Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Speyer

Nettes Hotel an der Promenade

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Cons: Internet dürfte schneller sein. Kaffee ist für ein Reiseland wie Italien verbesserungsfähig.
Grosszügiges, renoviertes Zimmer mit Meerblick (Aufpreis). Tiptop sauber. Kleines, aber hübsches Bad. Frühstück auf der Dachterrasse mit schönem Ausblick. Freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nicolafrom firenze

ottima posizione

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
ottimo hotel posizione centrale personale gentile e disponibile colazione abbondante e vista superba dalla terrazza panoramica da ritornarci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank God for the staff at Hotel Panorama

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The views, access to the beach, close to amenities/bus stops and the lovely staff.
Cons: Having working air conditioning would be a plus as well as a softer bed (but that's being picky!)
Location: Very pretty location however, don't expect too much in regards to activities as you need to travel out to do more.
The location of this hotel is excellent for the beach and to see other parts of the coast. However, this comes at a cost as you are on the main road which can be noisy. Breakfast is highly recommended as they cater to multiple tastes and is set on the roof top terrace which presents amazing views. There are a few quibbles with the comfort of the bed but I would not stay anywhere else in Maori or indeed Amalfi as this hotel not only provided gorgeous views but had the most friendly and helpful staff possible. We found this was highlighted by the fact that the receptionist realised that we had a taxi booked for the airport the following day when they had declared a strike. So, they phoned to inform us (which is more than our insurer/provider did) and helped us find another way to get home. We could not have been more grateful for this - and to top it off, they made us breakfast bags to go (at one in the morning) so we would not miss out on our complimentary breakfast! That is why this hotel is so worthwhile - the staff really go the extra mile. However, a note of caution to anyone booking through Expedia - the insurance for your holiday will not cover you if any strike or industrial action takes place - we have learnt this the hard way. So if you are going to this area do look into insurance carefully as strikes do occur. All in all, a lovely hotel, great staff - would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gerne wieder

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nebensaison empfehlenswert Parkplatz im Voraus buchen Zuvorkommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alphen a/d Rijn

amalfikust

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: goede service, prachtig uitzicht, uitgebreid ontbijt
Cons: zachtere bedden
Location: gezellige boulevard, veel cafés en restaurants in de omgeving
prima hotel, goede verhouding prijs-kwaliteit. Bedden zijn aan de harde kant. Goed geluid-geïsoleerd vanwege ligging aan drukke kustweg. prachtig uitzicht vanaf het dakterras. Uitgebreid ontbijtbuffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide Australia

Great location! !!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, food, view from our room
Cons: Room just a little tired. Breakfast variety could be improved
Location: It's all great! Explore as you wish. Activities for all Great local cafes also nearby.
Most enjoyable! Room just a little tired, but very clean and the staff were very helpful. Wanted to stay longer.... Amazing view of the coast from the breakfast area, which was also the night relaxing bar. Gorgeous. The restaurant was also well serviced, menu changes daily, no chance of being bored. Private beach across the esplanade, small charge for chairs, as usual.. Definitely worth a visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Apartments

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right beside the seafront, with beautiful views across the ocean. The rooms have air conditioning and a balcony, however they put 2 single beds together to make a double :-/ The room was very clean, but was missing the finer details to make it very good. There were 2 chairs on the balcony, but no table. The Sky TV did not work, but after a lot of changing various plug adapters and fixing the aerial, it worked. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful :-) Overall, the hotel offers standard holiday apartments at a fairly reasonable price. Maoiri is a very small beachside location - a few nice little restaurants and a few shops. I would recommend spending 2 or 3 days maximum.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

gutes durchschnittliches Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: Es ist notwendig zu sagen, dass kein automatischer Transfer vom Airport zum Hotel erfolgt. Taxi kostet rund 90,00 € eine Fahrt, doch sehr üppig.
Die Zimmer zur Strassenseite bzw. mit Meerblick sind durch den sehr starken Verkehr sehr laut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabethfrom London

Good hotel, lovely staff

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time staying in Hotel Panorama. Our room overlooked the sea and cliff top villages of the Amalfi coast which was beautiful. The hotel staff were very friendly and able to help us with all our questions mainly about local bus services and travelling around. There was a good variety of breakfast options in a beautiful setting. There were a few of issues that detracted slightly from the overall great quality: we stayed on the 4th floor and there was a great deal of noise coming from the moving of tables and chairs in the morning above us setting up for breakfast. At various times of the day we noticed a lot of ants - mainly on the balcony but at one point on one of the beds in our room. We were able to get rid of them very quickly and it didn't happen again. Finally, at various points some staff decided to play loud music that spoiled the relaxing atmosphere (whilst sunbathing by the pool we asked them to turn it down which they did). We would stay at the hotel again and really enjoyed our holiday.