Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Yorkshire

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
A party of 5 of us stayed at this hotel for a weekend and had a fabulous stay. The hotel is lovely and relaxed, it has very much a 'shabby chic' theme in the bedrooms which is perfect for the area. We got upgraded to sea views free of charge and the views from the balcony were exquisite. The buffet breakfast had a nice continental choice and the pool area was nice looking out over the sea. We will be going back to stay as the hotel is great value for money and nothing is too much trouble for the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Beautiful hotel with great views of the coast.. Service was excellent.... Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the crush

Posted Nov 21, 2013
A nice place to say in a smaller town along the Amalfi coast. Excellent breakfast with eggs--a rarity in our experience in Italy. Breakfast room and accommodations have fantastic views of the coast. Free parking is a definite plus as is staff member Gennaro who provided transportation to trail head for hiking, and lots of important advice on where to go and eat. Rooms are clean, attractive, and have balconies, but could use much more sound insulation. Overall an ok break from the insanity of driving the Amalfi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anon from UK

Good hotel well located on Amalfi Coast.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Views from the room were wonderful. Staff very friendly and only too pleased to help. Free parking was a bonus.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit basic, but having said that it was perfectly edible. TV and SKY did not seem to work well, but we didn't miss it.
Location: Hotel was half way up the hill, but Praiano was accessible on foot. Lots of places to visit by bus or car. Trip to Capri was excellent.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay there again if we went on another holiday to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NotInKansas from Geneva

Absolutely beautiful hotel, location and service!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We picked this hotel based on reviews here and were not disappointed. I'd recommend this to anyone considering time on the Amalfi coast. Never used our rental car once we got here. The staff always had the answer to any question, great food, and beautiful rooms. We added an extra day on to our stay once we realized what a great spot it is. My only regret was that we didn't schedule even more time to spend here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from High Wycombe

Great friendly hotel - difficult to fault

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Service, location, food, quieter than average for Amalfi
Cons: Standard of Italian drivers on the Amalfi ! However, they can multitask well with adept use of mobiles and wild hand gestures whilst driving
We stayed for 4 nights and we'd looked at many good reviews before booking it. It still exceeded our expectations with such friendly service and helpful advice given. The location of any accommodation on the Amalfi means that sometimes even the adventurous will prefer to stay in their hotel to eat as travelling anywhere by car could mean struggling to park - we were not disappointed with the food and wine served in the evening, excellent quality and it was served quickly. We liked the relaxed yet efficient nature of the restaurant waiters. The pool is small but adequate and a good feature for a hotel like this as many we had looked at didn't have a pool. One feature of the hotel's location that was also a plus was that it was situated on a minor road off the main Amalfi coastal road and therefore wasn't plagued by heavy traffic noise - yet it is convenient to walk down to the main road, town of Praiano and beaches or other restaurants. That said it's a long walk up from the beaches - but we still enjoyed the hike ! Only small criticisms that we would make were the quality of the fruit juices for breakfast were poor and the fruit salad is straight from a tin - but the omelettes and other breakfast goodies adequately compensate for this. Thanks and keep up the excellent work and standards Consuelo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Home away from Home in Praiano, Italy

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: The amazing staff
Cons: A bit more thorough on the cleaning of the rooms.
Location: Praiano is a beautiful small town between Amulfi and Positano on the Italian Amulfi coast.
My wife and I booked at Hotel Margherita after reading a number of reviews on the net. The staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful. On arrival at the hotel, they sat down with us and explained not only the hotel facilities but also the activities in the surrounding areas and also advised the best ways to get there. They were always friendly and tried to accommodate all out requests. The hotel has a very old world charm and exudes a "home away from home" feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom and pat from hamilton ontario canada

best experience of our entire trip to italy

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: the owners the staff the food the location
Cons: absolutely not one thing
Location: ideally situated in the middle of the amalfi coast with access by ferry, bus car from sorrento to positano to ravello to isle of capri
treated like family! from signora margherita and her daughter suella the owners , we were made to feel most welcome and they and their wonderfull staff always were asking if there was anything fiurther they could do for us. even though it was a beautiful hotel they made it feel like you were staying with relatives. when we arrived suella sat us down and provided us with two sheets of sights to see , up to date bus and ferry schedules and told us that the hotel shuttle would take us down to the hotels private beach in praiano the buffet breakfasts excellent in quality and quantity, the dinner menu provided a chance to try local specialties prepared by their excellent chef . my wife and i dined like royalty on their rooftop open air dining terrace overlooking the amalfi coast line we had many wonderful conversations with signora margherita the co-builder of the hotel with her late husband i must say that for the first time my wife and i were sad to leave a hotel to continue our holiday in italy as it was like leaving family my wife and i would and will recommend staying at the margherita hotel to all relatives and friends travelling to italy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel,staff,value, great stay

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Great staff go out of there way for
Love hotel and staff will stay again go out of way for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samantha from Milwaukee

Wonderful hotel with exquisite customer service

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolutely wonderful hotel. Suggest hiring a driver to get there. Upon arriving we were offered a glass of wine or beer to relax before they stopped over with a binder to go over check-in details and then ask us what we wanted to do while in the area to help us arrange for our day trips. Very clean room and bathroom with an amazing sea view, pool area, delicious rooftop restaurant and seating area. Wonderful breakfast area where you could also request omelettes. Free shuttle to the beach, Club Africana (must see), restaurants, and bus stops in the area which was wonderful. Trying to use a device to call home one evening which wasn't working and a staff member offered their own personal device for us to call family members. Just a wonderful place and the best customer service I've ever experienced.