Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Just Wonderful!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The personal service from all the staff, the views from the hotel, it is a very clean and spacious hotel and the breakfast was great.
Cons: Nothing, it is perfect the way it is.
Location: The location is good, there is a sita bus that takes you along the coast and the bus stop is right outside the hotel's door step. Lots of restaurants.
Lovely family run hotel with iconic sea views throughout the hotel! The staff are absolutely fantastic and inviting with a real sense of personal service. Throughout our stay the owner would approach us and we'd have a nice chat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted Apr 24, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. It was a great location with evening sun streaming onto the balcony and great views of positano. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only criticism is the bed which was uncomfortable. Regardless, we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yaronfrom Israel

Hotel Tramonto d'Oro a very good hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014 
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro is a beautiful place. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The view from the hotel is amazing. Having breakfast or dinner on the balcony facing the sea is a wonderful experience. We had several breakfasts and one dinner at the hotel. The food and the service were great. If you are going to the south of Italy, do not miss Praiano and do not miss Hotel Tramonto d'Oro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fabulous views

Posted Nov 3, 2014 
Staff is great and helpful. Came on recommendation of friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Disappointment

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Nothing compared to where I stayed in sore to for half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johannefrom Montréal, Québec, Canada

Séjour parfait

Posted Oct 13, 2014 
Vue magnifique sur la mer, Positano et coucher de soleil. La propriétaire est toujours là pour s'occuper de nous. Excellent service et excellents repas pour petit déjeuner et repas du soir. Nous avons adoré.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackifrom Pennsylvania, USA

beautiful views

Posted Oct 10, 2014 
Very nice hotel, excellent attentive staff, easy access to shops, beach is nice but a long walk down, A very nice place to stay close to many sights. very nice clean rooms. Beautiful sunset photos can be taken from here. Dinner was excellent and reasonably priced in hotel restaurant, view with dinner was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by _oleg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great location, helpful staff, rooftop pool with beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland,OH

Great hotel with a great view

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: Very nice small town on the Almalfi coast, great for local dining and relaxing.
This hotel was the best hotel we stayed at in Italy. From the moment we arrived we received excellent service. The view from the lobby alone was breathtaking. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with large balcony overlooking the sea. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. The hotel owners attended to the breakfast nd were available to answer questions and treated us like family. Overall it was an excellent experience and I only wished we could have stayed longer.