Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant for evening meal

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Everything except the evening restaurant
Cons: food in evening restaurant
Location: Excellent restaurant across the road called Eldorado is a must book in advance, Buses are horrendously packed like sardines only short of tomato sauce
Nicely presented room very polite and attentive staff nice view however the food was limited in variety quantity and was almost inedible unfortunately we as most residents used restaurant once and never went back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brockley

Great hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: All of it
Cons: Coffee and tea maker in room ie kettle etc
Location: Beach shops water sports
The staff were helpful nothing was a problem for them to help you with. Always cheerful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely hotel with superb staff

Posted May 11, 2015
Just returned from a wonderful stay at hotel panorama. Our room had just been refurbished and it was excellent , with stunning view The staff were so friendly and helpful , organised an ace day on a boat that toured round the coast and went to Capri Thank you all at panorama for a wonderful stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Langley, Berkshire UK

Lovely hotel beautiful sea view

Posted May 7, 2015
Excellent hotel, facilities, staff and food all very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

The best location

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff, Pool
Cons: Beds
Location: Lots do do, Beach opposite, Promenade with lots of shops and restaurants
I've stayed in quite a few hotels in Italy, and their 4 stars are all about the same although was impressed with the Hotel Panorama. The best location right opposite the beach with it's own part, rooftop swimming pool and restaurant with superb views. Try to get a room with a sea view (makes all the difference), as we had a side view (no view) although as we were going to be out travelling it didn't really bother us apart from sleeping. The beds...rock hard for some. Nice reception and lobby area and very friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely return and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: tolle Frühstücksterrasse auf dem Dach mit tollem Ausblick Pool auf dem Dach Parkplatz-Möglicheit ! An der Amalfi Küste gibt es davon wenige...
Location: Super Lage sehr zentrale Lage, sodass man nicht ans Hotel gekettet ist, sonder gut etwas unternehmen kann.
...tolle Gegend.........................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vicenza

Up grade gratis!

Posted May 2, 2015
In hotel sono stati gentilissimi visto che gratuitamente ci hanno dato una stanza più grande e con terrazza esterna molto spaziosa. Buona la colazione ottima la posizione dell'hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Speyer

Nettes Hotel an der Promenade

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Cons: Internet dürfte schneller sein. Kaffee ist für ein Reiseland wie Italien verbesserungsfähig.
Grosszügiges, renoviertes Zimmer mit Meerblick (Aufpreis). Tiptop sauber. Kleines, aber hübsches Bad. Frühstück auf der Dachterrasse mit schönem Ausblick. Freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nicolafrom firenze

ottima posizione

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
ottimo hotel posizione centrale personale gentile e disponibile colazione abbondante e vista superba dalla terrazza panoramica da ritornarci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank God for the staff at Hotel Panorama

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The views, access to the beach, close to amenities/bus stops and the lovely staff.
Cons: Having working air conditioning would be a plus as well as a softer bed (but that's being picky!)
Location: Very pretty location however, don't expect too much in regards to activities as you need to travel out to do more.
The location of this hotel is excellent for the beach and to see other parts of the coast. However, this comes at a cost as you are on the main road which can be noisy. Breakfast is highly recommended as they cater to multiple tastes and is set on the roof top terrace which presents amazing views. There are a few quibbles with the comfort of the bed but I would not stay anywhere else in Maori or indeed Amalfi as this hotel not only provided gorgeous views but had the most friendly and helpful staff possible. We found this was highlighted by the fact that the receptionist realised that we had a taxi booked for the airport the following day when they had declared a strike. So, they phoned to inform us (which is more than our insurer/provider did) and helped us find another way to get home. We could not have been more grateful for this - and to top it off, they made us breakfast bags to go (at one in the morning) so we would not miss out on our complimentary breakfast! That is why this hotel is so worthwhile - the staff really go the extra mile. However, a note of caution to anyone booking through Expedia - the insurance for your holiday will not cover you if any strike or industrial action takes place - we have learnt this the hard way. So if you are going to this area do look into insurance carefully as strikes do occur. All in all, a lovely hotel, great staff - would highly recommend!