Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vinsfrom Paris

Vue Imprenable sur la baie d'Amalfi

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vue magnifique, parking (très pratique à Ravello), piscine, bonne situation, chambre propre et confortable quoiqu'un peu vieillotte mais ça a son charme
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gord L.from Toronto Canada

Best location in Ravello for a great hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful staff and great views all within a very short walk to the town centre of Ravello.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel central location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location, views, peace and quiet.
Cons: Better and more comfortable fixtures and furniture in the rooms.
Location: Very close to all other facilities such as shopping, restaurants, transport and the location of the Ravello Festival.
Great location close to the centre of Ravello and in very close walking distance to the main square which means lots of peace and quiet but very convenient. Stunning views of the Amalfi Coast. Pleasant and very clean rooms with basic fixtures and fittings. Extremely helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant staff. Good food and reasonably priced. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Annefrom Sheffield

Traditional Italian hotel in good location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location was the only good thing about this hotel.
Cons: Extremely old fashioned decor and only one of the sockets was compatible with our adaptor - electrics need updating. Staff attitude could be improved.
Location: Great location near the centre of Ravello, close to shops, bars & restaurants
Hotel Rufalo is in a good location next to Villa Rufolo just off the main square in Ravello. Unfortunately, the staff attitude and facilities let it down. I'm no spring chicken myself, but the demographic seems to be around age 60 who didn't seem to use the bar or restaurant so these were mainly empty during our stay and, therefore, the hotel lacked atmosphere. Room outdated, bathroom in particular, although clean. Gorgeous views from the balcony. Breakfast average, fruit (some tinned), yoghurt, hard boiled eggs, cheese and meat. Selection of pastries & croissants with jams. The swimming pool is just across the lane and down some steps from the hotel with a dozen or so sun beds and also a further terrace with chairs. Unfortunately the pool was not heated and was absolutely freezing. Friday seemed to be open season for locals and children who used the pool also. Hotels are expensive on the Amalfi coast, but for the price of this one I think you may be able to get a better deal elsewhere in Ravello. Be sure to visit Villa Cimbrone for the views and gardens. We ate out every night & would recommend Hotel Villa Maria and Enotavola Wine Bar Palazzo della Marra in Via della Marra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by markfrom sheffield

Fabulous hotel and location.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was nice. Restaurant was calm serving European food to an extremely high standard.
Cons: Maybe the bar area could be more sociable
Location: Centre of the village with many cafes, restaurants, gift shops and lovely alleyways.
Great hotel lovely staff and wonderful positioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angelisfrom Curitiba

Para quem gosta de ver as coisas de cima!

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A vista da costa amalfitana de cima e muito linda. Fica muito perto da praca e da principal atracao de Ravello! Mas penso que nao vale passar uma noite neste lugar! Ao sair a noite nao tem muitas opcoes de restaurantes e o que fazer! Os funcionarios sao prestativos! Mas nao tem muita opcao de de estacionanemtno para o carro!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susan Rabkinfrom Teaneck, NJ

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was extremely accommodating to our every request. The location was terriffic. We had a car so there was available parking. You had to manuver a tight tunnel to get to the lot, but we managed. We would highly recommend this lovely spot right opposite the Villa Ruffolo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nakfrom Japan

絶景ホテル

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: とにかく景色最高です。
Cons: バスローブがあるとよかった
Location: 広場のすぐ近く。Villa Rufoloすぐ隣。バス停もすぐ近く。
Deluxe Double Room Sea Viewに夫婦二人で宿泊しました。 部屋からの景色は絶景で、外出しなくても最高の景色です。ベランダにイスが二つあってくつろげます。 日本人スタッフがいて、チェックインとチェックアウトのときに説明や応対していただけました。他のスタッフも全員感じ良いです。 アメニティはスリッパがありました。