Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A bit surprising quality of service

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Disappointed with the service at Saraceno particularly during the evening and night although the day staff were excellent. It is unethical to charge for items without telling you the price. The bar man charged about 4 times as much for a local wine bottle of wine and when I asked to see the pricelist, he briefly pointed to a list and took it away before I could see it. I refused to buy the wine bottle even though he opened it. When I went to complain to Reception, the bar man was already up there before me... and the staff at reception refused to give me his own name when I expressed my concern and he wasn't helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Chris

The place to stay!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely and beautiful, with all being excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JYfrom USA CT

great place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, great views of the area, Our only issue is the staff to be more friendly. We would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J YACfrom USA CT

A great place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The views to see from this Hotel were fantastic, know words can say enough. The staff needs to be more friendly and make you feel comfortable there. Everything else was great. 41/2 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Westmont, NJ

This place was fantastic!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The WY-FI would hard to get onto and stopped working several times.
Location: The whole Coast of Amalfi is just spectacular. There were great restraunt's near by.
My wife and I were on our honeymoon for this trip. The hotel was all that we expected it to be. The beach was very nice, the staff was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackifrom Pennsylvania, USA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was absolutely gorgeous and the staff was great. I would stay here again any time I get the chance. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The beach was very clean and easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylvain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobfrom US

Amalfi Gem

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was outstanding, wish we could have stayed more than 1 night. Staff was friendly and provided great suggestion for dinner. Hotel located in ancient, renovated castle. Breakfast very good with large variety of foods. Small patio with special water view. Didn't get to enjoy the pool but it had a commanding view of the sea. Room was spacious, we even enjoyed English TV station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brunofrom SP

Uma noite apenas

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
O quarto 505 apesar da vista espetacular, serviço ótimo até na praia, estava com a banheira vazando e sem Wi-fi. Não reclamamos pois era apenas por uma noite.