Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut, USA

Contemporary hotel blends well with surroundings.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The location and views.
Cons: We expected the food to be far better than it was. The rolls served at the dinner table were as hard as hockey pucks.
Location: Plenty of ceramic shopping in town, but parking is very limited. The "beaches" are disappointing...small, not very picturesque, dark sand..
The staff at check-in was not all that welcoming. We checked out of our hotel in Dugenta and spent the whole day touring Pompeii before continuing our drive to Raito. We were dressed comfortably...in sneakers. The staff seemed to size us up immediately based on our dusty and tired appearance. This is a 5-star hotel with a 5-star attitude. Very pretentious.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Italy

☆の数でだまされた感が!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
立地だけ良い。(駐車場と夏場Openしているプールからの眺めは最高)。金曜に泊まって、空いていたのは、全体的な運営に問題があると思う。イタリアには、もっと素敵で優しい、泊まれる場所があるので、2度と泊まりません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Sehr gute Lage, toller Ausblick

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet und die Lage.
Location: Vietri sul Mare bzw. Raito sind nicht die schönsten Orten an der Amalfi Küste aber man erreicht von hier leicht Amalfi, Positano, etc.
Das Hotel liegt als Ausgangspunkt für die Amalfi Küste sehr gut. Zimmer sind ruhig und ausreichend komfortabel. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist (für italienische) Verhälnisse ausgezeichnet. Das Restaurant bietet eine gehobene, schmackhafte, nicht ganz billige Küche an (unbedingt reservieren auch wenn es leer aussieht, die Italiener essen meist erst um 21:00 - 21:30 Uhr), vorher erhält man ohne Reservierung aber keinen Platz. ACHTUNG: Der Wellnesbereich mit Spa kostet 20,-/Person und Tag EINTRITT!!. Auch ohne Massage , etc. Dies wird hier nirgends erwähnt und auch im Hotel nicht gesagt, man merkt es dann erst (zu spät) bei der Abreise auf der Rechnung!!! Ein vielleicht nicht unwichtiger Hinweis!?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, organize, great locatoin
Cons: The Jacuzzi should be on and not empty.
Location: I drove around the amalfi coast and visited all the little towns around the area.
This hotel was a bit hard to find but it is a gem. Super clean, super nice, fantastic view and the staff were all super helpful and polite. I want to go back to the Amalfi coast more because of the hotel than the place itself. If you go to the Amalfi coast, make sure you stay at this hotel. Fantastic Place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 stelle solo per il prezzo!!!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: La veduta , la gentilezza del personale
Cons: i sevizi , cambiare le TV, l'impianto di climatizzazione in quei giorni di particolare freddo per il territorio.
Location: L'albergo si trova in una posizione incantevole . Dall'hotel si vede il golfo di Salerno . Noi abbiamo potuto godere del panorama dei fuochi d'arti
Ho prenotato questo hotel tramite Expedia, scelto rispetto ad altri per la Spa presente al suo interno costo per 2 notti € 638(notte di capodanno). Vorrei iniziare la mia recensione mettendovi in guardia in modo tale che almeno voi non troviate una brutta sorpresa al momento del conto. Quando prenotate, vengono precisati i vari servizi esclusi nel soggiorno (internet, colazione…) ma non c’è scritto da nessuna parte che la Spa è da pagare a parte, ogni ingresso costa €20pp, non sapendolo e non essendo stati informati da nessuno ne al check-in ne dal personale della Spa che si è limitata solo a chiederci il numero della camera, quando abbiamo fatto il check-out abbiamo avuto la sorpresa di dover pagare €160. Detto questo passiamo alla recensione sull’hotel, voglio premettere che sono una persona che viaggia spesso quindi credo di poter dare un giudizio abbastanza obbiettivo. Iniziamo dai punti di forza: il personale è meraviglioso, gentilissimo, disponibile a “provare” di risolvere qualsiasi problema. Zone comuni molto belle e curate. Pulizia delle camere ottima, prodotti da bagno molto buoni, con bagno curato sufficientemente ampio . Il panorama è veramente molto bello e la posizione dell’hotel è strategica. Passiamo alle note dolenti, ho prenotato una camera matrimoniale superior con vista mare, grandissima delusione appena aperta la porta, camera piccolissima, ma la cosa più deludente il paesaggio ostruito da un albero, a questo punto con estrema sicurezza…
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Highly recommend this great hotel. We had a large suite w/ sea view! Staff was awesome and great access to roads for other sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mariamfrom Yerevan

Fantastic view

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
All in all, I liked Raito, difficulties in the restaurant with service, unable to boil an egg, but the girls at the reception desc were very helpful, really very beautiful view, the only problem it is on a mountain and to go out you should reach Salerno at least, because there is nothing to do in Vietri, but if you are looking for some calm place to stay, this is it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gunnevifrom Porvoo

Todella tyytyväinen

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Yövyimme 4 yötä. Olemme hyvin tyytyväisiä valintaamme. Jos lähtisin uudestaan valitsisin ilman muuta Vietri Sul Mare tukikohdaksi. Vietri sul Maressa ei ole paljon turisteja. Kun käyt syömässä paikallisissa ravintoloissa kuuluu italian kieltä etupäässä.Olen todella iloinen että emme valinneet hotellia Amalfista tai Positaanosta tai ylipäätään jostain rannikon keskeltä. Siellä on turistibusseja tungokseen asti.Liikenne; varsinkin sunnuntaina liikenne oli ihan hirveä, autoja ja moottoripyöriä joka puolella ja vauhti niillä oli hurja. Oli aikaa vievää ajaa mutkikasta tietä, jos suunnitelmissa on, että joka päivä ajaa jonnekin. Vietristä on tosi helppoa lähteä joka suuntaan. Muista alueen hotelleista en tiedä mutta ainakin hotel Raito oli kaikin puolin hintansa väärtti. Söimme yhden illallisen hotellin ravintolassa, ihan ok. Aamiainen todella hyvä, riittävän runsas mutta ei ylipursuavaa. Palvelu joka puolella kiitettävä. Ricotta e pera cake Sal de Rison kahvilassa Minorissa on maistamisen arvoinen. Ajoimme vuoristoteitä Ravellosta A3:seen, kannatti. Paljon nähtiin, paljon jäi näkemättä. Kaiken kaikkiaan mielenkiintoista, hyvin kaunista. Capri, Vesuvius, Pompeiji, Torre Annunziata, Ercolano jne, jne
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

schöne Aussicht

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
angenehm, bis auf die Dusche, die einmal sehr heiß und gleich darauf sehr kalt war und dies auch nach Meldung an der Rezeption nicht besser wurde. Das Reinigungspersonal war sehr freundlich, was man vom Servicepersonal nicht immer sagen konnte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb pool deck

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: pool
Cons: Less formal dining option.
Location: Not much to do near by, but walk up the hill to a gorgeous view over Amalfi coast.
Food overpriced, but overall experience unbeatable (based on view/ garden/ grounds). Very isolated for shopping - though we found a small grocery and wine shop up the hill. Challenging to get around, although bus is possible if you're willing to figure out where you're going.