Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Lovely family run hotel. Excellent location. Lovely breakfast. Rooms not very well insulated though so you can hear everything your neighbours are up to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaretfrom Scotland

Excellent Hotel with staff who can't do enough for

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, we liked it as it is.
Location: Nice restaurants nearby. Path to the Walk of The Gods. Local buses to the busier area's to visit for the day. Personalised boat trip to Capri.
We had an excellent stay at the Hotel. Nice big room. The staff were all lovely. Breakfasts are excellent, more than you could ever eat. A beautiful terrace with the most amazing view and nice meals. The location is great Praiano is a very special place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisoc

Hotel with a Personal Touch

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and the terrace is a must check out highlight for dinner.
Upon my arrival, a hotel clerk was greeting me by my name at the front door. After check-in, she walked us to our room to the 2nd floor. The room was nicely decorated. Bathroom was roomy. She told us about the 3rd floor terrace and the BBQ chef. We already ate dinner but the terrace was so beautiful and the BBQ chef was so friend, we had a 2nd dinner and it was delicious. Church bells were ranging in the background with Jazz music on the terrace. It was a beautiful evening. Even my 16 year daughter fell in love the place. Breakfast was included and it came with yogurt, croissant, juice, coffee, ham, strawberries and sliced banana. We were very pleased with our experience. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo

Ótima localização

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Localização perfeita pra quem deseja conhecer a região. Atendimento muito bom, equipe atenciosa. Limpeza do quarto bem feita. Café da manhã com quantidades muito controladas, pão seco e duro todos os dias, sem opção de produtos light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by starfighter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Geweldig dakterras

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prima kamer met fijn balkon (met avondzon). Geweldig uitzicht vanaf dakterras, met een bar (en een minihamburger bij je bier geserveerd).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karinfrom Australia

Fabulous location and rooftop dining with a great

Posted May 23, 2014
A wonderful hotel, great location with easy access to bus to either end of Amalfi Coast.better than driving! Free parking. Wonderful rooftop to enjoy cocktails and a BBQ meal each night. The staff were amazing, so courteous and so willing to please. Well done to the owners, would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt & Tamfrom Australia

Absolutely amazing hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Everything, so perfect!! Location, friendly staff, breakfast, cocktails
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk of the gods nearby, lovely restaurants across the road and up the street, general store nearby.
For our honeymoon, my husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. From the moment we checked in, we felt so welcomed. Nothing was ever too much trouble, and all the staff were so polite and friendly, and spoke excellent English, which we have found rare in other parts of Italy. The room we stayed in was very spacious and clean. Breakfast each morning was delicious, with a variety of food to choose from, hot food was freshly cooked to your liking. The location of this hotel in Praiano was perfect, stunning views of the ocean, right next to amazing restaurants, and general stores. From all our time in Italy so far, we had the best experience here, and this definitely made our honeymoon. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Praiano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tapanifrom Kitee

Kiva hotelli lähellä Positanoa ja Amalfia.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Siisti ja tilava huone, erittäin ystävällinen henkilökunta ja monipuolinen aamiainen pöytään tarjoiltuna oli erinomainen.
Cons: Kylän läpikulkutie kulkee aivan hotellin vierestä. 2. kerroksen parvekkeellisesta huoneesta ei suoraa merinäköalaa (varaus huone merinäköalalla).
Location: Hotelli on lähellä Amalfia ja Positanoa sekä patikointipolkuja, mutta itse Praianossa on vähemmän katsottavaa ja ostosmahdollisuuksia.
Hotellihenkilökunnan palvelu oli ystävällistä ja erinomaista. Hotelliin oli helppo löytää omalla autolla ja autolle oli parkkipaikka. Tilavassa ja siistissä huoneistossa oli nukkumapaikat neljälle ja iso parveke, mutta toisesta kerroksesta ei ollut suoraa näkymää merelle, ylemmästä kerroksesta merinäkymä lienee. Baarikaapin käyttö oli kohtuuhintaista, jos käyttöön oli tarvetta. Hotellissa on hyvä aamiaisravintola, illalla ravintola ei ollut vielä avoinna. Praianon kylä on pieni ja vähät liikkeet keskittyivät päätien varteen. Kartan mukaan lähistöllä on patikointireittejä ja Amalfin rannikon korkein vuori aivan kylän takana. Itse emme ehtineet patikoida. Rantaa oli lyhyt matka, ainoa heikkous oli se, että matka oli enemmän pystysuoraan.portaita pitkin. Toisaalta rannan jyrkkyys kävi kävi tutuksi koko rannikolla. Netin käytössä ei ollut ongelmia. Rannikkotie on kaunis, mutta turvallinen, ajonopeus on 30 - 40 km/h. Autoja tulee mutkaisilla teillä vastaan samalla kaistalla, joten kannattaa varautua pysähtymään nopeasti.