Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Good location

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast could have been more varied
Location: Easy to find, very close to main piazza.
Quirky hotel. Easy location from bus and ferry stations. Large rooms. Very small bathroom. Our room faced the sea which sounds nice but quite noisy. Everyone did all the things they needed to do but nothing extra. Very few smiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

아말피의 딱 중심에 호텔이 위치함

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: 호텔의 위치, 시설, 직원
Cons: 테라스 앞이 바다가 보이지만 너무 번화하여 바다를 즐기기 힘듬
Location: 아말피 두오모
먼저, 호텔위치는 시타버스를 타고 아말피에서 내린 역 바로 앞에 있습니다. 객실 안의 테라스에서 버스 정류장 및 주차장이 바로 보입니다. 하지만, 호텔을 바로 찾기는 좀 어렵습니다. 아말피 성당 건너편 도이치뱅크 옆 계단을 올라가면 있습니다. 왠만하면 정류장 앞 가게들에 물어보심이 가장 좋습니다. (구글 거리뷰로는 안보입니다.) 그리고, 호텔의 전반적인 시설은 좋습니다. 청결하며 침대도 싱글침대 2개에 더블베드1개가 있으며 방도 넓습니다. 화장실도 객실안에 있어 좋고, 일회용 샴푸나 비누 등을 넉넉히 비치해 여유롭게 사용할 수 있어 좋습니다. 아침 조식도 괜찮은 편이고, 자리에 앉아있으면 일하시는 분이 자리로와 커피 주문을 받아 커피와 크로와상 등을 가져다 줍니다. 이것들은 조식비에 포함되어 있습니다. 체크아웃시간도 12시라 넉넉하고 짐도 무료로 맡겨 줍니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jiseokfrom Seoul

너무좋았던 숙소

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
프로필 사진만 보면 별로였는데 실제로 가보면 너무 좋음 사장님도 친절하시고 위치도 버스정거장 바로 앞, 옛날 스타일의 건물외관에 중세에 와있는 느낌 가격도 저렴 바다전망방은 바다가 한눈에 보임
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by nikosfrom ioannina

overpriced

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
helpful staff...overpriced..but capri is overpriced in general..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken & Tammyfrom Pasadena, CA

At Lidomare Our Balcony Opened Out on Amalfi!

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
There is nothing more impressive and wonderful than opening your balcony door onto the Amalfi Coast and it's azure waters . . . . Except maybe stepping out on the street your hotel is on and seeing the Amalfi Cathedral looming impressively across the piazza. The Hotel Lidomare was a very pleasant surprise for us: Affordable, and giving us all we wanted or needed for our stay in Amalfi and our exploration of the Amalfi Coast. Our room was clean and beautifully tiled. Our balcony was what travel shows are all about. Our only challenge was the two sets of steps leading to the piazzetta leading to our hotel. You see, we packed for a land tour and a cruise so we were packing rather heavy. Add to that gifts and souvenirs and you have a recipe for weight lifting or a chiropractic episode. Want more great exercise? Take the SITA bus to Ravello (gorgeous and charming), explore the town and then take the walk back to Amalfi . . . Stunning views of the Amalfi Coast amid vineyards, lemon and olive trees. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Lidomare. We'll do it again because we have to go back to Amalfi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom NZ

Hotel with character

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very helpful and friendly hotel, in excellent position if you want to really feel "amongst It" - backs onto lovely square, close to everything - ideal if you want a truly authentic Amalfi experience, away from the big hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelofrom Salerno

In centro con vista mare

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel molto comodo, a due passi dal centro e camera vista mare! Il personale è sempre a disposizione e il rapporto qualità prezzo è ottimo. La colazione potrebbe essere un po' più ricca, ma nel complesso sono davvero contento. È la seconda volta che lo scelgo e continuo a preferirlo. Lo consiglio vivamente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels