Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Exploring Positano

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Amazing location, within a beautiful town. Staff were excellent, especially Maria Theresa- she made us feel like we were at home. Forgot we were visitors!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Very helpful staff. 20 min walk from main beach with steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Fantastic view and great location. Room was extremely clean and facilities were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ozzy

Nice hotel nice views

Posted May 19, 2015
Very friendly staff specially lady called luciana looked after everybody
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires.

Se trata de un excelente hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Un edificio bien a la italiana. Antiguo pero confortable y de buen trato
Cons: Está bien como está
Location: Cerca del centro y de la playa. Salvo excursiones, no hay mucho por hacer.
Un agradable estadía. La terraza amplia que da al mar en cada una de las habitaciones lo convierte en una antigua villa muy placentera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
A beautiful place. Our room has a fantastic view of the ocean. The breakfast patio is a perfect place to soak up the morning sun- food was great too ( a big breakfast).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well placed hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Lovely sun area on the roof would be fab in the summer Very close proximity to some great restaurants Lovely, cheery staff
Cons: Nothing that springs to mind, although breakfast was a bit underwhelming for a hotel with such a good restaurant. ..and surprisingle poor coffee
Location: Great location but a longish walk to the main shopping area.
Evryone told us Positano was beautiful - it is, but in a surprisingly low key way considering its spectacular position. If you are expecting the beautiful terracotta colours of Tuscany you will be disappointed, but if you are after a more authentic experience you will entranced: although make sure you have done plenty of step ups before you get there as you seem to spend most of your time walking uphill! We arrived by self-drive car, which was an experience in itself as the road from Naples still invokes slight nightmares of being overtaken on hairpin bends by local drivers who obviously have death wishes....but it is spectacular as you pass Vesuvius, drive through a number of long mountain tunnels and then tackle the beautiful cliff road from Meta to Positano. The town was essentially starting to wake up from the winter the weekend we were there so we probably didn't see it at its best but you could see that it the summer it would be buzzing The hotel itself is towards the top of the town which means it has great views but a 15 minute walk to the main part of town. There is also parking 25ms away (€20 a day) which is unbelievably helpful if you are brave enough to drive. The welcome and the ongoing staff behaviour was very warm, especially from the lovely Lucia in the dining room. All in all a lovely stay in a lovely town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alberto from Asunción Paraguay

Buen lugar para pasar unos días maravillosos

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
En general Bueno, atención adecuada, buena ubicación. En el restaurante a pesar de la buena atención con falencias (Pan viejo en la cena), sin embargo el desayuno bueno. Lugar especial para una estadía corta,entorno espectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well-run hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Lovely staff, great location, great facilities, excellent food. My room was spacious, had a sea view and had an original design, with grotto-like rocks sticking out of the walls. Only criticism: the walls in the bathroom were damp & needed re-doing