Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from NZ

Hotel with character

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very helpful and friendly hotel, in excellent position if you want to really feel "amongst It" - backs onto lovely square, close to everything - ideal if you want a truly authentic Amalfi experience, away from the big hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic Getaway

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely boutique hotel downtown overlooking the ocean, and only a small amount of stairs to climb! Reception was polite and friendly. Well worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcella

close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely room, although on the main road it was very quiet and we had a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is a little tired decoratively it is still in a good location, right on the sea front and is well kept - lovely tiled floors throughout. We had a large room with balcony overlooking the harbour. Lidomare staff helpful and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - full of character - owner was very helpful. Location is perfect just off the main square - we had a room overlooking the square which was good if you wanted a good nights sleep. Breakfast lets it down a bit as there is no choice and consists of just break rolls - no fruit - but this is a minor criticism. Would stay there again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Lidomare is in a fantastic location, with steps leading off the main square and only a very short walk from the bus. Our very large room overlooked the seafront and we enjoyed a small balcony. Whilst some of the furnishings could do with an update (bedspread,, outdoor plastic table and chairs & cushions), the room was very large and contained a mini bar, small table and 2 chairs, wardrobe, luggage rack and large chest of drawers. Unfortunately no tea and coffee making facilities were provided in the room. Otherwise, a good value hotel for Amalfi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good service, ok room

Posted Aug 31, 2011
Good service, ok room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very well located. Our room had a large balcony with great sea views. Staff were very friendly and helpful.