Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lesliefrom Chicago

A perfect place to stay in Amalfi

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel L'Antico Convitto is a lovely hotel. It is tiled in the local ceramics and feels light and airy. The concierge, Antonella, and staff were very friendly and helpful, providing a local map, directions, and bus schedules to us. Our room was very pleasant, the bed softer than the usual ultra firm found in Italy, so we slept very well. There were some instances of external night noises to contend with, but once we closed the windows and turned on the air, the room was perfectly quiet. I liked finding an extra pillow and a heavy wool blanket already in the room. The bathroom was spacious and nicely appointed with large towels, and extra soap and toilet paper. There were good wall outlets for charging our phones and tablets(the one in the bathroom didn't even need an adaptor!), and the wifi worked very well. The breakfast was excellent, with coffee, tea, juice, croissants, pie, cheese, meat, eggs, cereal, etc. I couldn't recommend this hotel more. It is a delightful place to stay and just a short walk (5 min.) from the town center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessicafrom Sydney, Australia

Perfect 3 day getaway!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful town, lovely staff, clean spacious room and free breakfast. Win. The bed was a bit hard for my liking as it was 2 singles put together and left a bit of a lump in the middle of the bed. The hotel doesn't have parking and the garage they suggest (Luna Rosa) is VERY far away but when we took a wrong turn trying to get to the parking the staff were very helping in arranging another car park for us and it was very appreciated. Overall, great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcfrom paris

bien placé, prix raisonnable

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel bien placé, très calme. Grandes chambres, belle hauteur sous plafond. Situé au 3 ème etage, avec ascenseur, d'un bâtiment ancien. Propreté impeccable. Service attentionné (conseil, renseignement). Petit déjeuner bien fourni, pour l'Italie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Catherinefrom NY,NY

You'll be made very welcome.

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendliest, most helpful staff, nothing too much trouble, Antonella is the BEST. Very clean room and hotel, great breakfast. Good location near beach, main square, and a supermarket/deli right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Millicentfrom Pozzuoli, Italy

A beautiful, secluded place in the heart of Amalfi

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'Hotel Convitto was absolutely lovely. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, the bed was comfortable, it was located right in the heart of town and breakfast was a huge variety of yumminess to choose from and the option to have it up on the terrace overlooking the sea was an additional treat. I would highly recommend staying there - but if you have any questions about your booking, call them directly and they will have the information you need. Parking was confusing - the lot they told us to park in we could not find, but found another lot that was accommodating as well. The whole town is lovely as are the people there. The only additional thing I would recommend is to bring ear plugs unless you want to be awakened by early morning church bells every 15 minuntes starting at 6:45 am!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

テラスも良かった!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
シャワールームが小さいぐらいで他は最高。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Antonella

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We spent 6 days exploring the Amalfi coast, easily, as this hotel is a short walk to the buses and ferries.Antonella was extremely helpful with everything from phone calls to private transfers. The room was good and the breakfast was varied with great coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by アマルフィー大好きおばさんfrom 日本

親切にしていただきました。

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
ホテル入口隣りにスーパーがあり、ちょっとした食材を買い込むことが出来ます。海岸にも近く、水着を着て海水浴にも行きました。バスターミナルも近くて便利です。ホテルの方は、私たちの拙い英語力でも、ゆっくり丁寧に分かるまで説明して下さいました。 ひとつ難点は、部屋を空けると同時に室内の電気がすべてOFFになってしまい、冷蔵庫が効かなくなります。 それくらいかなぁ?朝食も美味しく、テラスまで自分で運んで景色を眺めながら戴きました。とてもよかったです。