Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Malton, UK

Hotel Residence Amalfi

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location, style, views.
Cons: A kettle in the room to make coffee and tea would be nice.
Location: Perfect location. Buses to Revllo and Positano etc stop right infront of the hotel.
A lovely small hotel in a fantastic position on the sea front in Amalfi. Its 20 yards from the main square and resteraunts and right in front of the bus stops. Lovely staff and nice airy rooms. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kohfrom Singapore

Great location n room

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
location is perfect. staff was really friendly and room was clean and comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Ideally located hotel for beach & village

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This is a gem of a hotel. Staff were lovely, breakfast each day on the terrace was fresh & delightful. Balcony doors opened onto busy square below, adding to atmosphere and this could be blocked out at night by closing double glazeed shutters. Our only complaint was noise transmission through a door adjoining another hotel room. When we mentioned this to hotel staff they were sympathetic and said they had both talked to the room occupants and ordered a replacement door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamburg

Perfect location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee machine in room
Location: Amalfi
Ideal location and excellent service. The terrace where breakfast is served is stunning. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by pitts travelfrom hanover ma

wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was wonderful and all you could ask for. would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuartfrom Perth, Australia

Lovely water views

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful stay with a great view of the water. Service was friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the terrace was a lovely experience. Bit rich to be charged 2 euro per towel to borrow a beach towel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our hotel room was very spacious and very clean. We had a balcony that you could see the center of town. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Great location. Friendly staff. Breakfast buffet O

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, friendly staff
The hotel is located near all great places in Amalfi. Bus stop and boats next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神戸市

立地条件が抜群に良い

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: 部屋はオーシャンビューで眺めが良かった。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: ロケーションに関しては抜群に良かった。
部屋は若干狭いが清潔でスタッフも対応が良かった。 又、部屋からの眺めも良く、海辺での花火も良く見えて良かった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ardent Travellerfrom Sydney Australia

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel is great, surrounding area and access to transport excellent, once you arrive you don't need your car until you are leaving. Service and facilities were great.