Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by melinda from langley, bc

Amazing view from balcony

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Our room had an amazing view of the sea & coastline, and it was so nice to relax on the balcony after touring the area.
Location: Quiet location, but the bus is very convenient to head to all the towns along the Amalfi for sightseeing / shopping
Hotel located in a quiet part of Amalfi Coast with convenient SITA bus stop right in front of hotel. Located near a beautiful beach / swimming area and restaurants. Starting off the morning with breakfast out on the patio was perfect and enjoyed just staying in the hotel for dinner on the patio one night we came back from sightseeing we didn't feel like finding a restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with a gorgeous view

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Amazing balcony views. Pleasantly surprised. Excellent breakfast. Difficult to travel to. Easy beach access. Located in a small, quiet town, away from tourists. Close to a laundry mat. Nice restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2013
We've stayed 3 days. The hotel is quiet and clean. If you wan to be a bit away from the busy areas, this is a good option. Parking is a good extra and driving in this area may be stressing and dangerous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laura from Toronto

Spectacular view

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived after an overnight flight from were very tired. The manager offered to make us a reservation at a fine restaurant and provided our transportation. The concierge hustled our bags up the hill and up the stairs of the hotel to our rooms. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and had variety. The whole experience was enervating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sherry S. from Deland, FL

Breathtaking Views

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room balcony (& breakfast area) had beautiful views of the Amalfi Coastline. Bus stop was conveniently located right outside hotel. Room was very spacious and bathroom included amenities like hair dryer AND whirlpool tub!! Hotel staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. You will NOT be disappointed with anything in this hotel. It's truly amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from Cheshire, England

A Very Nice Small Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms, helpful friendly staff (gave me a bottle of wine on ice for my birthday!), really efficient and quiet air conditioning.
Cons: Breakfast a bit samey each day if you are staying a few days or more. Gated staircase often closed which wld be easier to negotiate to road then ramp
Location: Central for Amalfi coast to see Sorrento,Amalfi,Positano,Ravello etc. Best beaches Minori, Maoiri. Easy boat ride to Capri. Take funicula up to centre
This is a very charming hotel with sea views to die for - especially breakfast on the balcony overlooking the sea. The hotel is up a steep incline and steps, so not very good for those with dodgy legs and lungs. But this goes for most of the towns on the Amalfi coastline. It is on the edge of Praiano so local restaurants in walking distance are few. Easily the best is Il Pirata. However, brilliant bus service from road at foot of hotel to all round the coast and up to Ravello. The Sita bus tickets are 7.6 Euros and valid for 24 hours for hopping on and off or more economically 3 day passes. Local bus cheaper and very good. Only hire a car if you are very brave indeed and happy to scape past buses, coaches, parked cars on narrow,incredibly windy roads with motor cyclists whizzing around - and then hire the smallest car. Parking is free at the hotel but expensive and hell in other places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great view from our balcony - definitely worth the extra money. Room and bathroom cleaned to a very high standard every day and had excellent air conditioning and fridge. Breakfast was okay - amazing views from the terrace where you eat. It's a bit of a climb to any mini markets but it's worth it for the views. There's a great pizza place at the top of the hill behind the hotel. The bus stops right at the bottom of the hotel's drive which is really useful - that's the local and Sita buses. The beach is really close (again down a big hill). Staff weren't overly friendly but were always polite and did their jobs well so def no complaints there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nykki from England

Ideal stay in praiano

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Breakfast on terrace
Cons: Rooms can be noisy from neighbours
Location: Beautiful,picturesque
Hotel is in a perfect location to tour amalfi coast, to access the little beach area and to visit the bars , restaurants and shops. Rooms are basic. There is a little fridge and showers could do with updating , no coffee / tea facilities but you can purchase at the bar. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea is a perfect way to start the day Sita bus stops right outside and staff are helpful with scooter and taxi hire. Good hotel and would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Fresno

Gorgeous View!

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Great hotel in very small town of Praiano which is about halfway between Positano and Amalfi. Get rooms 203, 204 or 205 as these have a nice balcony with great views.