Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Metz

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Petit hôtel sympa, propre et calme avec vue sur mer et un accueil chaleureux. Petit déjeuner simple mais convenable. Le parking est petit et les possibilités pour se garer à proximité restent limitées. Mais il y a superbes petites plages cachées à proximité et la possibilité de faire de belles ballades dans le secteur. Si vous avez des problèmes avec des escaliers et des marches, cet hôtel n'est pas pour vous (25 marches pour atteindre la réception pour commencer). Sinon , c'est un super endroit pour profiter d'un coin magnifique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LUIGIfrom RIETI

ANCHE DA NOI SITROVANO LE "PERLE"

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
NS VIAGGIO 25 ANNI MATRIMONIO - I TITOLARI CI HANNO FATTO UN BEL REGALO - CI HANNO DATO CAMERA VISTA MARE AL POSTO DELLA VISTA GIARDINO ED IN PIU' CI HANNO FATTO TROVARE IN CAMERA PROSECCO NEL CESTELLO CON GHIACCIO. TUTTO BELLO, TUTTI BRAVI E DISPONIBILI DAI TITOLARI AL PERSONALE - CIBO SQUISITO - INFO/CONTATTI PER TOUR COSTIERA E CAPRI - PESCA/TURISMO. CHE DIRE POI DI RAFFAELE, IL FACTOTUM DELLA "PERLA". BRAVI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Culham, UK

Hotel with wonderful views and great breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Lovely dining room with an outdoor terrace. Friendly staff. Our room was beautifully serviced every day. Parking was very good.
Location: The hotel is close to a nice beach. Praiano is a pleasant and quiet resort and the alleys and passageways are very picturesque.
We had a great stay at Hotel La Perla. There were wonderful views from our balconied room, the breakfast was full of variety, and there was plenty of secure parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich, Tulln

Preis-Leistung perfekt

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Nettes Hotel direkt am Meer, toller Ausblick direkt vom Zimmer! Reichhaltiges Frühstück auf der Sonnenterasse war wirklich Urlaubsfeeling pur! Die Betten waren ziemlich miserabel aber der morgendliche Ausblick direkt auf das weite Meer machte alles wieder gut. Freundliches Service, allerdings sehr gemütlich. Bushaltestelle direkt vorm Hotel, allerdings fahren die Busse wann sie wollen (Italienisch eben).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Spectacular views from terrace

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Views and position on the coast.
Cons: A lift would be a major benefit given the steps up to the entrance as well as within the hotel.
Location: Slightly isolated from Praiano with a good 25 minutes walk into the village, so a car was essential rather than wait for local buses.
The views from both our room and the terrace used for breakfast/dinner were stunning. Positioned well between Positana and Amalfi this was a good point from which to tour the coastline, although a car was essential. Continental breakfast was up to standard although sometimes required requests to replenish food on offer. Dinner was acceptable albeit a limited menu. Unlike UK hotels there was no tea/coffee making facility in the room. Be prepared for many steps up to the hotel and within it - no lift at all. Car parking spaces were available although the locked area was a little overgrown and tight to get into if medium size cars were parked. After booking we had an e-mail from the hotel to say our first two nights were double booked. Fortunately the hotel arranged another local hotel then later confirmed the double booking had been resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

Hôtel agréable ,personnels accueillants.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Le personnels, la vue, la propreté en générale.
Cons: petit détails peut être.(pas de bonde dans la douche.).ne m'a pas gêné, mais dommage pour l'hôtel, vus la qualité des services.
Location: Possibilité de se promener vers la mer, par petit chemin (tout en escaliers et jolie pente!!!!)
Très bon séjours de 3 jours, personnels a votre disposition, toujours souriant, chambre propre. Vus imprenable sur la mer et ses environs. Mais a éviter pour les personnes se déplacent avec difficultés, car tout en escaliers, sans ascenseur!!!(réception a l'étage, et hôtel sur 2 a 3 niveau!!!!).comme beaucoup d'hôtel du coin . Et je dirais la région même, n'est pas facile d'accès.(trottoir inexistant pour les piétons, voir très dangereux!!!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Fantastic views. The staff are very friendly. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great view

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great view of the water. We were unfamiliar with the restaurant customs (local restaurant to pick you up and take you there), but the continental breakfast was good. Curteous staff. We were a bit surprised by the decor, a little dated, but the room was clean, and comfortable. Probably a good deal for the price. No elevator so consider the multi-floor hotel when booking. Bus stop to Positano at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Very Pleasant Stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff!
Cons: More comfortable beds & pillows! Could use a touch of redecorating to suppup the hotel ranking! It's a terrific location!
Location: Cross the street to walk down the beach, walking distance to town (30 min.), bus stop in front of the hotel. Most restaurants provide shuttle services
We stayed for 9 days & the hotel was our base for our Amalfi Coast explore adventure... Our room was on the third floor open up to the breathtaking view terrace! No need for balcony room when you have the entire terrace :) Pros: excellent location close to restaurants, beach, walking distance to the one & only fjord in Italy. Very friendly staffs. Super clean. Great breakfast To set off the day ( freshly baked pastries & a variety of fresh fruits, cold cuts & cheese etc., ) with a breathtaking sea view. Cons: could use a more comfortable bed & pillows. A special thanks to the the staffs Carmela & Rafelli for their extra flexibilities & help during our 9 days stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

Excellent & Clean. The Perla.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We had 3 nights at the Perla. Good clean rooms, good service, good breakfast and a perfect break on the Almalfi coast.