Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice boutique hotel with stunning views!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location and the VIEW!!!!!!! It was very clean, comfortable, great service, really everything was nice! not as luxury, but NICE!
Cons: Some of the closets, beds, bed covers are old. It's attempts to be a 4 star hotel, but this "old" look gives it a SUPERB 3 star hotel.
Location: Take private boat tour around Amalfi coast. Totally worth it.
We had a two-room suite with ocean view. It's a great little hotel and we truly enjoyed our stay. it's a bit outdated, but very clean. It has very "boutique" feeling, but could update some of the furniture that give it a bit of an old feeling. Location is a 10min walk to downtown Amalfi as well as a port. You can take ferry from there to anywhere else around Amalfi coast. You truly can't beat the location of this hotel. Staff was super nice! Hotel is a bit overpriced for the size. I saw a lot of comments that the bed was hard, but it's was quite nice actually. I don't like lumpy, sagging beds. Kids had bunk beds which they actually enjoyed. Pool was nice, not crowded at all. Breakfasts could use a greater variety, and the restaurant food was OK. If you read some of the negative comments - it's really not that true. Overall, it a really nice place. Just a bit overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with fantastic views .

Posted Jun 16, 2014
For a hotel that's stood for 65 years it is still truly gorgeous , perhaps it hasn't the facilities of a modern 4 star , but the scenery and position of the miramalfi by far, outweigh the mod-coms and you should visit with an open mind ......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, wrong season!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location is the best by far. Close to the main square. Large, clean rooms. Views that will keep you relaxing on your private balcony for hours.
Cons: Make meals other than breakfast available even if there is only a few guests staying at the hotel.
Location: The hotel is on a coastal road. If it's a driving adventure you're there for, it's perfect. The main square is a 10 min walk away.
Hotel was In a perfect location, less than 10 minute walk from the main square. Views from the balcony are amazing. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Just wrong season to go. We didn't know The hotel only opened one of its restaurants during the 'quiet season' but that one main restaurant is only open if the hotel has enough bookings. That was the only let down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katrina from Canterbury, Kent

Lovely hotel with superb views

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere, the hospitality, the quality of the food, the views.
Cons: Our "superior" room felt a little dated and the bathroom specifically is now in need of improvement.
Location: Amalfi is a good place to be based with a pleasant beach, good shops and a glorious Cathedral.
We booked this hotel primarily for its wonderful views of the Amalfi coast and we were not disappointed. The experience of sitting on our large balcony as the sun went down and the lights on the coast lit up was unforgettable and probably worth the additional cost of the Superior Room. The room was spacious and the large bed exceptionally comfortable. The staff were charming and helpful and the restaurant staff in particular were jolly, helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Their wine recommendations were outstanding and together with the excellent food represented tremendous value for the quality. The trek down to Amalfi was somewhat testing, but the provision of the free shuttle bus service particularly in the early evening was much appreciated. The complimentary breakfast was a delight. The choice catered for all tastes and the home-made yoghurt was the best I've ever tasted. My husband pigged-out on about 4 separate courses and said everything was "brilliant". The hotel generally has a sophisticated atmosphere and my only disappointment was the fact that were unable to access "le Onde" restaurant which appears to have wonderful views, but which is only open during the peak season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Sydney , Australia

From Sydney to Hotel Miramalfi.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Every aspect of our stay was positive. The location , the hotel amenities , the staff , the restaurant , the wireless connection , everything !!
Cons: Perfect all round. The only thing that could be improved is more time away to spend at Hotel Miramalfi.
Location: Amalfi has many cafes,restaurants,bars,museums and great people! Quick boat trip to Positano,Capri,Salerno etc. Eat,sleep,explore and swim.Awesome!
Our stay was far beyond our expectations at Hotel Miramalfi. Celebrating our honeymoon after 32 yrs was without a doubt the experience of a lifetime at this beautiful and romantic hotel set in the cliffs above the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernie from Seattle, WA

Amalfi Coast Visit

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Staff, pool, breakfast
Cons: The air conditioning could be a bit better.
I'd never visited the Amalfi Coast. Travled with 4 other friends and we all stayed in this hotel. The staff is GREAT, especially Gabriella at the front desk. They were cordial, helpful, and so easy to work with when we needed assistance. The rooms are well appointed with scenic views. The pool and deck areas are one of a kind. I would have gladly spent the entire time just lounging with the views. The weather was a bit windy and a few days of rain, but the one day we spent lounging was amazing. The hotel is a quick 10 minute walk to the center of town. We usually were able to cut through a park and take the stairs but that park closes at 8:30pm so we had to use the main road. Not terrible but just be careful with traffic. Avoid taking a cab from the center to the hotel, it'll be 10-15 Euros for a 2 minute car ride and quite honestly the walk is just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barozzino's from Canada

perfect location-fantastic service!

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our second time at the Miramalfi- we love it. It has breathtaking views in all directions, the staff are terrific, go out of their way to attend to your every need,"of course" is the answer to every question. The breakfast is great and they provide a free shuttle to the centre of Amalfi, where you can take boats to every other port on the southern coast from. It has a small intimate feel, only 30 rooms and although it is a little dated in terms of decor in the rooms, it is immaculate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing views and seaside fun!

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the waterfront and the opportunity to sunbathe down by the sea and swim in the beautiful water! It is a spectacular spot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janice G from Toronto, Canada

Great location and very helpful staff

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our first impression of the room and hotel interior was disappointment as it is very much in need of an update to the decor. However, the location and ocean front room with a balcony right over the sea, made up for it. It was beautiful and felt like we were on a cruise! The swimming pool built right into the cliff and direct access to the sea were spectacular. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Dinner in their restaurant was great, and the buffet breakfast was wonderful. In a town where parking is so scarce, it was a relief to have them provide easy parking on their lot, and it was nice to be a short walk outside of Amalfi, rather than right in the busy town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosanna from England

Stunning views

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The views, the room and the friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast room being above our room meant we were woken by clanging cutlery and chairs constantly screeching. Fridge also did not keep things cold.
Location: Location good, 10 mins walk down hill to town, apart from restaurants, beaches and boat trips and excursions not a lot to do but views were so good .
Great hotel, we were in a superior room and the room was fine, large balcony with table and 2 chairs and 2 sun loungers, my only criticism would be the breakfast room was above us and was woken by screeching chairs and clanging cutlery but not enough to ruin holiday. Views from room and restaurant were breath taking. Food in hotel very good, although we found that wherever we ate they did not serve many things with any kind of sauce so all a little dry for my liking and not a hint of garlic anywhere, could be a little bland. Waiters very pleasant and helpful. Maid came in everyday and also came to turn down your sheets in evening unless do not disturb sign was put out. Had a barbecue evening there that was good. Walk to Amalfi town is down hill and no more than about 10 mins , taxi back was 10 euros, although the hotel provide a shuttle bus there and back several times a day. Personally to me was disappointed with trips to Pompei and to Capri, that could just be my expectations to high. Overall the people were friendly and it was a good holiday. The balconies on the other side of hotel looked smaller but views still stunning, did here a couple of guests ask to change rooms but did not hear their reason. I personally would have no problem staying there again.