Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Home away from Home in Praiano, Italy

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: The amazing staff
Cons: A bit more thorough on the cleaning of the rooms.
Location: Praiano is a beautiful small town between Amulfi and Positano on the Italian Amulfi coast.
My wife and I booked at Hotel Margherita after reading a number of reviews on the net. The staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful. On arrival at the hotel, they sat down with us and explained not only the hotel facilities but also the activities in the surrounding areas and also advised the best ways to get there. They were always friendly and tried to accommodate all out requests. The hotel has a very old world charm and exudes a "home away from home" feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom and pat from hamilton ontario canada

best experience of our entire trip to italy

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: the owners the staff the food the location
Cons: absolutely not one thing
Location: ideally situated in the middle of the amalfi coast with access by ferry, bus car from sorrento to positano to ravello to isle of capri
treated like family! from signora margherita and her daughter suella the owners , we were made to feel most welcome and they and their wonderfull staff always were asking if there was anything fiurther they could do for us. even though it was a beautiful hotel they made it feel like you were staying with relatives. when we arrived suella sat us down and provided us with two sheets of sights to see , up to date bus and ferry schedules and told us that the hotel shuttle would take us down to the hotels private beach in praiano the buffet breakfasts excellent in quality and quantity, the dinner menu provided a chance to try local specialties prepared by their excellent chef . my wife and i dined like royalty on their rooftop open air dining terrace overlooking the amalfi coast line we had many wonderful conversations with signora margherita the co-builder of the hotel with her late husband i must say that for the first time my wife and i were sad to leave a hotel to continue our holiday in italy as it was like leaving family my wife and i would and will recommend staying at the margherita hotel to all relatives and friends travelling to italy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel,staff,value, great stay

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Great staff go out of there way for
Love hotel and staff will stay again go out of way for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samantha from Milwaukee

Wonderful hotel with exquisite customer service

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolutely wonderful hotel. Suggest hiring a driver to get there. Upon arriving we were offered a glass of wine or beer to relax before they stopped over with a binder to go over check-in details and then ask us what we wanted to do while in the area to help us arrange for our day trips. Very clean room and bathroom with an amazing sea view, pool area, delicious rooftop restaurant and seating area. Wonderful breakfast area where you could also request omelettes. Free shuttle to the beach, Club Africana (must see), restaurants, and bus stops in the area which was wonderful. Trying to use a device to call home one evening which wasn't working and a staff member offered their own personal device for us to call family members. Just a wonderful place and the best customer service I've ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Washington, D.C.

Loved it!

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Customer Service was Superb! I will stay there again, as most people do. We spoke with 2 other guests who frequent this hotel every trip.
Cons: The fold away bed wasn't the most comfortable, but few fold away beds are, if any! The room was a large room for a hotel room in Europe. Impressed!
Location: Very quiet. If you want to be among busy streets and lots of people, this is not the TOWN for you.
It is the best service I've ever received. I have been fortunate enough to stay in fine hotels throughout America and have never had such excellent service as Hotel Margherita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Perth Australia

Excellent hotel in quiet Praiano

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Location, quiet part of the coast but access to it all by the bus.
Cons: Nothing.
Booked a sea view room which was amazing. Hotel has a pool area and a great restaurant but the best thing about this hotel is the staff. Staff go above and beyond to make your stay worthwhile. Hotel has free transport to take you around the area and has a bus stop out the front of the hotel to take you into Positano. I liked this hotel because of the area, very quiet and not as touristy as Positano or Amalfi. The only fault would be that everyting has tiled follors so you can hear everyone walking around and our shower leaked, came back to our room one day and the bedroom was full of water in some areas, but it was quickly cleaned up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debbie from Denver, Colorado

Customer service is the utmost BEST

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff of this hotel will bend over backwards to make you feel at home and ensure your every need is met. From the start when we called for directions to their hotel and they came and picked us up, the glass of wine when we checked in, and the freshly cooked individual breakfast, their suggestions for evening entertainment, and the fabulous dinner on the rooftop restaurant, to the limoncello offered while sitting in the lobby one evening. They were always there to see that our needs were met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Richmond UK

Excellent value..

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Praiano is the hidden jewel of the Amalfi coast. Has a host of great local restaurants and far less touristy than Positano.
A lovely family run hotel with a wonderful views, and excellent facilities. Staff couldn't do enough to help and the rooms and facilities were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Audrey from Boston

A very nice hotel with a great view

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was excellent. A little out of the way but everything about it was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Long Island, NY

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: We really loved the family environment . We felt like we were staying at a relative's home and not a hotel. I would like to go back and stay put.
Cons: Couldn't think of anything that I would need to change.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet area of Praiano, which is between Positano and Amalfi. Great location for all of the sites.
This was the most pleasant hotel experience we have ever had. Simply perfect. The family that owns and operates the hotel and all of their wonderful and helpful staff could not have been nicer. The hotel breakfast was great. The restaurant on the roof was such and amazing place to have dinner. We caught it with a full moon so it was just magnificent. All of our day excursions were organized with the hotel's help including bus tickets and ferry schedules, etc. The rooms were large with plenty of A/C if needed. We had a really nice balcony overlooking the sea.