Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken & Tammyfrom Pasadena, CA

At Lidomare Our Balcony Opened Out on Amalfi!

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is nothing more impressive and wonderful than opening your balcony door onto the Amalfi Coast and it's azure waters . . . . Except maybe stepping out on the street your hotel is on and seeing the Amalfi Cathedral looming impressively across the piazza. The Hotel Lidomare was a very pleasant surprise for us: Affordable, and giving us all we wanted or needed for our stay in Amalfi and our exploration of the Amalfi Coast. Our room was clean and beautifully tiled. Our balcony was what travel shows are all about. Our only challenge was the two sets of steps leading to the piazzetta leading to our hotel. You see, we packed for a land tour and a cruise so we were packing rather heavy. Add to that gifts and souvenirs and you have a recipe for weight lifting or a chiropractic episode. Want more great exercise? Take the SITA bus to Ravello (gorgeous and charming), explore the town and then take the walk back to Amalfi . . . Stunning views of the Amalfi Coast amid vineyards, lemon and olive trees. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Lidomare. We'll do it again because we have to go back to Amalfi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom NZ

Hotel with character

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very helpful and friendly hotel, in excellent position if you want to really feel "amongst It" - backs onto lovely square, close to everything - ideal if you want a truly authentic Amalfi experience, away from the big hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelofrom Salerno

In centro con vista mare

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel molto comodo, a due passi dal centro e camera vista mare! Il personale è sempre a disposizione e il rapporto qualità prezzo è ottimo. La colazione potrebbe essere un po' più ricca, ma nel complesso sono davvero contento. È la seconda volta che lo scelgo e continuo a preferirlo. Lo consiglio vivamente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
一人旅で利用しました。オーナー家族も住まれているようで、ペンションのような空間ではありましたが、居心地のよいホテルでした。部屋からはオーシャンビューも楽しめ、バス停からのアクセスも抜群でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic Getaway

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely boutique hotel downtown overlooking the ocean, and only a small amount of stairs to climb! Reception was polite and friendly. Well worth the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JUNYOUNGfrom KOREA

적당한 호텔임

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
SITA 버스에서 내려 후 주변을 둘러보니 호텔 이름이 바로 보였으나 호텔로 가는 길은 찾기 힘들었고 좁은 계단을 이용해야 했다. 나중에 좀 돌아가더라도 계단 수가 적고 상대적으로 넓은 길을 발견하긴 했다. 호텔은 전반적으로 깨끗했으나 화장실과 침대에서 머리카락을 발견.. 창문을 열면 바다가 보이고 숙소 바로 앞에 성 안드레아 성당이 있어서 위치 자체는 만족스러웠다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by matilda

nära sevärdheter, underbar utsikt mot havet

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
fantastisk personal, tipsade om en mycket bra restaurang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcella

close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely room, although on the main road it was very quiet and we had a great view.