Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel in the centre of Amalfi

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great little hotel with really helpful and charming staff. Perfect for a few days in the sun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Great location for Amalfi Coast. Great staff. Big room. Nice breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandie from Eastbourne

Great hotel and outstanding staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Everything - the room, the food, the location, and most of all, the staff
Cons: A minor point was that the shower varied in heat
Location: 5 mins from the front with boats and buses to all other main areas such as Sorrento, Capri, Positano. 1 minute from supermarket and 2 mins from shops
My husband and I stayed 8 nights in this hotel and it could not be better. The hotel is perfectly located 5 minutes walk from the sea and the boats.buses, and coaches, but still quiet. There is a great roof terrace where you can have breakfast with a sea view. The room was comfortable and beautifully tiled with matching upholstery - as well as a shower, there was a jacuzzi bath and a small seating area with 2 chairs and a table. The breakfast was varied and plentiful and all tasted wonderful, particularly the pastries and fruit. But the highlight is the staff who are all so friendly and helpful, and just great to deal with - I have never met more charming people in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above and Beyond!!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: staff and location.
Location: .Visit Ravello. Do some of the local walks - Antonella will supply all the maps and info
This hotel is a gem of tranquillity and great service. The staff are happy to help with any request and if they don't know they find out for you. If I could give it 6 out of 5 I would. Despite what others say about the bells from the cathedral - they really are not that intrusive. wonderful view of the town from the rooftop. The buffet breakfast is amazing - everything you want from a cold buffet and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R C from San Juan

Small hotel, very pleasant and friendly staff

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Beds
Location: In the center of Amailfi. Walking distance to everything. Dont miss L'Abside restaurant and the refreshing Hugo drink
Overall experience was excellent in the whole stay in this hotel. Very friendly staff and accomodating.Nice continental breakfast with fresh pastries and deliciuos expresso. Amalfi is ideal place to stay and move to others places like Positano and Ravello.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle/Steve from Halifax,NS

Amazing service, Amazing hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
We stayed at L'Antico Convitto, Apr 27-May 1. Antonella welcomed us when we arrived. She provided lots of information regarding our stay and the free tours that the hotel offered. We took her up on the guided tour from Scala to Amalfi. It was amazing. The walk was about 4 hrs long, thru the hillside, we saw a fabulous waterfall. A must do. The rooms were spotless. Breakfast was wonderful every morning. The home made lemon and kiwi marmalade was sooo good. The rooftop terrace scenery was beautiful. We took a bottle of wine up there and enjoyed the view. The hotel has a supermarket right next door, it has everything you need. The hotel is 1 min from the cathedral steps. We were very happy with our parting gift of a bottle of lemoncello. We were so glad that we stayed here. The previous wonderful reviews were the reason why we choose the hotel and we got to witness the exceptional customer service ourselves. En route home to Halifax, we met a couple in Montreal. They notice my Amalfi bag. We started talking and we told them about Amalfi. They are considering going there for their 30th wedding anniversary. We told them that they have to stay at L'Antico Convitto. We will tell everyone and anyone about our stay. We will definitely stay here again when we go back. Thank you Antonella and Gabriella for everything. You made our trip to Amalfi, memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Essex, England

Hidden Treasure

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The wonderful staff, you felt that they went the extra mile. Very comfortable, clean room. Super outdoor space on roof terrace. Excellent value.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Central location with easy access to everything, restaurants, bars, shops and beach. Easy transport links to all major tourist attractions in the area
Hidden up an ally half way up the main road, you do wonder what you are going to find. You will not be disappointed though. The hotel staff are so welcoming, friendly and helpful you feel at home and relaxed from the word go. They provide a guide of Amalfi and surrounding area with suggestions for various walks to take in all the glory of this beautiful place. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a sunken jacuzzi bath and super massage shower. There was a lovely selection of breakfast items, we were lucky enough to enjoy our breakfast up on the roof terrace most days overlooking the sea, this is a must, weather permitting. The roof terrace was the jewel in the crown of this hotel along with the lovely staff. We were sorry to leave and hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Indianapolis, IN

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The view from the rooftop terrace was great. Complimentary breakfast and freshly made coffee drinks were a plus. The staff was incredibly friendly.
Cons: From our 1st floor room, the walls were very thin and we could hear everything happening out in the halls. Emphasis to guests about being quieter?
Location: The hotel is in the heart of Amalfi and a 1-2 minute walk to the main piazza. A small grocery is immediately next door and was a great convenience.
I think there is a reason that this hotel is one of the highest rated in Amalfi. The staff was incredible and was more than accommodating for our five-night stay. Maps and guidebooks provided by the front desk allowed us to explore Amalfi and the surrounding towns better than imagined. Transportation to and from Salerno was also easily arranged by the hotel staff and made us feel at ease. Other pros: Breakfast included, mini-bar in the room, close to all restaurants on Amalfi's main street. Rooftop terrace was large with a great view of the water. Cons: Our bed was a little firm. In the early morning, other guests were very loud in the halls and we could hear everything. Maybe the walls were a little thin, or maybe it was just a one-off occurrence with the guests at the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and location.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Convenient for Napoli old city, and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandy Jones from Los Angeles, CA USA

The Second Stay Was Just As Nice

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at L'Antico Convitto. It's a beautiful little hotel off the main street in Amalfi. The staff are wonderfully accomodating, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast is served every morning in the cozy dining room or you can take it to the terrace on the roof which has a glorious view of the entire town and the beach. If I ever visit Amalfi again, I will definitely stay here again. Many thanks to staff members Antonella, Gabriella and Rino!