Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Great view.
Cons: None
I loved my experience here. The staff was extremely attentive. The location was perfect, really easy scenic walk to town, but quiet enough. If you have a ocean side terrace I don't think you can find a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susanfrom Philadelphia

Great location/away from the crowds.

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relaxing stay - staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Millersfrom Australia

Fabulous location in Positano

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Pupetto is located just out of the main area and beach of Positano. A delightful walk around the front of the cliff face on a well lit pathway into Positano. Beach and full amenities available and nice to be out of the hustle in Positano. Staff were extremely helpful and assisted with organising transfers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ciao Italiafrom Austraia

Quiet near Positano

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Take Ferry from Sorrento to Positano, then hike over the hill hugging the coastline to Puppeto Hotel. 15 minutes if not carrying bags. Was told we should have phoned ahead for a porter to carry the bags! Beautiful front row room, spectacular views from open air restaurant, excellent service from all staff. A lot of atmosphere however a little isolated from Positano. WiFi only worked in restaurant area. Much easier returning to Positano as porter took the luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent 3 star hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great stay - fantastic staff. It's basic, but that's what you pay for. Worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AUS

Perfect location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We had an absolutely fantastic time at hotel pupetto!! I would recommend it to everyone!! It was reasonably priced, it's on the water and after an easy 10min walk you are in the main town! The hotel resturant had a very tasty and affordable menu and the view from the resturant is priceless!!! The beach bar is FANTASTIC!! The staff were so friendly it's was 2 EUR for a glass of wine!! They have a wide range of food down their including some delicious salads... That were so refreshing after so much pizza and pasta! Overall I would recommend this hotel to every one and I would go back tomorrow if I could!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Forbesfrom Alberta, Canada

Its a walk but worth it

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was exactly what we were looking for, a quiet, clean hotel on the beach. Although we knew that Positano was built on a mountain, we didn't understand that there was a significant walk downhill required from the bus stop to the hotel. Walking down over 500 steps later we arrived and were delighted to find the hotel was exactly what we were looking for. A large covered terrace provides spectacular views and a few steps down to the beach allowed us to swim and bask on the beach. The staff was very professional and helpful, the food at the hotel restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. Positano's shops and restaurants are only a five minute walk along a paved path, close enough for easy access, far enough to ensure the Hotel Pupetto is quiet, peaceful and private.