Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken & Tammy from Pasadena, CA

At Lidomare Our Balcony Opened Out on Amalfi!

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is nothing more impressive and wonderful than opening your balcony door onto the Amalfi Coast and it's azure waters . . . . Except maybe stepping out on the street your hotel is on and seeing the Amalfi Cathedral looming impressively across the piazza. The Hotel Lidomare was a very pleasant surprise for us: Affordable, and giving us all we wanted or needed for our stay in Amalfi and our exploration of the Amalfi Coast. Our room was clean and beautifully tiled. Our balcony was what travel shows are all about. Our only challenge was the two sets of steps leading to the piazzetta leading to our hotel. You see, we packed for a land tour and a cruise so we were packing rather heavy. Add to that gifts and souvenirs and you have a recipe for weight lifting or a chiropractic episode. Want more great exercise? Take the SITA bus to Ravello (gorgeous and charming), explore the town and then take the walk back to Amalfi . . . Stunning views of the Amalfi Coast amid vineyards, lemon and olive trees. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Lidomare. We'll do it again because we have to go back to Amalfi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from NZ

Hotel with character

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very helpful and friendly hotel, in excellent position if you want to really feel "amongst It" - backs onto lovely square, close to everything - ideal if you want a truly authentic Amalfi experience, away from the big hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic Getaway

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely boutique hotel downtown overlooking the ocean, and only a small amount of stairs to climb! Reception was polite and friendly. Well worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcella

close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely room, although on the main road it was very quiet and we had a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is a little tired decoratively it is still in a good location, right on the sea front and is well kept - lovely tiled floors throughout. We had a large room with balcony overlooking the harbour. Lidomare staff helpful and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - full of character - owner was very helpful. Location is perfect just off the main square - we had a room overlooking the square which was good if you wanted a good nights sleep. Breakfast lets it down a bit as there is no choice and consists of just break rolls - no fruit - but this is a minor criticism. Would stay there again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Lidomare is in a fantastic location, with steps leading off the main square and only a very short walk from the bus. Our very large room overlooked the seafront and we enjoyed a small balcony. Whilst some of the furnishings could do with an update (bedspread,, outdoor plastic table and chairs & cushions), the room was very large and contained a mini bar, small table and 2 chairs, wardrobe, luggage rack and large chest of drawers. Unfortunately no tea and coffee making facilities were provided in the room. Otherwise, a good value hotel for Amalfi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good service, ok room

Posted Aug 31, 2011
Good service, ok room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very well located. Our room had a large balcony with great sea views. Staff were very friendly and helpful.