Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk England

We will come back!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Great hotel, lovely friendly staff, superb food. Suela was so helpful and friendly and all her staff followed her lead. We felt so at home. This was one of our favourite holidays and we will come back. Thanks also to Andy the head chef- some great meals and he was so friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel, fantastic staff.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
My husband and I visited this hotel as we felt it was good value for money. The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much for them. The hotel was clean and well located to a bus stop to get around. The pool was nice and clean, and the room had everything you needed. We would stay here again without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Wonderful hotel, even better staff

Posted Jun 17, 2015
My husband and i enjoyed our stay so much. It's a 3 star hotel but 5 star service. Staff are so charming and friendly - you feel like your staying with family. Free shuttle to Praiano beach and bus stops right at front going to positano. Can't recommend this place highly enough. All the positive reviews are true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb Hotel!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet location with easy access to all the top spots including the Amalfi Coast, Positano, Revello and Capri.
Cons: Can't thing of any, this hotel exceeded my expectation by miles!
Location: Easy access to tourist sites mentioned above. Shuttle from hotel - free. La Strada restaurant in town very good.
Excellent location, excellent staff who will go out of their way to help you and make your stay exceptionally comfortable. I would stay in this hotel again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Wonderful hospitality, beautiful location

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: They had tried to think of everything and anticipate your every need. The hotel was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated.
Cons: The soundproofing could be improved - we could hear the people next door taking a shower and cases being rolled along the corridors in the early hours
Location: It is the perfect location between Positano and Amalfi. There are frequent buses to both places as well as Sorrento. Pic
From the moment we arrived the hotel staff couldn't do enough for us. They were without exception always happy and helpful and spoke excellent English. We were given so much helpful information about what to see and how to get around. The breakfast buffet catered for every taste and the homemade cakes were absolutely heavenly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La.

Paradise in Paradise.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Everything, but especially the competent and friendly staff and watching the sunset and moonrise from the terrace.
Cons: Don't change anything.
Location: Piraino is perfectly located between Ravello - Amalfi and Positaino -Sorrento.
Hotel Marguerita is paradise in paradise. Andrea, Suela and their entire staff cater to every need from providing information on touring the area upon arrival to preparing breakfast to go for a 4 a.m. departure. The views from the pool and the dinning terrace are breathtaking. Our meals were delicious and beautifully presented. The hotel is charming and perfectly located.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Suela, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful thought! Kisses from Praiano: Suela
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

would have stayed longer

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: nice bathroom, nice breakfast. bus accomodations to town. view of water.
Cons: maybe dinner specials for variety.
Location: you can go to the beach and all nearby towns. Not much to do in Priano but it is very close to Positano- lots of shopping.
1st we were greeted with prosecco- nice touch. loved the terrace overlooking the water. local bus stops in front of hotel which is great to get you to positano. staff very accomodationg. drove us to a bus stop to get a bus to Ravello and would pick us up at the stop once we were done. we did not need it since we took a taxi. Nice breakfast and dinner at the hotel. Marhargita;s daughter seems to run the place and she is always there. says something about the way this operation is managed. when i checked out, bottles of water was given for the ride. another great touch. i would highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Awesome Hospitality!!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Warm and friendly staff! The best ! Made us feel like family!! Great location beautiful views!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, great service a really good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich

Little Gem!!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
What a fantastic find!! Situated just off the amalfi coast road and the perfect location for anyone wanting to discover the area. The family run hotel was so welcoming, the staff were wonderful and went out of their way to please. They were helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They park the car for you, recommend local restaurants and attractions and even have shuttle bus service if you need it. The restaurant was accommodating to our needs, we ate there 2 out of 3 nights as a result. Sampled beers and wine from the local area. Breakfast was a lovely continental spread of food and drinks. As we were visiting out of peak season, the roads and towns were fairly quiet, more so around siesta time, this gave a great opportunity for us to really explore the stunning coastline and inland. Overall, I cannot praise this hotel enough and highly recommend anyone to visit.