Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the sea and perfect location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We loved this hotel! We had a room with an amazing view of the sea and seating area to sit and have drinks in room whilst looking at the sea. It is a perfect location for exploring the Almafi coast as it is in the middle of the coast line to all the must sees! Only downfall was the food. We only tried it once as it wasn't great. Room was very clean and bus stop right outside! Would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Airy room overlooking the sea

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: We liked the comfortable bed and the relaxed friendly atmosphere.
Cons: There is no lift so be prepared, however the staff offered to carry our bags.
Location: There is a beach just across the road and the bus goes right past the door. There are also several restaurants within walking distance.
We had a seaview room and it was well worth it. The view was stunning. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also good with fresh fruit and a good variety of choices. The staff were friendly & helpful. We had an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Almost everything, location, staff, rooms, view
Cons: Install a lift
Location: Restaurants and bars within walking distance, down at the beach, but down a steep winding walkway, which is ok going down but not good coming back up
We had a lovely time at this hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the food is very good and the views from the balcony are beautiful, a nice quiet hotel, very peaceful, but, this hotel would not be suitable for people who had difficulty walking as there is a steep driveway to the hotel, then stairs to reception and more stairs to get to the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from N.Yorks

Good hotel with cake for breakfast

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Location: excellent location for beach,bus ,good nearby restaurants
Hotel la Perla is VERY clean,good value for money,comfortable,handy for bus and beach and excellent exercise for the legs.It's a fairly hilly walk from the centre,as other reviewers have mentioned.It's worth paying for the sea view which is stunning.Breakfast was good,fruit and cheeses/sliced meats,hard boiled eggs,bread,honey nutella etc but also cake ! Including jam roly poly one morning.Shower was over-the-bath but good,consistent temperature.Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Team Darling from London

Lovely hotel - worth the hike

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Nice, simple arrangements. Good buffet breakfast. Lovely, helpful staff. Free parking
Location: The nearby Marina del Praia has good restaurants but is a steep walk down, with no other way back up!!
The hotel is very comfortable, with friendly accommodating staff. The availability of free parking is a real bonus. It is, however, up quite a steep slope and then two flights of stairs to reception. The nearby Marina del Praia has good restaurants and access to Positano and Capri by water taxi (very convenient but not cheap). Local buses also go to Positano and Amalfi. Beautiful coastline, crystal clear water, lots of coves - great for swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark and Trudi from USA

Charming hotel w/ great views of Amalfie coast.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The staff really made you feel welcome, and the views from the hotel were terrific. Great romantic setting and intimate feel to this small hotel.
Cons: Compared to other meals we had in Italy, dinner was a little pricey and somewhat disappointing (not bad, just not great). Other options are nearby.
Location: Location is North of town of Amalfie, but within easy drive. Some interesting shops and sites to explore by foot as well.
Last minute booking of a standard room and was pleasantly surprised by a free upgrade to a balcony room with fantastic view of Italy's Amalfie coastline. Staff at this small boutique hotel was very friendly and attentive. Room was spotless and tastefully appointed. Parking was free and convenient, which can be hard to find at Amalfie properties due to steep cliff environment of the area (flat/open real estate is at a premium).
1 out of 5
by Val from texas

My dream hotel 18 years ago now a nightmare

Posted May 15, 2014
It was a nightmare. Nothing had been upgraded in the 18 years since my last visit. The breakfast was OK but dinner was horrible. The chicken was dry strips of meat. The internet rarely worked right. The room was not as good as the average B&B. The staff was cold and never helpful. Find another place to stay! N
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by melinda from langley, bc

Amazing view from balcony

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Our room had an amazing view of the sea & coastline, and it was so nice to relax on the balcony after touring the area.
Location: Quiet location, but the bus is very convenient to head to all the towns along the Amalfi for sightseeing / shopping
Hotel located in a quiet part of Amalfi Coast with convenient SITA bus stop right in front of hotel. Located near a beautiful beach / swimming area and restaurants. Starting off the morning with breakfast out on the patio was perfect and enjoyed just staying in the hotel for dinner on the patio one night we came back from sightseeing we didn't feel like finding a restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with a gorgeous view

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Amazing balcony views. Pleasantly surprised. Excellent breakfast. Difficult to travel to. Easy beach access. Located in a small, quiet town, away from tourists. Close to a laundry mat. Nice restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2013
We've stayed 3 days. The hotel is quiet and clean. If you wan to be a bit away from the busy areas, this is a good option. Parking is a good extra and driving in this area may be stressing and dangerous.