Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mukilteo, WA

This is a very nice and affordable hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The view of the coast can not be beat and you are about 350-400 feet above the water depending on which floor you are on.
Cons: It's not an improvement but the hotel is right above the coast road so if you are bothered by road noise, stay in one of the hotel in Maiori or Minori
Location: Visit both towns for shops and restaurants.
We stayed here two night while along the Amalfi Coast. We were here in October so it was off season and we had the place to ourselves other than a few other travelers. We found the staff very willing to help us with just about anything and we had breakfast and dinners there since it was such a great place to relax and we had done so much driving to get there. Once you get accustomed to driving along the coast and if you have a car, drive down to Maiori and Minori. Parking can be a challenge in the afternoon and evening. Taxi is about 10-15 euros depending on which you co to for dinner.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Non può essere altro che un B&B di bassa qualità

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nulla
Cons: Rifare tutto e cambiare gestore
Location: La costiera Amalfitana in bella vista
Il personale: 1 cameriera che si occupa di tutto: camere, servizio ai tavoli, cucina per le colazioni. 1 receptionist nulla facente, un ragazzo per facchinaggio, posteggio e manutenzioni esterne. Stato del luogo: aria di grande abbandono. "Ristorante": una pergola con copertura in plastica ondulata e pavimento ricoperto da sintetico verde su fondo sconnesso. Servizio colazione: mia moglie andava in cucina a fare gli ordinativi. Uovo alla coque servito su piattino: mancava il porta uovo. Succhi di frutta: il primo giorno una delle due caraffe con moscerini annegati!!!!! Da cancellare da ogni sito di booking. Chi mi risarcisce?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Stunning views

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: View, friendly staff
Cons: Wifi, shower cleanliness
Location: There is really nothing to do at the hotel besides swim at the pool; however the town of Maiori is a short 15 minute drive away.
My two friends and I arrived in the evening and were promptly greeted by the staff. Despite speaking little English, the ladies running the desk were very friendly. The views from every room in Villa Pandora are absolutely stunning, as is the one from the pool deck. Unfortunately, the hotel isn't really in a location conducive for walking to town, but the staff was able to call us a taxi in fairly short order. The only minor issues we had were with the water pressure (or lack thereof) and the lack of Wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vandra på Amalfi

Tillbaka på Pandora

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Äntligen tillbaka på Hotel Pandora igen. Utsikten är fantastisk från varenda vrå. Frukost serverad av Jola är värt att längta tillbaka till. Terassen den serveras på har underbar utsikt över Amalfikusten och cyklisterna, bilarna och bussarna som parerar de snäva svängarna på Amalfikustvägen. Det finns flera fina vandringsleder om man som vi gillar att fotvandra. En går upp till klostret Avocata på 900+ m höjd med finfin utsikt förstås.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You'll need a car as outside of town

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
When booking we had not noted the location and is a good 4km from maori. getting dropped off on the bus in maori, we then had to get. 10euro taxi back to the hotel. We went in October and soon found out how infrequent the buses were generally to get to and from the hotel (once an hour if lucky). The staff took pity on us and twice gave us lifts in to town which was very nice of them, however with no food options at hotel (and strict no food in room policy) meant we had to travel to eat etc. the hotel itself looked a bit unloved and dated, but otherwise clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by claudiofrom roma

piccolo ma particolare hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: la posizione e la vista sul mare
Cons: va bene così
Location: è molto vicino a varie località della costiera da vedere tipo vietri sul mare e maiori
per caso abbiamo trovato questo albergo un pò isolato ma veramente carino
4 out of 5
Recommended
by P & Efrom Manchester

Definition of "Balcony"

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Make sure you know what kind of balcony you're getting.We booked deluxe room with whirpool bath and balcony. The room didn't have a balcony, just juliet bars across patio doors. When we asked for a balcony, on which we could sit, we were shown the only room they had available with a full balcony but wasn't de-luxe and only had a shower, which we accepted, as we would rather have a balcony than a whirlpool bath. The shower was very small and not very clean. It had been leaking and, as the evening wore on, a damp smell, covered by a really strong chemical smell pervaded the room and made it impossible to sleep without opening the windows and letting in the mozzies. They had obviously tried to treat the damp with chemicals, which we hadn't noticed until we closed the balcony doors later. In the morning we asked to be moved and we were offered the suite, but would have had to move after 4 nights, so we opted for the first room, with the juliet bars. On a positive note - Vincenzo, the manager, was as helpful as he could be, the lady who cleaned and made breakfast was lovely and friendly. The guys who parked our car were at hand whenever we wanted, the restaurant "shuttle" service was excellent and the views magnificent. The location of the hotel made it difficult to walk around outside and driving or getting the bus was the only option if you wanted to visit Mairori, which was only about 1 Km away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jean-Claudefrom France

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Personnel très accueillant, disponible, sympathique. Emplacement exceptionnel. Vue magnifique. Chambres mal isolées. Très bon rapport qualité prix. Accès piéton a la ville dangereux (route sinueuse, pas de trottoir) Voiture indispensable. Parking privé dans l'hôtel. Petit déjeuner minimaliste. Une bonne adresse.