Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly family hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We loved the stay here.! Its family owned hotel. We felt at home. Its close to positano beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Lovely family run hotel. Excellent location. Lovely breakfast. Rooms not very well insulated though so you can hear everything your neighbours are up to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret from Scotland

Excellent Hotel with staff who can't do enough for

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, we liked it as it is.
Location: Nice restaurants nearby. Path to the Walk of The Gods. Local buses to the busier area's to visit for the day. Personalised boat trip to Capri.
We had an excellent stay at the Hotel. Nice big room. The staff were all lovely. Breakfasts are excellent, more than you could ever eat. A beautiful terrace with the most amazing view and nice meals. The location is great Praiano is a very special place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisoc

Hotel with a Personal Touch

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and the terrace is a must check out highlight for dinner.
Upon my arrival, a hotel clerk was greeting me by my name at the front door. After check-in, she walked us to our room to the 2nd floor. The room was nicely decorated. Bathroom was roomy. She told us about the 3rd floor terrace and the BBQ chef. We already ate dinner but the terrace was so beautiful and the BBQ chef was so friend, we had a 2nd dinner and it was delicious. Church bells were ranging in the background with Jazz music on the terrace. It was a beautiful evening. Even my 16 year daughter fell in love the place. Breakfast was included and it came with yogurt, croissant, juice, coffee, ham, strawberries and sliced banana. We were very pleased with our experience. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karin from Australia

Fabulous location and rooftop dining with a great

Posted May 23, 2014
A wonderful hotel, great location with easy access to bus to either end of Amalfi Coast.better than driving! Free parking. Wonderful rooftop to enjoy cocktails and a BBQ meal each night. The staff were amazing, so courteous and so willing to please. Well done to the owners, would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt & Tam from Australia

Absolutely amazing hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Everything, so perfect!! Location, friendly staff, breakfast, cocktails
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk of the gods nearby, lovely restaurants across the road and up the street, general store nearby.
For our honeymoon, my husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. From the moment we checked in, we felt so welcomed. Nothing was ever too much trouble, and all the staff were so polite and friendly, and spoke excellent English, which we have found rare in other parts of Italy. The room we stayed in was very spacious and clean. Breakfast each morning was delicious, with a variety of food to choose from, hot food was freshly cooked to your liking. The location of this hotel in Praiano was perfect, stunning views of the ocean, right next to amazing restaurants, and general stores. From all our time in Italy so far, we had the best experience here, and this definitely made our honeymoon. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Praiano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by First timer from Canada

Worked for us with a rental car

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We travelled in early April 2014 and we chose the le Fioriere because we had a rental car and this hotel had free parking compared to 30 euros per night in Positano. The car is parked at the same level as the lobby and there is an elevator to the rooms. I have some difficulty walking especially stairs and uphill. I had read some reviews and realized I might have a lot of stairs to climb in Positano and I did not want to park the car and walk up hundreds of stairs at the end of a long day. The breakfast was,served, with choices such as scrambled eggs and bacon. After the other buffet breakfasts we appreciated this choice. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Room was large and very clean. Bed comfortable. There is not much to do in Priano but we used our car for outings during the day and liked the relaxing atmosphere away from crowds in the evening. We travelled before the busiest season so I can't comment on how difficult it would be to drive in the busy season or find parking in Amalfi or Positano. The Sita bus stops right in front of the hotel so it would be convenient to use, keeping in mind the bus is usually packed! There is some traffic noise if you are sitting out on your balcony but it didn't bother us at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keri from Canada

convienient to bus

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the caring and personal service we received at Le Fioriere! The location was very convenient to the bus and the view from our 2nd floor room stunning. The Lounge on the roof was our favorite place to hang out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Shropshire

Nice friendly family run hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff and amazing views
Cons: Bathroom could do with an update
All of the staff were very helpful, especially in helping us organise a return journey to the airport and providing information about places to eat etc. The roof terrace is definitely the main feature of the hotel and we spent a few lazy afternoons enjoying the beautiful sunsets with a cocktail or two. The only down point for us was that our room was a little noisy, as we were on the first floor near to the lift. Next time I would request a room on the second floor, away from the lift. Praiano is a great little town too, much better than overcrowded Positano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by blaze from adelaide

great little hotel in the real Italian Amalfi area

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Real Italian hospitality in a more authentic Amalfi coastal town ,away from the more touristy areas which are 15 minutes away in either direction (by bus).The breakfast is personable and filling with a true Italian cappuccino to wash it all down. A must is to ask about the path of the Gods which can be accessed from an upward path about 100 metres from the hotel....it's hard work but gives you spectacular views of the coast and the beehive towns dotted along the cliff faces below. Beds are european "firm" but the rooms are quiet ,and all have charming balconies to enjoy the views and feel like you are part of the town's evening festivities. Fresh food (cheeses, tomatoes ,fresh basil and fresh bread) and local wines can be bought cheaply from the nearby store and enjoyed on the balcony with some of the best views in Italy ,all with the most pleasant mediterranean climate you can imagine.The rooftop area is romantic and provides a great place for a drink or cocktail in the evening. There isn't a pool but the ocean is so much better ,,no sand ,just dive straight in !