Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lonely in off season

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Do not expect too much of hotel amenity as a city hotel. It is a resort hotel and all rooms are sea view.
Location: 15 minutes walk to Amalfy coast
We stayed two nights on December. Since restaurant in hotel was closed breakfast was serverd into our room. View from the room was wonderful both day and night. We felt lonely because of a few tourist at the Amalfi coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Hotel is wonderful... great views, food and staff

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: more shuttles to town
Great hotel would stay again. We loved the view and the pool and sun areas were fantastic. Stayed for 6 nights, we ate at the hotel 3 times, the outside bar has a great view.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Great views poor value for money

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Lovely views over the sea with a lovely setting over the town. Hotel looks very tired overall and not a 4 star by international standards, more like 3 star at best. Breakfast acceptable but not amazing, rooms basic but clean. No complimentary facilities such as tea coffee or water as you have to pay for everything. Pool area clean but staff miserable. Reception staff overall disappointing with little willingness to assist. Parking fee of 18 euro per day is not clearly explained on arrival and can come as a sting if you are not aware of it. Fortunately after this was contested the fee was removed. If you like lovely views and are not bothered by poor service and basic facilities the hotel is fine, however not value for money in my view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. I have alteady recommded to many friends. The only tiny thing to be improved is, even the rate is high, we are still charged the parking fee 18 EURO a night. Compare to the rate, 18 is really nothing but I think this hotel could be perfect if improve this part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anniejofrom Colmar

emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
très belle étape. L'hôtel est bord de mer, la chambre, le restaurant et la piscine offrent une vue magnifique sur la mer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike Sfrom NY

Good Location, not worth the price

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, the room was not clean at all. Hair on the bed and floor everyday and it wasn't ours. The bathtub had mold all over it. The was bed was like a board. Food was decent. All TV channels where in Italian. There should be a few TV channels that are in English. Not everyone speaks Italian.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Limafrom New York New York

Great location on the water

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been to Amalfi over a dozen times and this is the first time I have stayed at the Miramalfi. I have no problem with the cost as long as it is worth it. I was very disappointed in the hotel as a whole. When we arrived there was only one person to greet us and the hotel was dingy and dark with no lights on and it was 1pm in the afternoon. The room was not clean. We found dark long coarse hair in the bathroom stuck on the soap dish, on the tiled floor and on the sink as well as on the floor near the bed. The bed was flat and they only provided two flattened pillows and a very old coverlet that has seen better days. The balcony however was nice with sea view. The pool area was also nice. There wasn't any pool or beach service. you have to walk up to the outdoor concession stand to get a bottle of water or a towel. They had only one person working and his name was Alessandro. This hotel has the potential to be a great place but they need a serious makeover and they need to CLEAN and turn some darn lights on. Restaurant was very good. The best waiters were Gabriele and Antonio. I will not be staying there next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria Näslundfrom Sundsvall

Ett hotell med underbar utsikt

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Läget för detta hotell är perfekt, ligger på höjden och precis vid havskusten! Personalen är verkligen serviceminded och rummet hade mycket vacker utsikt. Jag kan verkligen rekommendera detta hotell varmt! Fanns både pool o möjlighet till att bada i havet på hotell området
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice boutique hotel with stunning views!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location and the VIEW!!!!!!! It was very clean, comfortable, great service, really everything was nice! not as luxury, but NICE!
Cons: Some of the closets, beds, bed covers are old. It's attempts to be a 4 star hotel, but this "old" look gives it a SUPERB 3 star hotel.
Location: Take private boat tour around Amalfi coast. Totally worth it.
We had a two-room suite with ocean view. It's a great little hotel and we truly enjoyed our stay. it's a bit outdated, but very clean. It has very "boutique" feeling, but could update some of the furniture that give it a bit of an old feeling. Location is a 10min walk to downtown Amalfi as well as a port. You can take ferry from there to anywhere else around Amalfi coast. You truly can't beat the location of this hotel. Staff was super nice! Hotel is a bit overpriced for the size. I saw a lot of comments that the bed was hard, but it's was quite nice actually. I don't like lumpy, sagging beds. Kids had bunk beds which they actually enjoyed. Pool was nice, not crowded at all. Breakfasts could use a greater variety, and the restaurant food was OK. If you read some of the negative comments - it's really not that true. Overall, it a really nice place. Just a bit overpriced.