Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Cute hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The hotel was very nice. Very clean and fresh. Only problem.. Our room was extremely hot. We also paid for a view and we had a big white building in our view. Everything else was very nice. Very friendly and helpful. Anything you need, they will find a way to get it done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guy from scotland

Great hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Right above one fire beach bar
Cons: Not much
Location: Surrounded by great restaurants and next to bar le sur
Best location on the almalfi coast. Praiano is the perfect village and this is the best hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ally and Pete from Scotland

Perfect location for Praiano.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and owners. Great views from the pool deck. Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: They could improve the pool area, but it was more than adequate.
Location: Easy access for the bus routes to Amalfi and Positano. Boats can easily be hired for trips to Capri.
Within the centre of Praiano the hotel serves as a perfect base for the Amalfi coastline. The staff and owners were extremely helpful and had advice for everything. The breakfast was very good and the one dinner we had was superb. We would use this hotel again when travelling in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ATD

Absolutely fantastic

Posted May 24, 2014
Could not have been happier with this excellent hotel with beautiful views. Food excellent, staff excellent, location excellent, much prefer Praiano over the far more expensive and more touristy villages of Positano and Amalfi. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fawaz from UK

First-class hotel with superb sea views.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel and the warm hospitality shown by all the staff.
Cons: The room did not contain an information guide/operating manual which was surprising. However, the staff were very helpful with general queries.
Location: Nice local restaurants. Cliff-top walks or walks by the sea.
After a delayed flight and a long drive to the Amalfi coast, we arrived to the hotel late at night with two very hungry and exhausted young children. Even though the hotel restaurant was closed, the manageress kindly arranged for the staff to cook some pizzas for us. This was just one example of the attentive and dedicated service we received from the staff there. Everyone is welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel enjoys a splendid location, has excellent facilities and boasts the most spectacular panoramic views of the sea and coastline. Praiano is conveniently situated at the centre of the Amalfi coast making it easy to travel to see the other Amalfi towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from New York

Awesome Hotel.. beautiful view

Posted May 16, 2014
The hotel is beautiful, positioned by the main street in Priano... the view is awesome as well as the pool.. staff has been very helpful and cordial. . Rooms are very clean and new.. me and my boyfriend had dinner at the restaurant in the hotel.. food is excellent price just bit over but worth it..!! I will definally come back...;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dee from new jersey

Perfect location friendly staff great pool

Posted May 10, 2014
Perfect location with a view to die for friendly staff great outdoor pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from Canada

One Night

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I booked this Hotel for the Parking .Hotel is very Nice and very clean great location bars and restaurants . I did had a bit issue when we checked in that the room was without a view but the owner of the Hotel fixed the problem . The staff are great friendly and they speak well English . The breakfast was great and you have a gorges view . The Only thing was you can hear sounds from the other room but you can expect better from a very old hotel the bed was comfy with white linen the decor is up to date with a nice balcony with a beautiful view . I will recommend this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dario & Anna from Brisbane Australia

Fantastic service

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were fantastic and very helpful. The food and service from the restaurant was second to none. The room was excellent. The view from our room was breathtaking. Hotel Tramonto D'Oro was perfectly located for our daily ventures around the Amalfi coast. Wish we could have spent more time there. We will certainly go back to this magnificent hotel, absolutely loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Chelsea, MI

Beautiful views, delicious food, friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Four travel buddy girlfriends spent three nights here. Beautiful view of Positano, Mediterranean Sea, and nightly sunsets. Tramonto means "sunset". Located close to many tourist locations but a very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. On October 15 they were awarded the best 2013 restaurant along the Almafi coast and also given the best service award as well. Delicious food, beautiful venue, exceptionally friendly staff.