff were friendly & helpful. We had an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Almost everything, location, staff, rooms, view
Cons: Install a lift
Location: Restaurants and bars within walking distance, down at the beach, but down a steep winding walkway, which is ok going down but not good coming back up
We had a lovely time at this hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the food is very good and the views from the balcony are beautiful, a nice quiet hotel, very peaceful, but, this hotel would not be suitable for people who had difficulty walking as there is a steep driveway to the hotel, then stairs to reception and more stairs to get to the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from N.Yorks

Good hotel with cake for breakfast

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Location: excellent location for beach,bus ,good nearby restaurants
Hotel la Perla is VERY clean,good value for money,comfortable,handy for bus and beach and excellent exercise for the legs.It's a fairly hilly walk from the centre,as other reviewers have mentioned.It's worth paying for the sea view which is stunning.Breakfast was good,fruit and cheeses/sliced meats,hard boiled eggs,bread,honey nutella etc but also cake ! Including jam roly poly one morning.Shower was over-the-bath but good,consistent temperature.Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Team Darling from London

Lovely hotel - worth the hike

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Nice, simple arrangements. Good buffet breakfast. Lovely, helpful staff. Free parking
Location: The nearby Marina del Praia has good restaurants but is a steep walk down, with no other way back up!!
The hotel is very comfortable, with friendly accommodating staff. The availability of free parking is a real bonus. It is, however, up quite a steep slope and then two flights of stairs to reception. The nearby Marina del Praia has good restaurants and access to Positano and Capri by water taxi (very convenient but not cheap). Local buses also go to Positano and Amalfi. Beautiful coastline, crystal clear water, lots of coves - great for swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by René from Québec

Very nice hotel, good location with available park

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends planning to stay in this area.