Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by williamfrom Flagstaff

Positano

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best places we've stayed in the 20+ years we've been travelling to Euorpe. The desk staff was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Amazingly nice, classic, 5 star hotel.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The View and the elegant décor of the building, the service was impeccable too.
Cons: Maybe open up the bar a bit more as well as the sky TV channels.
Location: Great location, other hotels and bars and restaurants near by, some of which are open in winter season. A nice drive to Sorrento, Amalfi and Revello.
We had a very nice stay in the hotel from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the lovely receptionist was also our bell woman and helped us with all our needs. Nice personality and gave us good info about the local area. When walking into our room (30) the windows open out to a balcony with the most amazing view, romantic and awe inspiring. Not many places in the world can compete with that view of the sea and the town. All the mod-cons such as excellent wifi and air con (although I have to say the aircon wasn't working in the room at the time), Sky TV (although very limited with the channels). Good size bath and rain shower, Bidet. November is the beginning of the quiet season, so the town and the hotel is very quiet, very limited service when it came to food and drink, the bar was open and served by the receptionist. The restaurant was closed for the winter months so you will need to eat out. The is a nice breakfast buffet which was included in the price. This Hotel is at the top of the hill and you can catch a local bus which will take you down to the town ( you have to walk a little way more from the bus stop to get to the beach). You can also walk down an abundance of stairs but walking back up is not for the faint hearted, the same bus will take you back up. You can get a discounted ticket for the bus from the local shops or you can just buy a ticket on the bus, its a couple of euro's, so it won't break the bank either way. Great Place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hansfrom Göteborg

Villa Franca

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett fantastiskt hotell med en fantastisk utsikt. Mycket hög standard och hotellet är inrett med mkt god smak. En härlig vistelse. Personalen är duktig och serviceinriktad. Finns absolut inget att klaga på tvärtom. Vi kan verkligen rekommedera detta hotell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

다시가고 싶은 호텔

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
식사도 훌륭했고, 직원들의 친절도도 높았다. 주변경관도 좋고, 내부는 깔끔했고 식당에 신경을 많이 썼다고 생각한다. 식기(플레이트, 컵 등)이 훌륭하여 몇가지 사왔다..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Everything was nice, our only complaint is that, since we visited Positano in november, there was no service in the restaurant and in the bar at the pool, Positano has very nice views, but you better be fit to climb stairways or to walk through inclined ways each time you need to walk out the hotel. Any how is a beautiful place and the hotel is pleasant and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Baden-Württemberg

Schönes Hotel mit guter Aussicht

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Die Aussicht
Location: Wir sind mit einem Mietwagen, Fiat 500, die Küste rauf und runter, gefahren. Kann man gut machen, nur nicht ins Zentrum von Neapel :)
Schönes Hotel, gute Aussicht aufs Meer, um zur Hafenpromenade zu gelangen viele Treppen steigen oder Bus-shuttle nehmen, mit eigenem Auto bzw. Mietwagen kann man einen Hotelparkplatz wählen (25,00 € pro Tag, dann wird das Auto vom Hoteleingang zum Parkplatz gebracht bzw. geholt, wenn man es braucht.) Parken am Straßenrand geht nur mit Einwohnerparkausweis oder zeitlich begrenzt mit Parktickets. Frühstück war gut. Positano ist ein schönes Städtchen, unserer Ansicht nach das schönste an der Amalfiküste. Im Restaurant haben wir einmal zu Abend gegessen, war lecker, hätte vielleicht auch etwas mehr sein können, portionsmäßig gesehen. Insgesamt war es ein schöner Aufenthalt in Positano Hotel Villa Franca, einzig unsere Zimmernachbarn (zwei englischsprachige Damen) waren des Öfteren gut zu hören und in der vorletzten Nacht um 4.00 Uhr morgens besonders gut, um 5.00 Uhr reisten sie dann ab, ihre Rollkoffer deutlich hörbar, hinter sich herziehend im Hotelflur, die anschließende Nacht war dann ruhig :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marshafrom Bloomington Indiana

Hotel Villa Franca a Jewel in Positano

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous! Food, ambiance, service, would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Brillant views

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay with a fantastic view from restaurants and pool area. Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Was a little disappointed with our partial view of sea from our room which was virtually nil. The free shuttle to and from town was a great sedvice.