Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great location, helpful staff, rooftop pool with beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland,OH

Great hotel with a great view

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: Very nice small town on the Almalfi coast, great for local dining and relaxing.
This hotel was the best hotel we stayed at in Italy. From the moment we arrived we received excellent service. The view from the lobby alone was breathtaking. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with large balcony overlooking the sea. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. The hotel owners attended to the breakfast nd were available to answer questions and treated us like family. Overall it was an excellent experience and I only wished we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from southampton, uk

A friendly hotel with a fabulous view and rooftop

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Views and restaurant and good customer service.
Cons: Room was basic. No Kettle for making tea. Would advise asking for a room higher up as we were on the lowest level.
Location: Do the beautiful walk down to the beach.
We stayed here for a week in August. The hotel staff are very welcoming and friendly. The rooftop pool is lovely and had spectacular views. Restaurant also good for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan

Wonderful family run hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
My wife and I spent three nights here to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We loved it and will return! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The views were amazing - make sure you get a sea facing room with a balcony. The pool (on the roof of the hotel) was lovely - there were plenty of sun beds, all with amazing views. The poolside snack bar was great for ordering snacks and drinks while soaking up the rays! The hotel restaurant was also a highlight, with great food, service and views! Praiano (the village where the hotel is located) was a great little location with some good restaurants across the road from the hotel. It's also worth a trip to the quirky little beach which can be accessed from the hotel - lots of steps! Positano was only a short bus trip away. For those who enjoy walking or running, The Path of the Gods can be accessed from Praiano - it's about 1/2 a mile of steep ascent, all sign posted, with amazing views that are well worth the effort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Everything was great!! The mattress was way too hard and uncomfortable, but the location and atmosphere and price were so good, I'll still stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel for a relaxing holiday.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel Tramonto D'Oro is a great hotel with fantastic views, particularly from the restaurant (which serves delicious food for very reasonable prices) and the pool terrace. The hotel is family run and everyone working there goes out of their way to make guests feel at home. Though rooms higher up would have better views, we loved our room and it's big, sunny terrace. We arrived with plans to visit all sorts of places but, trips to Amalfi and Positano aside, mostly stayed put in Praiano (a quiet little town with just enough going to keep us happy without the frenetic bustle of the larger places) making the most of the hotel. As a result we had a truly relaxing holiday and are already trying to work out when our next visit will be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

This was my kind of place!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location, views, the rooftop pool, the extremely pleasant staff, the extremly clean rooms, the excellent restaurant, the free parking,free breakfast!
Cons: nothing
Location: just relax, have a gelato across the street, rent a car and drive to nearby Ravello, Sorrento, Amalfi, and Positano - take a boat ride to Capri!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from langhorne,pa

beautiful location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, very clean.
Cons: The beds could be better, only complaint.
Location: You can walk around Praiano, take bus to Positano, boat to Capri.
Great hotel. Liked location in Praiano that it was quiet. Can't beat the view, it is amazing looking out over the sea and Positano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Cute hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The hotel was very nice. Very clean and fresh. Only problem.. Our room was extremely hot. We also paid for a view and we had a big white building in our view. Everything else was very nice. Very friendly and helpful. Anything you need, they will find a way to get it done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guy from scotland

Great hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Right above one fire beach bar
Cons: Not much
Location: Surrounded by great restaurants and next to bar le sur
Best location on the almalfi coast. Praiano is the perfect village and this is the best hotel