Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Beautiful hotel close to the centre of Amalfi

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The hotel is lovely and the staff could not have been more friendly. We enjoyed our stay and will defiantly be returning. The small town of Amalfi has a great atmosphere and relaxed vibe. We loved the little restaurants and quite bars to sit and watch the world by. Overall a fantastic holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Trip Ever

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location and updated rooms.
Location: Ferries to Positano and Salerno and just 5 minutes away as well as buses to Ravello and other towns. Very easy to get around.
The Hotel Marina Riviera was in the most spectacular location! Overlooking the sea and close the transportation. The hotel rooms were spotless and the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. I am returning in May for a wedding and will book this hotel for me and my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Great hotel with lovely views

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Superb location with lovely views and very helpful staff
Cons: It would be nice to have a bigger pool, but due to its location it would not be possible to make it bigger, and everything else was great.
Location: Close to the town, did a trip to Pompei which was 90 minutes away, and a boat trip to Capri. The local town beach was crowded and stony.
Stayed for one week with family and could not have been more pleased with the hotel and very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast on the balcony overlooking the sea, and the town of Amalfi was a great start to every day. The pool was not the biggest in the world, but never got crowded and we visited at the end of august. An easy walk into the town to eat every evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ont

Best choice in Amalfi

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff and great location. This hotel is a great choice for Amalfi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the most beautiful setting

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, from reception to chamber maids
Location: Amalfi- in the hear of the Amalfi coast- absolutely stunning scenery
A really nice, small, friendly hotel overlooking Amalfi Knowledgeable and helpful staff Fantastic room and balcony views over beautiful Amalfi and the surrounding coastline Delicious Italian buffet breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel overlooking the Beach

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, room cleanliness, facilities, the double balcony with views to die for, proximity to beach and restaurants, breakfasts, swimming pool on roof
Cons: Wifi can be a little temperamental
Location: On a bluff overlooking the beach. 2 mins walk to the beach, 5 mins walk to restaurants. Boat trips to Capri, buses along coast, trips to Pompeii
Excellent, will definitely go back. We booked a mini suite as we wanted extra room and to guarantee a sea view. As it happened all the rooms had sea views but ours had a double balcony with views across Amalfi to die for. The room was extremely clean, and well appointed with TV, free wifi, bathroom with bath, shower and jacuzzi etc. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful from the moment we arrived until our departure. Nice touch on arrival of a basket of fruit, amaretti, olive oil and bottles of water. Breakfast outstanding , hardly needed lunch most days. Some previous reviews said that cons included a difficult to find main entrance and proximity to the main road. This was not a problem. Also the double glazing is so good you can`t hear the road (which is not busy at night) , and it`s too hot to leave the windows open anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great views!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to beaches and close to main area of Amalfi town, however still quiet and far enough away not to be disturbed.
Cons: Pillows and bed comfort
Loved our stay there, will be definitely coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave & Alison from Drumnadrochit, Scotland

Beautiful location by the seaside

Posted Jun 11, 2014
As soon as we arrived a member of staff collected our luggage and took it to our room. The room was beautiful, had an outlook to the sea and a balcony. The staff were very friendly - from the reception staff to the room maids. They all made us feel part of their family. My wife and I would both recommend this hotel - our stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Eastbourne, England

Wonderful hotel in lovely location.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Wonderful, clean, bright hotel with lovely location looking over the bay. Good breakfast served on the terrace & staff were very helpful.