Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Chelsea, MI

Beautiful views, delicious food, friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Four travel buddy girlfriends spent three nights here. Beautiful view of Positano, Mediterranean Sea, and nightly sunsets. Tramonto means "sunset". Located close to many tourist locations but a very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. On October 15 they were awarded the best 2013 restaurant along the Almafi coast and also given the best service award as well. Delicious food, beautiful venue, exceptionally friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, gorgeous view

Posted Oct 14, 2013
We stayed here for four nights as a wedding anniversary getaway. The room was large, clean, and had a balcony with amazing views. The staff was wonderful - very kind, helpful, professional. Agnes, at the front desk, was indispensable with her her suggestions for where to visit, where to park, etc. The owner of the hotel was on site and made you feel like her personal guest. The location was quiet, far away from the touristy shops which was nice but, at the same, there was not much to do in the immediate area. Overall a lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location beautiful views

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Friendly and very helpful staff and perfect location. Beautiful views from the room, room very basic but clean and spacious. Very weak shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mg from london

nice but small rooms

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was clean, service very nice, lovely views, if not a bit obstructed by other rooves and things but thats normal for steep cliff views, but of course the sea is a spectacular view. our room was rather basic and not what we expected at all, it was notluxiourous at all, so we got moved up a level to a smaller room, which was better, but rather small and quite basic. as with all these hotels you have to hike down the mountain to get the beach which was absolutely hrrible, cramped and the worst part is the entire beach area is one loud thumping disco. awful. we we wnat to the rocky part up the beach for some quiet and got eaten by mosquitos. The pool area was better, but very cramped, your bed is almost touching someone elses bed and its up on the roof so a little barren. breakfast nice enough. id say this is a perfectly good 3 star hotel and we had a nice time, but it didnt have the special feel of a 4 star. its a bus ride to the main town (get the bus taxi is 35e each way) and the entire area is spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Virginia

Perfect location experience the Amalfi Coast

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great balcony views of Positano and the coast cliffs. Can even see Capri in the disctance. 30 yards from the Path of The Gods, a challenging trail but an unforgetable experience. Great food and very friendly and helpful family staff. Bus stop in front of the hotel. Next door to a beautiful church and plaza where local children play in the evening, a true italian village atmosphere. Local grocery just down the street at village prices not Positano prices. Meals also overlook the coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lahiere from Santa Monica

Amazing staff, great location in Praino

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful staff, amazing view, particularly from breakfast room, rooms are basic, clean and large though, pool is on roof and is large, about a 10 min walk down to a semi-private beach club (concrete slab) Restaurants & wine bar are nearby, Positano is a 1 hour walk, and we are fast, don't be fooled by the distance, roads are very, very curvy, driving sucks on that road, very narrow roads + agro italian drivers, unless you must have a car, consider other options for getting around on the Amalfi coast. Great spot for view, staff, space, hiking... Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Outstanding oasis

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Couldn't have been better. Terrific location between Positano and Amalfi. A super oasis away from the hoards in Positano, Amalfi, Capri, Sorrento etc. Beautiful sunsets from our balcony. A view to die for over the sea to Positano with Capri in the distance. Delicious dinners in the dining room and outstanding and friendly service from everyone at this family run hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Vancouver

Unbelievable views, beautiful rooms & great staff

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolutely loved our stay here. Amazing views with some of the best sunsets we have ever seen. Incredibly helpful staff who arranged some amazing boats tours and private drivers at reasonable prices. Great restaurant overlooking the water. Beautiful and spacious room with higher end bathroom finishing and stunning views from the private balcony. Not much to do locally in town, but right across the street from an amazing wine bar and restaurant. Easy cab ride to Positano, Amalfi, etc. Capri is a quick boat ride away. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVELY HOTEL IN AMALFI COAST

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Location: LOCATION 10 KMS FROM POSITANO (TOO CROWDED IN MY OPINION) THIS IS A PERFECT SPOT.
GREAT HOTEL, MANAGED BY THE OWNER AND HIS FAMILY ON SITE, YOU CAN FEEL THERE PRESCENCE IN EVERY MOMENT LOKKING TO GIVE YOU THE BEST SERVICE. ROOFTOP DECK AND POOL ESPECTACULAR VIEW AND AMMENITIES.