Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dermot & Jacquifrom Belfast, UK

Excellent vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff and very good food
Cons: Extra charge for sun beds not made clear - we only knew as we had read a previous review and checked when we arrived.
Location: Excellent location. Easy access to the beach and close to the harbour to catch a water taxi to Amalfi or further. Nearby Ravello really worth visiting
Really nice friendly hotel only a very short distance from the beach. Rooms cleaned and fresh towels provided daily. Good selection of food available for breakfast. You should be aware that the hotel charges €10 per person per day for sun bed and parasol on its private beach but to be fair they didn't charge us for every day and the beach attendant, Angelo, deserves a medal for the way he maintains the beach and looks after everyone - always with a smile on his face. Also worth mentioning is the Kiosk San Francesco just above the beach run by the excellent host Franco - try one of his pizzas or one of his salads for a real fresh, tasty and inexpensive treat - brilliant spot for lunch! Franco and his glorious food really made our holiday very special indeed. All in all the hotel and the nearby facilities added up to an excellent vacation.
3 out of 5
by Maryfrom Manchester, UK

average

Posted Sep 3, 2011
The hotel location was quite nice as there was buses etc just a few minutes walk from the hotel. The beach was okay but one had to pay for the beach if we wanted to use it, but was not told about it when we checked in, was presented with a bill at the end. The hotel is not at all 4star , but a 3 star maybe 3 star plus, definitely not 4 star. The service was good, staff friendly. Overall ,it was just an average hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over-rated 4 Star

Posted Oct 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: Positano and Ravello, 2 very beautiful towns with amazing views
We decided to splash out on a 4 star hotel and to be honest, the only difference from our lovely 3 star that we stayed in the same week, was the breakfast and a bigger lobby. The hotel was in a souless location. The nice part of the town was the seafront and that was it. The hotel was pleasant but did not warrant a 4 star. The rooms were good size but the toilets, room and the corridors had a horrible drain smell. The meals in the hotel were very expensive if you were not part of a package deal. It was nearer to Salerno and the train station if you wanted to travel to Naples, Pasteum or some of the little towns of Amalfi and Ravello. Other than that, not much to do in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, Ireland

Hotel San Francesco

Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
This was a very well kept, clean hotel close to the beach in Maoiri. Breakfast was okay, but nothing out of the ordinary. Staff were, in general, polite, but much more friendly to Italian speaking guests than English speaking. There is a charge for wifi like most places in Italy. Also, they attempted to charge us for use of the beach at check-out, though it was advertised as included in the price. After explaining this, the charge was waived. In general, a nice hotel, but I'm not sure if it is really worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Somerville, NJ

Great Hotel

Posted May 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice, comfortable bed, nice view of the ocean from the room balcony, convenient parking in the hotel basement, convenient wireless internet from the comfortable hotel lobby. Their breakfastys were fine with cerials, coffee, juices, breads cold cuts, hard boiled eggs and fruits. Everything was fresh and tasty. Being close to Amalfi was nice but being away from all the parking difficulties and conjestion was better. Fine local restuyrants within walking distance. 2 english language channels was nice as I don't understand Italian. The hotel personel spoke English quite well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom nancy, france

hotel san Francisco à Maiori

Posted Mar 4, 2010
Très bon hotel, bien situé face à la mer, sur une côte magnifique et dans une petite ville charmante. cependant, il faut absolument avoir une voiture pour pouvoir se déplacer et la circulation n'est pas très rapide sur les petites routes sinueuses de la région.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Swindon

lovely elegant hotel - extreemly clean - go for the suite

Posted Oct 26, 2008
Brilliant. Everything about this hotel was perfect. Lovely location, very clean and pretty hotel and helpful staff. We only used the restaurant once, but this was ok, and we found enough interesting restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom norwich

very impressed

Posted Jun 9, 2008
It was a great pleasure staying at the hotel.As a family we were treated extremely well the staff simply could not do enough for us.The hotel is ideally placed for the beach(it has its own)& the town of Maiori.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Bellissimo e comodo albergo

Posted May 11, 2008
Bellissimo hotel, staff veramente cortese e disponibile. La camera era confortevole e pulita peccato che la mia non fosse fronte mare. Fattori positivo: la presenza del parcheggio gratuito (e sottolineo gratuito) dell'hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sarreguemines

J'y retourne sans hésiter

Posted Apr 22, 2008 on Hotels.com
Tout est parfait. Idéal pour graviter autour du vésuve, de Herculeum, de Capri...