Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keri from Canada

convienient to bus

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the caring and personal service we received at Le Fioriere! The location was very convenient to the bus and the view from our 2nd floor room stunning. The Lounge on the roof was our favorite place to hang out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Shropshire

Nice friendly family run hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff and amazing views
Cons: Bathroom could do with an update
All of the staff were very helpful, especially in helping us organise a return journey to the airport and providing information about places to eat etc. The roof terrace is definitely the main feature of the hotel and we spent a few lazy afternoons enjoying the beautiful sunsets with a cocktail or two. The only down point for us was that our room was a little noisy, as we were on the first floor near to the lift. Next time I would request a room on the second floor, away from the lift. Praiano is a great little town too, much better than overcrowded Positano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by blaze from adelaide

great little hotel in the real Italian Amalfi area

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Real Italian hospitality in a more authentic Amalfi coastal town ,away from the more touristy areas which are 15 minutes away in either direction (by bus).The breakfast is personable and filling with a true Italian cappuccino to wash it all down. A must is to ask about the path of the Gods which can be accessed from an upward path about 100 metres from the hotel....it's hard work but gives you spectacular views of the coast and the beehive towns dotted along the cliff faces below. Beds are european "firm" but the rooms are quiet ,and all have charming balconies to enjoy the views and feel like you are part of the town's evening festivities. Fresh food (cheeses, tomatoes ,fresh basil and fresh bread) and local wines can be bought cheaply from the nearby store and enjoyed on the balcony with some of the best views in Italy ,all with the most pleasant mediterranean climate you can imagine.The rooftop area is romantic and provides a great place for a drink or cocktail in the evening. There isn't a pool but the ocean is so much better ,,no sand ,just dive straight in !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gui from New York

Quality little hotel (please don't add more rooms)

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
they keep the hotel quite small, with no more that something like 10-15 rooms, which makes it great as you feel there is a real service. Nice rooftop terrace, but (small) beer is a bit expensive (wine better tho). The only annoying thing during our stay was the Internet connection: contrary to what is said on Foursquare or other reviews, we had to log in constantly again and again, be it on iOS or Android smartphone/tablets, with the code to enter each time. But you are not there to go online, so overall I definitely recommend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joanna from uk

fantastic views

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic views from lovely roof top bar that served excellent salads and bbq food. Parking a bit fraught, in general Amalfi coast not a place for cars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, wonderful staff, excellent breakfast!

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: 5 star staff and service, the breakfast was also wonderful! Gives you a family home town feeling.
Cons: nothing, great staff and venue.
Location: Ravello, Positano, Amalfi, Capri is a boat ride away (ask receptionist for boat that picks up downstairs by the beach)
My Fiancee and I stayed here 3 nights for our honeymoon. As soon as we walked in, Luigi (owner), helped us with our bags to our room. We were greeted with a welcome packet, map of the area, and two glasses of champagne. The hotel has a neat little bar area upstairs with an amazing roof top view of positano. This hotel is away from all the noise and hustle of Amalfi and Positano, but in close enough proximity to drive to all the touristic locations. The hotel staff is all family and were very helpful in giving us tips of what cites to see, and how to get there. There are a few restaurants within walking distance from the hotel which are good and have nice views of the sea. The breakfast was great! Fresh cappuccino and egg's every morning. The eggs were cooked fresh, juice was fresh, we had a waiter at our table to hep serve us our food. Much better than your typical "buffet" breakfast. There is a bus stop to amalfi right in front of the hotel, which we opted out since we had a rental car. I recommend visiting Ravello if you have the chance. There is also a spiagga (beach) 300 steps below the hotel. The hike is about 15 minutes, but the area is nice to lay out on and swim for a bit. the water is deep and more of a pool since its rocky and deep but nice to have if you don't feel like venturing out too far. As for the room, very clean, nice large bed and room for the price. Our view was a bit obstructed, but still nice from our balcony. The hotel in front offers pool services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One of the best experiences we have ever had

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This quaint little hotel, nicely situated away from the tourist traps but within an easy bus ride to all sought-after locations, provided us with one of the nicest hotels experiences we have ever had. The hotel is family run, and the proprietors treated us like an extension of their family. From assisting us with booking travel arrangements to packing us a breakfast to go when we had to leave early in the morning, we could not have been happier with our visit. Should we ever come back to the Amalfi Coast, we will most certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertson

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly, helpful . Gave excellent suggestion boat cruise to & around Capri Island. Would stay there again. Excellent B & B. breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cintia from Brighton, UK

Great hotel with lovely and very friendly staff

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: staff and the delicious breakfast
Location: Good location in the middle of the Amalfi coast. Great bus connexions.
The staff were very helpful and they were always there to help you if you need it, giving you lots of information relating to restaurants, directions, and so on. Breakfast was great with lots of variety, eggs, toasts, croissants, fruit, cereals,...and all served really quick!!!Furthermore, even breakfast was served from 8 o' clock, the day we checked out we left the hotel at 7:15 and they surprised us with a bag full of goodies to eat; it was so sweet of them!!!Very friendly people, and they let you have a go in Italian even if they spoke perfect English!! Very good location, close to great restaurants, and also no far from Positano o Amalfi. Having free wifi was great as normally you have to pay quite a lot for that. Great views to the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mcoccia from Oxford, UK

Le Fioriere is a wonderful hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: The staff is super friendly and there is a lovely roof terrace to chill in the evening.
Cons: No faults whatsoever.
Location: Great location. Praiano is at the heart of the Costiera Amalfitana and the hotel is next to the beach and amenities.
We had a huge room, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the breakfast excellent. Even though the hotel is on the main street, we could barely here any traffic noise thanks to excellent double glazing. Thoroughly recommended.