Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Staff was friendly. Panoramic view were awesome

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the view from the terrace was spectacular.
Cons: The beach across the street is an added cost. The amount varied by which row you were in.
Location: The location was great. The beach was across the street. The village was closeby and had many shops, cafe's and restaurants with outdoor seating.
Complimentary buffet breakfast was nice each morning sitting on the open air roof top terrace with breathtaking view of the Mediterranean and Amalfi coast line. Pre-dinner cocktail from same spot was also relaxing. The bartender, Donato provided exceptional customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

I do think that it is 2.3 star not 4 star

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It has old deco which needs to be up dated but the views were wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean, Basic, Friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
Cons: Don't extort the beach, or at least advise on the website that the beach has a fee, and advise of the fee.
Location: Beautiful location with lovely views from the terrace bar and a lot of the rooms. A few nice restaurants and a couple of nice bars also nearby.
Was told upon booking that payment could be made upon check-in, the hotel went ahead and froze money in my bank two weeks prior to this, but was sorted out within a few days. This led to a room upgrade when we arrived which was nice. The rooms were basic but very clean and spacious, with free air-con and room safe, and a mini fridge which they allowed you to stock with items bought from a shop, which proved a lot cheaper. The only downside about the hotel i found, was that although they boast a private beach, the fail to mention the 22 Euro it costs per person, per day to use it. This isn't just for a sun lounger either, this is to have access to the beach. We were removed from sitting on the sand and told we had to move along to the public beach and weren't even allowed in the stretch of water in front of the private beach. I found it a bit of a disgrace that a family of four would have to pay 88 Euro per day to use the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral, England

Fantastic holiday and great hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
My partner and I came to Maiori for a wedding in Ravello and had a fantastic time. The hotel were great, check-in and check-out was easy, free drink in arrival and great staff too. We did have ants in our bathroom which was quickly sorted out by the cleaning staff. Rooms cleaned daily and the bed was comfortable. The pool on the roof is small but the hotel has a second pool round the corner located in nearby apartments. This was much nicer and one if very few hotels that even have a pool in the area. Charge to use the beach but view was amazing. We would certainly recommend the hotel and location to any of our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Best bar in maiori

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice hotel, with the roof top terrace being the best view from a bar in maiori. Be careful of the swimming pool, the paint was obviously not dry when they put the water in and as a consequence my swimming costume is covered in blue paint that will not come out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Stayed here for our wedding. We were made to feel very special and welcome. The staff were very friendly and helpful. On our wedding day, they even delivered a gorgeous bunch of flowers to our room. The hotel is close to the beach and restaurants in Maiori. Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

great hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Beds a bit hard! Unclear pricing policy of beach. room located next to housekeeping store (noise)
Location: Great location near to shops, beach, restaurants and cute little town
we had a great stay at this hotel. Staff so friendly and helpful, they were really amazing! The roof top terrace was a wonderful place to have breakfast or to have an evening cocktail. The room was adequate to our needs. It was very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately we did not have a view but did not intend to spend time in the room anyway! Breakfast was good and a nice touch was being given a courtesy room on our last day to take a shower and prepare for the journey home. Near to own stretch of (paid) beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel with included breakfast.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Close distance to Amalfi in the heart of the Amalfi coast. Hotel is clean and well kept with great staff and a good price.
Cons: Need to repair and fill the fountain in front of Hotel.
Location: Good location right across the street from the beach with access to rentable chairs on the beach. Nice beach for this coast.
We arrived early and were greeted with a free drink at the pool until checkin time. The small shallow pool is nicely placed on the top floor with beautiful views. This area Maiori, is near Amalfi but offers lower prices for hotels. The Hotel arranged a taxi for us to visit Amalfi with a terrific local driver at a significanly reduced price and he came back to Amalfi to pick us up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Well positioned

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Drinks prices were OK
Cons: Kettle in room for drinks making
Location: Well located
Nice helpful staff and Drinks prices were OK, obviously an old hotel but modernised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Good hotel, lovely location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at hotel panorama recently. We stayed for 10 days and found the staff friendly and helpful; the cleaners were particularly friendly and the room was cleaned well daily. The bed was comfortable and air conditioning good. The hotel restaurant food was good value and the breakfast had everything we wanted. The rooftop bar was also excellent with fantastic views. The hotel is well situated and we used local buses to explore the coast, ravello was beautiful. Some minor points to improve are the splash pool paint came off on my husband, i note this had already been raised in reviews. Also when i made a reservation for the restaurant they failed to note it down, and although this was not a problem and they had plenty of space i had booked to get a sea view for my husband's birthday, which was then not possible. The ice cream shop is loud till late at night, however the double glazing is excellent, but meant we often had to close the door, we appreciate this is out of the hotels control but is worth knowing. Overall we would recommend the hotel to travellers, and maiori as a location was fantastic.