Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Area

Great location, friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Lovely hotel in a good location with easy access to the beach, stunning views, and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great value for the money. Positano is a great holiday destination. Perfect place for a romantic getaway or a special occasion. I will definitely come back and will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Nothing to brag about ....

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Nice enough hotel if you are into older models. The pluses: good location and view, although it's difficult to not have a great view in Positano no matter where you stay. Very clean rooms, breakfast OK but nothing to brag about, most staff is very friendly (not all). Minuses: NO, repeat NO web connectivity in rooms. They advertise "free internet access" but forget to tell people until they check in that internet access is available only in the lobby and first floor restaurant area. As far as I'm concerned this is false advertising, or misleading advertising at best. Room decor is outdated but clean and reasonably comfortable. Should you require web connectivity in your room I suggest staying elsewhere otherwise you'll run into other guests skyping their children back home from the lobby of this hotel at midnight! This hotel needs to get into the 21st century.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good for 3*

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Basic needs met to a good standard. Only downsides were no pool, tea / coffee facilities or iron. Overall good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Perfect location for Positano

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location, very clean, wonderful views not too many steps to reach the hotel
Cons: To make wifi available throughout the hotel (rooms)
Location: Ideally located, not too many steps to reach the hotel but high enough for spectacular views. Would recommend a day boat trip around the Amalfi coast
Really enjoyed our stay, would stay here again. Ideally located to easily get around Positano. Family run business, helpful and recommended many resturants, cooking class and sightseeing for us. Typical continental breakfast, wifi only available in foyer and near breakfast room only negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great hotel near town center

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, nice room with gorgeous view, great staff
Location: Well, it is Positano so.......
This hotel is a real find! Reasonable, clean, comfortable, friendly. Fantastic breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Positano Location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Best hotel location in Positano. Bed could have been more comfortable, but no bed is like home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Staying here was an amazing experience. Great location, excellent staff, and great amenities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in Positano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from Chapel Hill,NC

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Hotel Savoia was perfect. The staff were great about suggesting options for sight seeing in the area and suggesting restaurants we might enjoy for dining. The room was lovely with a balcony looking out over the beautiful coast of Amalfi. The hotel was spotless and a perfect location for walking around the town. The breakfast was lovely - lots of choices. At their suggestion we took the ferry to Amalfi and Ravello for the day. Great places to sightsee and shop. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Quaint, and a great breakfast!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Everything about our stay at Hotel Savoia was great. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Less than a ten minute walk to the main beach.