Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JYfrom USA CT

great place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, great views of the area, Our only issue is the staff to be more friendly. We would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J YACfrom USA CT

A great place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The views to see from this Hotel were fantastic, know words can say enough. The staff needs to be more friendly and make you feel comfortable there. Everything else was great. 41/2 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Westmont, NJ

This place was fantastic!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The WY-FI would hard to get onto and stopped working several times.
Location: The whole Coast of Amalfi is just spectacular. There were great restraunt's near by.
My wife and I were on our honeymoon for this trip. The hotel was all that we expected it to be. The beach was very nice, the staff was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackifrom Pennsylvania, USA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was absolutely gorgeous and the staff was great. I would stay here again any time I get the chance. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The beach was very clean and easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylvain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobfrom US

Amalfi Gem

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was outstanding, wish we could have stayed more than 1 night. Staff was friendly and provided great suggestion for dinner. Hotel located in ancient, renovated castle. Breakfast very good with large variety of foods. Small patio with special water view. Didn't get to enjoy the pool but it had a commanding view of the sea. Room was spacious, we even enjoyed English TV station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brunofrom SP

Uma noite apenas

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
O quarto 505 apesar da vista espetacular, serviço ótimo até na praia, estava com a banheira vazando e sem Wi-fi. Não reclamamos pois era apenas por uma noite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raulfrom Fontana

Honeymoon

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is gorgeous. It's a little away from the town of Amalfi, but there is a shuttle from the hotel plus the local bus stops right across the street. Don't come here if you have trouble walking flights of stairs because there are too many to count. People with a fear of heights might have trouble too. The staff is extremely helpful, just let them know exactly what you need. Beach is beautiful, but closes about 6pm. If you get tired of hanging out at the hotel, there is bar Baglio a stroll away where the food and drinks compete with the hotel; just the presentation isn't as formal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by honeymoonerfrom Österreich

Fantastische Aussicht auf die Küste

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir können dieses Hotel nur wärmstens empfehlen. Die Lage und Ausstattung sind fantastisch, das Personal an der Rezeption ist ausgesprochen bemüht und freundlich. Nur das Frühstück (Auswahl und Service-Personal) ist noch ausbaufähig. Es hat oft einige Zeit gedauert, bis man überhaupt einen gedeckten Tisch bekommen hat, obwohl viele Plätze frei waren. Auch die Preise im hauseigenen Personal sind verhältnismäßig gesalzen. Ein Auto ist von Vorteil, um nach Amalfi-Stadt zu gelangen (Fahrzeit: ca. 10 Min.).