Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brazil

Very good hotel,magnific view.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We stayed only one night in this hotel but we intend to come back in another hollidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just Wonderful!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The personal service from all the staff, the views from the hotel, it is a very clean and spacious hotel and the breakfast was great.
Cons: Nothing, it is perfect the way it is.
Location: The location is good, there is a sita bus that takes you along the coast and the bus stop is right outside the hotel's door step. Lots of restaurants.
Lovely family run hotel with iconic sea views throughout the hotel! The staff are absolutely fantastic and inviting with a real sense of personal service. Throughout our stay the owner would approach us and we'd have a nice chat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ferne from Surrey

Best hotel on the Amalfi Coast!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Could this be the best hotel on the Amalfi coast?? Excellent service, spacious clean rooms, great breakfast, big pool, easy access to the breathtaking Walk of the Gods, but the most incredible part is the view of the Amalfi coast down past Positano, and it's one of the latest spots on this coast to capture the sunset. I hope to return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 24, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. It was a great location with evening sun streaming onto the balcony and great views of positano. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only criticism is the bed which was uncomfortable. Regardless, we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yaron from Israel

Hotel Tramonto d'Oro a very good hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro is a beautiful place. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The view from the hotel is amazing. Having breakfast or dinner on the balcony facing the sea is a wonderful experience. We had several breakfasts and one dinner at the hotel. The food and the service were great. If you are going to the south of Italy, do not miss Praiano and do not miss Hotel Tramonto d'Oro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fabulous views

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Staff is great and helpful. Came on recommendation of friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Disappointment

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Nothing compared to where I stayed in sore to for half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johanne from Montréal, Québec, Canada

Séjour parfait

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Vue magnifique sur la mer, Positano et coucher de soleil. La propriétaire est toujours là pour s'occuper de nous. Excellent service et excellents repas pour petit déjeuner et repas du soir. Nous avons adoré.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacki from Pennsylvania, USA

beautiful views

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, excellent attentive staff, easy access to shops, beach is nice but a long walk down, A very nice place to stay close to many sights. very nice clean rooms. Beautiful sunset photos can be taken from here. Dinner was excellent and reasonably priced in hotel restaurant, view with dinner was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by _oleg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels