Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Culham, UK

Hotel with wonderful views and great breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Lovely dining room with an outdoor terrace. Friendly staff. Our room was beautifully serviced every day. Parking was very good.
Location: The hotel is close to a nice beach. Praiano is a pleasant and quiet resort and the alleys and passageways are very picturesque.
We had a great stay at Hotel La Perla. There were wonderful views from our balconied room, the breakfast was full of variety, and there was plenty of secure parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Spectacular views from terrace

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Views and position on the coast.
Cons: A lift would be a major benefit given the steps up to the entrance as well as within the hotel.
Location: Slightly isolated from Praiano with a good 25 minutes walk into the village, so a car was essential rather than wait for local buses.
The views from both our room and the terrace used for breakfast/dinner were stunning. Positioned well between Positana and Amalfi this was a good point from which to tour the coastline, although a car was essential. Continental breakfast was up to standard although sometimes required requests to replenish food on offer. Dinner was acceptable albeit a limited menu. Unlike UK hotels there was no tea/coffee making facility in the room. Be prepared for many steps up to the hotel and within it - no lift at all. Car parking spaces were available although the locked area was a little overgrown and tight to get into if medium size cars were parked. After booking we had an e-mail from the hotel to say our first two nights were double booked. Fortunately the hotel arranged another local hotel then later confirmed the double booking had been resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Fantastic views. The staff are very friendly. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great view

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great view of the water. We were unfamiliar with the restaurant customs (local restaurant to pick you up and take you there), but the continental breakfast was good. Curteous staff. We were a bit surprised by the decor, a little dated, but the room was clean, and comfortable. Probably a good deal for the price. No elevator so consider the multi-floor hotel when booking. Bus stop to Positano at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

Very Pleasant Stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff!
Cons: More comfortable beds & pillows! Could use a touch of redecorating to suppup the hotel ranking! It's a terrific location!
Location: Cross the street to walk down the beach, walking distance to town (30 min.), bus stop in front of the hotel. Most restaurants provide shuttle services
We stayed for 9 days & the hotel was our base for our Amalfi Coast explore adventure... Our room was on the third floor open up to the breathtaking view terrace! No need for balcony room when you have the entire terrace :) Pros: excellent location close to restaurants, beach, walking distance to the one & only fjord in Italy. Very friendly staffs. Super clean. Great breakfast To set off the day ( freshly baked pastries & a variety of fresh fruits, cold cuts & cheese etc., ) with a breathtaking sea view. Cons: could use a more comfortable bed & pillows. A special thanks to the the staffs Carmela & Rafelli for their extra flexibilities & help during our 9 days stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Couldn't be happier

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We loved our stay at La Perla. The staff were very helpful. One morning we had to leave 40 minutes before breakfast was due to start. The night before we had asked if they would leave out some cereal or something for us and they agreed, but when we came in at 7am a full spread had already been laid out just for us. Breakfast was great every morning - a big selection and all delicious. The coffee was also perfect. Sitting on the beautiful balcony overlooking the sea... We couldn't ask for more! Our room was not meant to have a sea view, but it did - and it was truly stunning! We had dinner in the hotel one night and it was very good. Every other night we went down to the restaurants at the beach, just ten minutes walk downhill. Our favourite was Il Pirata - the staff were really friendly and helpful and the food and wine were excellent. It's a steep walk back up to the hotel, but it doesn't feel so bad after a bottle of wine! The room itself was small but comfortable and very clean. You need to be fairly physically fit due to all the steps, but the same could be said for just about anywhere on the Amalfi Coast. For the price, you can't beat La Perla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the sea and perfect location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We loved this hotel! We had a room with an amazing view of the sea and seating area to sit and have drinks in room whilst looking at the sea. It is a perfect location for exploring the Almafi coast as it is in the middle of the coast line to all the must sees! Only downfall was the food. We only tried it once as it wasn't great. Room was very clean and bus stop right outside! Would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Airy room overlooking the sea

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: We liked the comfortable bed and the relaxed friendly atmosphere.
Cons: There is no lift so be prepared, however the staff offered to carry our bags.
Location: There is a beach just across the road and the bus goes right past the door. There are also several restaurants within walking distance.
We had a seaview room and it was well worth it. The view was stunning. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also good with fresh fruit and a good variety of choices. The staff were friendly & helpful. We had an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colette from West Chester, PA

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was perfect for my stay. My room was immaculate and the location was right above the beach. And the bus stop was right out front. The staff was so friendly and couldn't be more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Almost everything, location, staff, rooms, view
Cons: Install a lift
Location: Restaurants and bars within walking distance, down at the beach, but down a steep winding walkway, which is ok going down but not good coming back up
We had a lovely time at this hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the food is very good and the views from the balcony are beautiful, a nice quiet hotel, very peaceful, but, this hotel would not be suitable for people who had difficulty walking as there is a steep driveway to the hotel, then stairs to reception and more stairs to get to the rooms.