Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Va.

STRANGE PLACE

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Posa Posa was like a ghost hotel. Rarely was anyone at the check in desk because this hotel has a significant number of rooms devoted to long-term residents. No one was in the restaurant. No one was at the "plunge" pool, no information regarding schedules or tourist information that was needed was available in the room, the wi-fi rarely worked. However, it is in a lovely location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rose from Melbourne Australia

Fantastic

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff amazing. Pretty clean. Great location. Good food. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George from Melbourne

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and the friendliest people, stayed a few times now and wouldn't consider any other place. Local bus right out front makes it easy to get to the bottom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily from Los Angeles

very whatever

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
A friend of my husband who is from Italy recommended this place, When we first arrived the reception was very nice, we were immediately "upgraded" to a room that is literally in the mountain, room 601. The mountain enters the room and is along the wall of the entire bathroom its actually creepy and gross. Along with this the mountain provides a very strong stench which my husband and I could not handle. We asked to change rooms which we did after 1 night and when we got the downgrade we were happy to be in a normal room, the rooms are small as everything in Europe is compared to the US. There is a breakfast which is horrible. The only good thing I can say about this place is that its literally right next to a bus stop. And Daniella is very friendly at the front desk. Additionally we went in a very peak season and it was quite expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Sydney

Disappointed with the pool

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great hotel, but disappointed of the size of the pool which was more like a spa bath. No sun in pool area early afternoon onwards. A little disappointing but great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly clean and spacious

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Quite high up in Positano But away from the crowds and the Positano Bus stops outside Roof top Restaurant very good, fantastic view,but most guests Eat out in the numerous eateries nearby Small pool and roof top terrace very disappointing,hadn't Been cleaned and was unused Having said that staff pleasant junior suite and terrace very large But as usual with hotels insufficient clothes hangers Towels changed daily Car park across the road €20 per night Would return to Posa Posa
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas from Connecticut

Good value...would visit again.

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had just finished a stay in Amalfi at a 5* before arriving in Positano. I booked Posa Posa to save some money on hotel so we could spend it on other things like food, wine, etc. Posa Posa is a good value...clean and comfortable and fair price. This is not a 4*. I would rate it a 3* but still worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from United Kingdom

Wonderful hotel for a family

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great location. We were made feel very welcome . The staff loves kids and even baked a birthday cake for our 5 year old!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Location and room balcony with a view
Cons: Old decor
Location: Amazing close walk to bus stop and centre. Very ideal
Cute hotel in a great location and walking distance to the centre and bus stop. The rooms show just how in the cliff you are with parts of the cliff coming out of the walls in your room! We had an amazing balcony view! Great breakfast which over looks beautiful Positano with the friendliest staff working the breakfast shift! Definitely a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com