Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in Super Lage

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und das Frühstück.
Cons:
Location: Hotel befindet sich am Ortseingang von Raito und ist perfekter Ausgangspunkt um die Amalfiküste zu erkunden.
Wir waren 9 Tage im juni dort. Das Preis- leistungsverhältnis ist meinese Erachtens ok. Gebucht hatten wir nur mit Frühstück, das sehr gut und üppig war. Gefehlt haben mir nur die frisch gepressten Säfte. Die Zimmer sind etwas zu klein. Im Bad waren auch die üblichen Kleinigkeiten zu bemängeln. Der Flachbildschirm hatte gerade mal 20 Zoll und es gab auch kein Deutsches Fernsehen. Aufgrund dieser Kriterien kann man das Hotel nicht als 5 Sterne verkaufen. Der Pool mit seiner tollen Aussicht war dagegen super, plus Badetücher. Das Hotelrestaurant war hervorragend aber auch sehr teuer genau so wie die Minibar und die Getränke am Pool. Als weiteren Kritikpunkt zu erwähnen das während des Frühstücks des Öfteren mit einem Motorlaubbläser gearbeitet wurde,ebenso mit einer Motorheckenschere neben dem Pool. "Das ginge alles auch mit elektrischen Geräten und viel leiser.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Beautifully located with amazing terraces hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location, terraces, views....
Cons: WI-FI definitely must be done, and Reception personnel to be much friendlier and smiling and ready to help
Location: Nice little village and a mid sized city. the hotel is in a very convenient location .
Though the hotel location is superb, WIFI connection is very poor, unreliable and not user friendly! It was really frustrating and time consuming to connect with outside world! Reception personnel are not friendly, not fluent in English and not so pleasant to deal with! Though the waiters, waitresses and bar tenders are very pleasant and eager to serve!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel. Excelente vista

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Vista. Profesionalidad y amabilidad del personal. terrazas
Cons: Wi fi
Location: Es la entrada a la costiera amalfitana, con ciudades como Maiori, Amalfi o Positano para visitar. Sorrento y Pompeya también se encuentran cerca.
El hotel es muy bueno. El personal muy profesional y amable. Deben mejorar el acceso wi fi pues es imposible conectarse desde las habitaciones. Mencionan que el hotel está en Vietri Sul Mare y la verdad es que está en Riato (por si necesitan ubicarlo en el GPS en Vietri no lo encuentra). Se puede mejorar la carta gastronómica pues no hay gran variedad si va a hospedarse varios días. Estacionamiento algo complicado los días de eventos en el hotel que tiene muchos. Por el resto muy bueno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The view was spectacular
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wonderful location. Not much to do but relax and enjoy e view
Wonderful hotel. Beautiful view. Had a problem with the room we booked. Overlooked generators and pipes. Had to upgrade room. Overall it was wonderful. Would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with view of Bay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
We thought this was an extraordinary hotel. Beautiful views of bay from our room's deck. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel Brilliant views

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Lovely hotel,lovely hotel,booked deluxe sea view room but was very standard
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eemnes

Voor Italiaanse begrippen, een goed hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: De locatie.
Cons: Het personeel achter de receptie kan wel een cursusje klantenservice gebruiken en de kamers moeten echt geupdate worden.
Location: Wij hebben Vietri, Ravello, Amalfi, Positano, Sorrento en de opgravingen in Pompei bezocht. Op Sorrento na, allemaal zeer de moeite waard.
Er is een aanzienlijk verschil tussen de kwaliteit en service van een 5-sterren hotel in Nederland en in Italië. De algemene ruimtes zijn allen netjes en verzorgd. Het ontbijtplekje op het balkon met uitzicht over Vietri is simpelweg adembenemend. Over de kamer ben ik minder tevreden. Hoewel netjes en schoon, is de kamer duidelijk verouderd en aan de kleine kant. We hadden geen balkon, geen uitzicht, een vreemd opgehangen tv met bijzonder weinig internationale zenders. De badkamer is echt aan vervanging toe. De locatie van het hotel is verder prachtig. Het is makkelijk bereikbaar vanaf de luchthaven van Napels en Vietri/Raito is een goede startlocatie om de Amalfi kust te ontdekken. Het receptie personeel was onbeleefd, kortaf en weinig toeschietelijk. Al het overige personeel was bijzonder vriendelijk. Verder vind ik het niet gepast dat zelfs hotelgasten entree moeten betalen voor de welness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Contemporary hotel blends well with surroundings.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The location and views.
Cons: We expected the food to be far better than it was. The rolls served at the dinner table were as hard as hockey pucks.
Location: Plenty of ceramic shopping in town, but parking is very limited. The "beaches" are disappointing...small, not very picturesque, dark sand..
The staff at check-in was not all that welcoming. We checked out of our hotel in Dugenta and spent the whole day touring Pompeii before continuing our drive to Raito. We were dressed comfortably...in sneakers. The staff seemed to size us up immediately based on our dusty and tired appearance. This is a 5-star hotel with a 5-star attitude. Very pretentious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

☆の数でだまされた感が!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
立地だけ良い。(駐車場と夏場Openしているプールからの眺めは最高)。金曜に泊まって、空いていたのは、全体的な運営に問題があると思う。イタリアには、もっと素敵で優しい、泊まれる場所があるので、2度と泊まりません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Sehr gute Lage, toller Ausblick

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet und die Lage.
Location: Vietri sul Mare bzw. Raito sind nicht die schönsten Orten an der Amalfi Küste aber man erreicht von hier leicht Amalfi, Positano, etc.
Das Hotel liegt als Ausgangspunkt für die Amalfi Küste sehr gut. Zimmer sind ruhig und ausreichend komfortabel. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist (für italienische) Verhälnisse ausgezeichnet. Das Restaurant bietet eine gehobene, schmackhafte, nicht ganz billige Küche an (unbedingt reservieren auch wenn es leer aussieht, die Italiener essen meist erst um 21:00 - 21:30 Uhr), vorher erhält man ohne Reservierung aber keinen Platz. ACHTUNG: Der Wellnesbereich mit Spa kostet 20,-/Person und Tag EINTRITT!!. Auch ohne Massage , etc. Dies wird hier nirgends erwähnt und auch im Hotel nicht gesagt, man merkt es dann erst (zu spät) bei der Abreise auf der Rechnung!!! Ein vielleicht nicht unwichtiger Hinweis!?