Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prego from Canada

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The view from our room was outstanding. Our room was very cozy, clean and spacious
Cons: N/a
Location: Location is perfect. You can either walk or take the local bus to all areas of Positano and/or other towns.
This hotel exceeded our expectations. Location is perfect, close to restaurants, shopping and Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from D

Friendly owners and stunning views

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Comfortable room with large private veranda and bathroom. Only real downside is parking - either you get very lucky and find a legal spot on street, or you are fairly far from public garage at 18 euro per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great views

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The views were great.
Cons: The breakfast service. On the days we stayed there seemed to be quite a bit of noise early mornings that was a little annoying.
Hotel was great, the room was very comfortable and the views from our room were great. The breakfast was quite average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star view with a terrace!

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Great hotel, very friendly staff, good location (a bit of a walk to the beach if that's important), very spacious room. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from Brisbane, Australia

Great family-run hotel with amazing views!

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Small number of rooms, great views, cooking facilities, large rooms with lounge & kitchen. The staff treated us like family.
Location: Located high up on the main road in Positano.Bus stop directly outside, walk to restaurants, beach, shops. Easy connection by boat to amalfi/capri etc
I could not recommend this hotel more highly. The hotel is family run, English and Italian speaking, and all the staff make you feel welcome. We phoned the hotel the night before our arrival to find out the best way to get from Naples to Positano. They were so helpful and gave all the options including budget ones. They recommended and arranged for a driver to meet us at Naples train station and drive us in a private Mercedes. Enrico, the driver, was the highlight of our holiday! He met us on the train platform, & drove us to the hotel, stopping along the way to take photos. I would highly recommend contacting the hotel to arrange a private transfer with Enrico - his family has lived in Positano for generations so he gives you so much insight into the area and his English is great.The location of the hotel is incredible. It is about halfway up the hill that rises up from the beach. The views are amazing from your hotel balcony and from the courtyard where you eat your buffet breakfast. The breakfast is cold but satisfying. It includes boiled eggs, pastries, fruit, cereals, tea/coffee - oh, and breath taking views! The rooms are large and include balcony, lounge, and kitchen facilities. It is more like an apartment than a hotel room. The decor is not fancy, but clean and homely. We would definitely stay there again and recommend to everyone :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
120 € for night in a deserted village were the only people at the hotel !! too expensive ...Simply is not worth to go to this place :((((. ....!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Sarasota

Beautiful family run hotel with fabulous views

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were well looked after during our stay and would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Lake Macquarie NSW

Home away from home

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Stunning views from this hotel, amazing restaurant, fantastic, friendly owners and staff, town bus stop at the door.
Location: The town bus is at the hotel doorstep. The walk into town and beach is downhill with stunning views and lots of shops and restaurants to investigate.
I booked this hotel based on its reviews and it did not disappoint. This is a welcoming, well run family owned hotel and Robyn, her children Isabella and Gabrielle and their staff made our 6 day stay so enjoyable we did not want to leave. Our personal hotel transfers from and to Naples were arranged by Isabella and the company was reliable and efficient. Our deluxe balcony room was very large and well equipped and the Loccitaine bathroom products beautiful. The views from our room's balcony at the front of the hotel were so beautiful and we enjoyed pre dinner drinks here each evening soaking up the view and watching the passers by below. The hotel's restaurant (outside and inside) is excellent with an extensive wine list and you really don't need to go anywhere else but we did try a few other establishments. The light breakfast each morning was varied, fresh and substantial. I loved how our waitress remembered our tea and coffee order every morning! Beach towels in a carry bag are available for trips to the beach. The walk into town and the beach is great with so much to see with terrific photo opportunities and shops to explore. The walk back to the hotel is uphill and includes stairs but there is always the bus. Can't wait to go back!