Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöner Blick auf Amalfi

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Der Blick auf Amalfi.
Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb von Amalfi, man kann jedoch in weniger als 10 Minuten zu Fuß in den Stadtkern gelangen. Die Zimmer und Betten sind ok und sauber, der Blick vom Balkon (ich glaube, jedes Zimmer hat einen) schon die halbe Miete. Das Frühstück ist für italienische Verhältnisse sehr üppig und sehr gut. Wir hatten keine Halbpension und daher kann ich zum Restaurantessen nichts schreiben. Alles in allem ein angenehmer Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ハネムーンに最適!最高のオーシャンビュー。

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: 部屋の広さ、床のデザイン、眺望、優しいスタッフ、立地。
Location: シティセンターまでは徒歩10分ほどかかりますが、 帰りはソレントまでホテルの目の前からバスが出ましたので、 とても便利でした。
崖の上にホテルがあるので、この上ないオーシャンビューです。朝食は部屋に届けてくれるので、絶景を望みながら朝食をいただくことができます。スタッフはとても優しく、日本語で話しかけてくれる方もいらっしゃいました。冬に利用しましたが、晴天に恵まれ、素敵なステイとなりました。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Out of season

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Nice view
Cons: Refund us for the inconvenience and the wrong behavior.
Location: Most of restaurants were closed.
Out of many tens of room, only 3 rooms ere occupied, 2 by my family. Our rate included full breakfast. To save costs, they offered us serving breakfast in our rooms. It as very poor and uncomfortable. There was almost no selection of food and completely not fitting 4 stars hotel. Also they have charged us parking fees - which was completely empty! It was not appropriate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Palmiro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lonely in off season

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Do not expect too much of hotel amenity as a city hotel. It is a resort hotel and all rooms are sea view.
Location: 15 minutes walk to Amalfy coast
We stayed two nights on December. Since restaurant in hotel was closed breakfast was serverd into our room. View from the room was wonderful both day and night. We felt lonely because of a few tourist at the Amalfi coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Curtfrom Montana

Awesome view, close to town.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably the best location on the Amalfi coastline. The walk to town is a little dicey along the narrow road and not recommended at night. Shuttle does not run vary often and if you have to taxi with bags DO NOT PAY MORE THAN ABOUT 5-7 EURO. They will try to rip you off, so negotiate prior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Hotel is wonderful... great views, food and staff

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: more shuttles to town
Great hotel would stay again. We loved the view and the pool and sun areas were fantastic. Stayed for 6 nights, we ate at the hotel 3 times, the outside bar has a great view.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Great views poor value for money

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Lovely views over the sea with a lovely setting over the town. Hotel looks very tired overall and not a 4 star by international standards, more like 3 star at best. Breakfast acceptable but not amazing, rooms basic but clean. No complimentary facilities such as tea coffee or water as you have to pay for everything. Pool area clean but staff miserable. Reception staff overall disappointing with little willingness to assist. Parking fee of 18 euro per day is not clearly explained on arrival and can come as a sting if you are not aware of it. Fortunately after this was contested the fee was removed. If you like lovely views and are not bothered by poor service and basic facilities the hotel is fine, however not value for money in my view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. I have alteady recommded to many friends. The only tiny thing to be improved is, even the rate is high, we are still charged the parking fee 18 EURO a night. Compare to the rate, 18 is really nothing but I think this hotel could be perfect if improve this part.